Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Sevierville today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $560 to as high as $1672, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 22, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sevierville Attractions
- Linen provided
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 1 Full bath
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
warm, friendly. beautiful and amazing
place was not clean. jaquzzi was dirty. dust and spider webs everywhere.hot tub only had one jet working.air hockey table did not work nor did the phone in the cabin.could not reach anyone by phone til the next day,only to be given excuses.was told that someone from house keeping would be one ever showed.will never use this place again
Response from the manager I am so sorry that you had a negative experience with our cabin rentals! We do appreciate the feedback you have given us. We have addressed and resolved the issues with this cabin. Thanks, again.
“Not as described pictures are outdated and extremly deceiving.”
The pictures of the house are old, there have been HUGE houses built up all around and up close. It offers no privacy whatsoever. The place was filthy on the outside as well as the inside, I had to clean the stove top before I unloaded the stuff I brought from home. There was oozing black crud all around the burners. The hot tub was broken and all the water leaked out so we had to deal with a repair man interrupting our stay. The Jacuzzi tub ran out of hot water before you could even fill it up past the jets to turn it on. The furniture was so disgustingly filthy and stained up that I went out and bought sheets to cover it up before we would sit on it. The coffee pot fell apart first time we tried to use it, had to purchase one of those to use for the duration of our stay. The front porch and chairs where covered in animal feces. All in all I was extremely disappointed with our stay this time, next time I will book with another agency who is willing to speak truth about their rentals. I had personally spoke to an agent to assure this unit would meet our needs as my husband was home on R&R; from Afghanistan and was wanting privacy and above all peace and quite. The agent assured me this was the one for us and nothing could have been further for the truth. On top of all of that I must say on a personal note that I didn't much approve of having to watch the neighbor rentals little children playing with a male blow up sex doll in the hot tub from the front porch of the cabin we stayed in. No this was not an enjoyable time and my husband didn't get much rest due to all the noise from the surrounding neighbors.
Response from the manager We apologize to you and your family, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thats actually a nice little cabin, now its been a few months since I've bben at the property. We are here for all of our customers and even ask to do a walthrough at the property in the first 2 hours and let us know of any housekeeping issues so we can deal with any issues at the beggining of the stay. Again we apologize and hope you and your family gives us another chance in the future.
“A great cabin for two...just needs a few more things!”
This cabin was in a great location. Very quiet and pretty scenery. The furniture was comfortable. We loved the large bath tub. There was some dirt all over the living room floor we had to clean up and lots of cobwebs on fans and ceilings, but overall the cabin was fairly clean and neat. Also, I think the kitchen could use some added supplies. There was not a single spoon in the set of utensils...only forks and knives. Overall, this is a really great cabin. With a few upgrades, this would be an awesome rental. We were very well pleased with our stay, especially with the process of dealing with the rental company.
The carpet and the couch were stained. The cabin needed to be cleaned a better,
“Our short stay....”
We were moved to this property at the last minute rather than choosing to rent this property. We only stayed one night. It is in a great location by the creek. The cabin is cute, it just needs a good cleaning, sofa needs to be replaced, and hot tub looked tired. The staff were great to work with and we will definitely use this company again.
We arrive at Aunt Bugs at 12:45 and were told they couldn't do any paperwork until 1:30. Of course, the check in wasn't supposed to be until 3:00 so not too bad I guess. Asked about how secluded and was told one other cabin. There were a good many large cabins in the area. The directions were inaccurate as they said third driveway past the Falling Waters sign. No sign. There were stains on the couch, a white powder on the floor in the living room, cobwebs and dirt under the couch - behind the TV - and behind the nightstands. An air hockey table was jammed between the couch and wall restricting access to the thermostats. Most likely will not use Aunt Bugs again.
“3 nights in a cabin”
it was ok
“could have been a little better”
The cabin was hard to find at first. It was not to private, to many cabins around. The tv didnt work to well. But it was very nice as it was, had a good time and enjoyed our selves.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be happy to help you find a more secluded property next time, just give us a call and let us know what you're looking for. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
“Romantic Get Away”
It was very nice and calm peaceful it was a beautiful surrounding and most of all relaxing.very enjoyable.The cabin was just perfect,couldn't ask for anything else just wonderful
Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us, and we hope you will return soon.