Need more information about booking Property 2451039 ?
Very Good

1 / 74 A Smoky Mountain Dream #291- Outside View

From $136 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Log cabin
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: Log cabin

2 Unknown types

Smoky Mountain Log Cabin Rental with Panoramic Mountain View and Hot Tub
TripAdvisor property ID 2451039

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Sevierville today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $721 to as high as $2190, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sevierville Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Mountain Views


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Very Good

“Scorpion's in our child's bed gross!!”

Reviewed 7 Sep 2013

Place had a nice view very scary drive up in the dark not really sure what you would do if two cars were on the road at once. Once we got there we liked the place there were crumbs on the table but other than that.... Then we went downstairs to our bed we were sharing with two small kids and there was a scorpion on the ceiling a big big one on the bed two beside the bed and finally a dead one right outside the room. Gross gross gross I don't care if we're in the mountains as the guy on the phone informed me. I don't want my kids sleeping with scorpions and when we pay that kind of money and take off work we shouldn't not be able to sleep so needless to say we didn't sleep hardly at all do four days. Talk about a fun vacation ha! When we tried to talk to aunt bugs about it he said well you shouldn't be afraid of the scorpions they only feel like a bee sting you should be afraid of the poison snake that lives right out back!!!!!!! They also said they would NOT move us cabins or No REFUND NO MATTER WHAT they didn't care if one of us died... No refund for anything even if the power went out!!!! Don't be fooled by what seems to be a little on the cheaper end for cabins they want to charge you do everything once you get there. If the DVD plAyer isn't plugged back in $50 if the maids find a dish and have to put it back $50 if spare bedding not washed$75 and the list goes on. I think we're their housekeeping . All in all place was nice minus bugs and crazy fees they want to tack on its like don't breath or $75 and staying up all night because you don't want scorpions in bed with your kids and I paid for this! Aunt bugs not a good place to rent from!!!!!! And none of the bedrooms had doors on them?

Response from the manager We are in the Great Smokey Mountains, all of our properties are located in the heart of nature. You will every once in a while find scorpions, ants, bees, raccoons, possums, and bears in or around your property. All of our properties are treated for pests twice a month, I'm familiar with this situation and we did in fact sent out pest control even though they were at the property the week before. It is impossible to keep nature out of anybody's home or property, even at my own residence I find wasps, scorpions, and ants. Its just something you accept leaving in the middle of a national park. As for the doors, I'm not for sure what your referring too but all of our properties have doors that shut and separate the bedrooms from the rest of the property. The reason we have charges for guests when they move furniture or disconnect equipment is because if every single property which we have over 180, moved furniture or disconnected equipment means the next guest in line will not be able to check in due to the housekeepers having to connect electronic equipment or moving furniture back. The majority of our customers treat our properties as there own, but every once in a while the customer will move TV's or disconnect equipment to plug in a gaming systems without any regard for the cleaning services or the maintenance department then the next guest in line will be the one that suffers. We are one of the biggest and most popular cabin rental in the area, because each and everyone of our properties are unique and individually owned. So no two cabins are the same. We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay in the Great Smokey Mountains.


Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

Overall nice but there were no garbage bags or dish soap.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback on your stay with our cabin rental company.

“Good memory with friends”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2013

We have a good time at the cabin except the Jacuzzi tub in the masteroom was leaking


Reviewed 29 Jul 2013

The cabin for the most part was in good condition. However we found candy under the couch it was very easy to spot as you went down the steps to the down stares bedroom. there was a pot of dust on the woodwork and some need of repair on the out side railing.

“Not Aunt Bug”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

Overall we had a very nice stay. The place was nice and clean, had a pretty view, etc. My issue is with Aunt Bugs. I had to change my reservation from one location to another because we needed internet access and the original location I reserved did not have it. I was in contact with them two days after my original reservation and switched to a less expensive location. They still charged me the higher rate even though it was more than a month before our check in date and there was plenty of time for someone else to have reserved that original location. Liked the place, not Aunt Bug.


Reviewed 4 Jul 2013

it was quiet with nobody to bother you. never saw folks in other cabin until last day.we loved it. be back next year!

Response from the manager Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you next year!

“Our stay at Smokey Mountain Dream”

Reviewed 30 Jun 2013

Gorgeous view from the cabin. Great location. Would recommend to anyone. Helpful staff at AuntBugs rentals. We will be back.

“Will Be Back”

Reviewed 11 Jun 2013

We were very pleased with the gorgeous cabin and close to town location!! We are already talking about coming back next year!!

Response from the manager Thank you for posting your review. We are so glad you loved the cabin, and we look forward to seeing you next time.

“Loved it!”

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Our experience at the cabin was fantastic! We will be back. The only advice I have is to mark the main road to the cabin better. The directions given to us by Aunt Bugs were great but, the main road was not marked well. It was hard to find the sign.

Response from the manager We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to helping you plan your next visit to the Smokies. When you book again just let us know that you've stayed with us before and we can offer you a repeat customer discount.

“Terrible customer service”

Reviewed 17 May 2013

We called at 11am asking if coming in at noon would be okay, or if we should wait. The lady said coming is was fine, we could take care of everything. So, we got there at 12 and were told that at the earliest we could come at 1:30. Why did I waste my time? They were very rude. The cabin was barely taken care of. There was a lizard in the cabin. The light in the upstairs bathroom was coated in bugs inside. The light above the jacuzzi didn't work. The hot tub cover was filthy. No soap was provided as stated. The satellite didn't work. The dishes in the cabinets still had food and grime on them. Overall, we will not stay with this company again.

Response from the manager Thank you for posting your review. Our check in time is 3 pm, so we can only get guests in earlier if the cleaners get done early. We apologize if there was any confusion, however we told you 1:30 would be the earliest. Here in the Smokies, we have a variety of "uninvited guests". While we can't prevent all critters from getting in, we do have professional monthly pest control. We would have been happy to send them back out for you. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your cabin stay more and hope you will consider staying with us again.

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

Sevier County

3,159 properties


141 properties


80 properties


73 properties


44 properties


26 properties


24 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Sumner County

13 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties


8 properties

La Follette

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Mount Juliet

6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search