Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in Sevierville today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $912 to as high as $2282, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 65% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sevierville Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Smoking allowed
– based on 16 reviews
- Very Good
“Bearly Secluded Indeed”
We had a great time staying at the cabin. I wished we had known just how far away it really was from everything. The cabin was in great shape and was very clean. We would stay here again.
“Always a pleasure”
This cabin is my family's new favorite. It was beautiful inside. There was a bit of a drive to get to it but it was very secluded and very quiet. We stayed for an entire week and there must not have been any other renters around because we thought we were completely alone until the weekend. The inside of the cabin was mostly quite clean. There was a little sweeping that needed to be done up in the loft, a lamp didn't work and a light bulb needed changing but that was all pretty minor. There was no satellite coverage so it was a very quiet week. My husband loved it. Part of why I choose cabins far out is so that my husband has no Internet so he can't check emails. It was a great way to unplug. Weave stayed withAunt Bugs 4 times now and have only been disappointed once. It is our favorite vacation and we go twice a year now. I would recommend them to anyone.
“Awesome stay in Beary Secluded”
I was very nervous as this was the first time we had booked through Aunt Bug Cabin Rentals, in the past we had always used a different company. Our cabin was amazing! So quiet and peaceful, was exactly as the pictures online looked. We will use Aunt Bugs to rent our cabin next time we visit Tennessee.
“Good Location...Not well kept”
The location was good between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The house was not well kept surface cleaned only. The jets in the tub downstairs were not working during out stay. The house was not ready at checkin time. Had to wait additional time but the management company Aunt Bugs was not willing to do anything despite the delay. We called the house keeping about the trash needing picked up. And were questioned why there was so much and they never picked it up despite telling us they would.
“Very wooded and secluded!”
Everything was exactly as described! The main level had a king bedroom where my in-laws slept and my husband, my two kids, and I were all able to have our own separate space down on the lower level where there is a king bed and a bunk bed. We enjoyed the hot tub, foosball table and pool table. My favorite, though, was the very quiet, peaceful, wooded and secluded location.
“Isolated, not secluded”
I loved the cabin. It was great, beautiful, clean and well equipped. The problem was, 1) staff - We felt like we were just a number, and did not feel welcome. We felt we were putting them out. They were not actually rude, but... 2nd - when we rented the property, we assumed by the pics that we would be on a resort location, just "secluded" from the others. We were totally isolated. No phone, barely any signal for cell. The road was scary and we only came down once a day, basically curtailed any nite activities because it was so precarious. No Wi-Fi and the TV's were not equipped to handle gaming or current blue ray. I had asked 3 times about using a pool and all I was told was we did not request pool access, we could go to the community center. After the 3rd time you think someone would have clued in that we had no clue about where we would be staying and offer more info. The last thing is the staff did not seem to know much about the cabin when we got there. didn't know if there was Wi-Fi or a phone, not sure how far away. Almost like they didn't want us to know.
My family and I were very pleased with the cabin rental and the staff. We wanted a nice cabin away from everybody else and we got this with this cabin. We had plenty of room and a nice gameroom floor to just hang out on. We have already decided we will be going back for another vacation and will rent another cabin but we would like one down by the river that runs through the mountain.
My only complaint,if you can call it that, was the lack of a view as we were @ the top of a mountain,and the trees were quite tall. I hosted my stepdaughters wedding during my stay as it was better than a justice of the peace in town
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin. We do have some properties listed with mountain views and would be happy to help you choose one that will have the view you want during your next stay. We hope to see you again soon.
“Not a Happy Camper”
The place was beautiful to say the least. When we got there we tried to bump the air down to kick it on that way when we came back it would have cooled down some. When we got back the air still wasn't on. We called maintance and they never showed up to fix it so we had no air all weekend long. Check in was a hassale because they didn't explain everything to us before hand. and when we complained about the air they done nothing about it. We will definitely stay somewhere else next time. Wasn't worth the money we spent to stay there.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We do explain all of our policies in our e-mail confirmation, which we send immediately after you book the cabin. We also have maintenance on staff 7 days a week to assist our guests. We are sorry you did not have a more enjoyable time in this gorgeous mountain home.
The Cabin was very secluded and the road was a bit of a nail bitter to drive. Wish the view from the upper levels showed mroe mountains. Pretty clean but had some dead bugs, probably from pest control. But house keeping came within ten minutes and cleaned them up. veyr quiet and well worth the 12 hour trip. I will return next year with more friends.