Need more information about booking Property 2451192 ?
Very Good

1 / 13 The Treehouse #1708- Front View of the Cabin

from $113 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Sleeps: 4  Type: Log cabin
Secluded 1 bedroom Log Cabin Sky Harbor Resort Pigeon Forge Gatlinburg TN
TripAdvisor property ID 2451192

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Sevierville today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $710 to as high as $1568, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 70% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sevierville Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Very Nice!!”

Reviewed 21 Sep 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Tree House, it was very nice and comfortable.

“Great cabin for a getaway!”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

My wife and I very much enjoyed our little weekend getaway in the Tree house. It was a wonderful cabin and we would definitely reccomend this cabin to anyone.

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback! It's always a pleasure to know our guests have enjoyed their visit. We look forward to your next visit with us!

“Never want to leave!!!”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2013

We loved the TreeHouse, and are already planning our return visit. Everything we needed was there, we just had to shop for our food. And the bed was very comfortable! The only bad thing is now I want to buy a cabin and move to Tennesseee! I didn't want to leave!

Response from the manager Thank you for staying with Auntbug's Cabin Rentals! Thank you very much for your wonderful complements and valuable feedback about our Cabin. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you!

“Nice Cabin”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2013

1. There was a dead roach in the wastebasket. 2. Sink drain had "gunk" in it that I had to remove. 3. I had to clean the grill rods. 4. The couch was uncomfortable. 5. There were two remotes with no instructions on which one to use and how.

Response from the manager I am sorry that you had a negative experience with cleanliness at our cabin We appreciate that you took time from your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. We look forward to your next visit

“Nice cabin”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2013

Very nice cabin. Our kids loved having the pool table and the hot tub. Very close to all of the things we wanted to do.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with Aunt bugs!

“Our first vacation alone”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2013

We found the cabin to be every bit like the pictures we viewed on line. We had a good time. We spent the first couple of days at the cabin just relaxing and enjoying our time together. We went to Dollywood, The Dixie Stampeed, Gatlinburg and very much enjoyed tubing at the River Rat in Townsen. Unfortunately we had to cut our vacation short due to a family emergency, but were able to take some memories with us. The only negative thing was that the dishes ( pots, pans & BBQ utensils) were put way dirty ( not cleaned good) and we had to scrub everything we used. We only cleaned what we used and left both soap and cascade for the next vacationers. This was a small thing compared to the quality of the cabin and the memories we took with us - I only shared this to aid in correcting this oversite to ensure continuous improvement. Thanks for a good experience.

“Loved the Treehouse”

Reviewed 7 May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the cabin. Only one issue: The hot tub was not working upon our arrival. Maintenance was quickly attentive to the situation and had it up and running after several trips/parts ordered. The location is secluded and quiet. The cabin itself is well maintained and very cozy.

Response from the manager Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin. We hope to see you again soon!

“Beautiful cabin, terrible housekeeping”

Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend of our first anniversary at the Treehouse (5/2/13 - 5/5/13). The cabin itself was gorgeous, and though not as private as we would have liked, was in a fairly decent location in relation to the access to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. If you are looking for a mountain view, this cabin isn't the one you want because it was like looking into the forest on one side, but then looked down onto the road and the decks of another cabin on the other side. The cabin wasn't very clean. It was very dusty and had many cobwebs. The window in the living room had "clean me" written in the dirt from a previous guest. There were also thousands of ants living in the living room TV cabinet and bathroom. We called the office twice about these issues, but nothing was ever done about them. We enjoyed our time away, but won't be visiting this cabin again.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We certainly apologize for the cleanliness issues you had, but are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cabin. We will look into why that was not addressed, as we do guarantee our cleans. We hope you will give us another chance and come back to see us again.

“Enjoyed our stay!”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2013

The property was just as surprises. A beautiful cabin. No problems. My only suggestions would be that the owner provide directions for things like the TV remotes and the hot tub, etc. Also wifi. It took a little time to figure things out. Although the drections to the property were given and written out it would be helpful to have a map of the area in case you get off the path as we did.

“Aunt Bugs - Appropriate Name”

Reviewed 30 Mar 2013

Trip from ****! Cabin had not been cleaned from previous guests, towels in shower, bed slept in, ROACHES everywhere! Took our 2 grandkids, grandaughter afraid to sleep because of the roaches! Management did have Angela come to cabin at 9:30 PM, she had to bring her 2 school age children. She did an excellent job, thanks Angela! We tried to reduce our stay to 2 nights because of the problems, we had live & dead roaches everyday, Aunt Bugs refused. They did offer us a VIP night at a later date, we WILL NEVER rent a cabin from them again. Also we choose to take I-85 from Georgia, go into Cherokee, we were within 36 miles of Gatlinburg when we see a flashing light, road out 5 miles. If I owned a rental company, I would inform travelers of this detour as a courtesy,especially since the landslide that closed the road happened in May 2012! What should have taken 6 hours, took almost 10! So much for giving out grandkids a great spring break, Snow was beautiful but I still shudder thinking about the roaches. Great to get home to a clean environment! AUNT BUGS, NEVER AGAIN, why did I choose a rental agency with that name, how prophetic! Do have pictures to support this, will be posting to FB soon!

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Sevier County

2,984 properties


1,078 properties

Pigeon Forge

868 properties

Davidson County

627 properties


113 properties


76 properties


59 properties


35 properties


24 properties


22 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Tellico Plains

10 properties

Sumner County

10 properties

La Follette

8 properties

Bluff City

7 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search