Need more information about booking Property 2451000 ?
10
Average

1 / 23 Moonlight Obsession

from $139 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin
Private Romantic 2bedroom 4 miles to Dollywood Game Tables, XBox & WiFi
TripAdvisor property ID 2451000

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Sevierville today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $884 to as high as $2569, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 60% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sevierville Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (10)

Average – based on 10 reviews Average
10 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
2
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Very disappointing for the $$$ spent”

Reviewed 7 Oct 2013

Still here due to the $$ we spent or we would have went elsewhere. Overall the cabin is nice, secluded what we wanted. Very poor housekeeping! The guests that were here before us left a note in the "book" and they commented on how housekeeping and the cob webs especially in the one bathroom - well it's still there along with the many others and dead bugs on the window sills. Crumbs on the floor I cleaned up. The hot tub has a nasty fowl odor. The grill well lets you couldn't pay me enough to cook on it. The bathrooms both have odors, smells a lot like urine and I have my doubts when the last time the floors where clean. Definitely need to wear shoes. I am thankful that I brought my own towels, sheets, pillows and blankets. I am sorry that I did not do better research and read the reviews.

“Moonlight obession”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2013

Housekeeping I was very dissatisfied. The grill was filthy. We found hair and a stain on the bed. Cobwebs were in both bathrooms. The light bulb did not work on back porch, we changed it ourselves.

“Weekend Away !!”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

Cozy, clean, private, relaxing !!!

“POOR CONDITIONS”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2013

WISHED FOR A BETTER VIEW AND MUCH BETTER QUALITY IN KITCHEN UTENSILS, B B Q DID NOT WORK, A BIT MORE CONFORTABLE FURNITURE FOR THE AMOUNT PAID.

Response from the manager We do not own the properties so it would be up to the owner as for the issues you had with the property. I will pass along the information to the owner and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope you and your family reconsider we have over 180 properites which each one is unique and individually owned. Again thank you.

“disappointing”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2013

cabin very dirty. poor directions give to cabin & called 3 times for help--none given--grill filthy, hot tub had foul odor and couldn't use it, game table unusable, toaster broken--had my doubts if the linens were clean. will never rent from aunt bug's again

“Early May Trip with My Whole Family”

Reviewed 13 May 2013

It was good. We had our two dogs and they did alright except for one accident. The carpenter bees were very bad here. Something should be done about them before someone gets stung. Th place is very secluded. We only saw one car the four days we were there.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are glad you and your dogs enjoyed your stay. We are treating the cabin for carpenter bees. These are actually wood boring bees and are incapable of stinging, but they can be a bit pesky. We hope you will come see us again soon.

“Moonlight Obsession”

Reviewed 23 Apr 2013

Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing. We really enjoyed the air hockey table for some fun after walking all day. The gas fireplace was also a nice feature at night when going to bed or watching T.V., Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Moonlight Obsession for our anniversary.

“my stay”

Reviewed 13 Mar 2013

good

“Nice but needs some TLC”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

The property was nice, there were a few minor things that could have been better inside the cabin. There were spider webs on some of the furniture and in the corners, there were crumbs on the floor, and the furniture is not very comfortable. I would recommend recliners, since the TV is up on the mantle of the fireplace, it is uncomfortable to sit and look up without reclining. Overall, the property was nice and we would return for another stay.

“We loved the cabin in the trees”

Reviewed 3 Mar 2013

The cabin was wonderful. The setting was great also. The cabin was ready for as when we arrived, But had an overall dirtyness to it. The grill had not been cleaned at all. there where dirty tongs on the grill from previous tennents. But other than that it was great!!!

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Sevier County

3,163 properties

Sevierville

1,190 properties

Pigeon Forge

944 properties

Davidson County

615 properties

Townsend

116 properties

Chattanooga

78 properties

Memphis

58 properties

Cosby

39 properties

Knoxville

23 properties

Spencer

22 properties

Butler

21 properties

Franklin

18 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

Sumner County

9 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties

Lynnville

7 properties

Lynchburg

6 properties

Crossville

6 properties

Ducktown

6 properties

Start a new search