Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom log cabin in Sevierville today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $966 to as high as $3089, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sevierville Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Mountain Views
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 18 reviews
- Very Good
all guest were very happy would come back again. need bigger TV in living room.we all had a great time tk u 4 your hosp.
“a nice cabin just needs some work”
I enjoyed the cabin because it was very spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable! My only complaints would be that the refrigerator was not cooling properly. We had someone come out and look at it and he said it would cool in 24 hours. It did not cool the entire four days we were there and we ended up having to get a cooler with ice because our stuff was spoiling. Also I felt like there were not enough amenities such as we only had a tiny bit of dish soap and not enough toilet paper or paper towels. Also the coca cola chairs were broken and the rocking chair outside was broken. Thankfully my dad noticed it or else we could have been seriously hurt. The hot tub was also very dirty. This was disappointing because I was really looking forward to the hot tub! Beautiful cabin....just needs some work.
“a night to remember”
great time,clean,well run, would do it again!
“Had a nice stay at the cabin”
Overall nice stay very clean easy to get to only thing not enough towels face rags other than that beautiful cabin
Response from the manager We are very please to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals. We apologize for the lack of face towels. However for future stays with Aunt Bugs, Please feel free to call our Office and request some extra face towels. Thank you again for your stay and we llok forward to your next stay with us here in the Smoky Mountains.
“Beautiful Cabin but Poor Maintenance”
For this to be such a beautiful cabin it is a shame that the maintenance was so poor. The cabin was very dirty and refrigerator never cooled as well as no airconditioning upstairs 3 of the 6 nights we were there. The hot tub was dirty as well as the porch and grills. I don't think management is aware of the poor service done by housekeeping. We pain $1900+ for our 6 night stay. To bad there is not a refund policy.However, the staff at Aunt Bug's was very professional and informative. We have never complained anywhere we have stayed in the past and I really hate having to give such a negative review but I feel the owner of the cabin needs to know how their property is being maintained.
Response from the manager We greatly apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced in one of our properties. I will pass this along to the owner personally and thank you for your feedback.
“A night to remember cabin vacation”
The kids loved the arcade game. Cell towers really close so we had great cell reception.
“A Night to Forget”
The rental company was great and the house clean, but the location was TERRIBLE. Our cabin was twenty feet from the road, which was very steep, and seemed to have ENDLESS high speed traffic on it, even though the speed limit is 25 on that road. There must not be an e-check law in Tennessee, because not one truck that went by had a muffler system on it. The noise was terrible. We also had something gnawing and scratching at the outside wall of our cabin every night. There were only two rockers on the decks and one was broken and couldn't be used. We will again use Aunt Bugs, but never stay in that area again.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not like the location of this cabin. We will definitely help you find a better location for your needs next time, just give us a call. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
“A Happy 50th Anniversary Stay for My Parents”
We enjoyed the cabin very much. Overall, the cabin was as expected. There were a few things to report, which we turned in to the rental office. We did have to reset breakers for the 2 downstairs bedrooms. Also, we expected a gas grill according to the cabin description, however there turned out to be a barrel grill and a Weber type grill, both of which were charcoal type grills. We had to get lighter fluid and charcoal after our arrival. The entrance to the driveway was a bit rough this complicated getting in and out of the driveway a bit as at the same time you had to be very aware of traffic coming either way on the severely sloped road (especially from the top of the hill, with its curve) This made this a little tenuous. The area outside the cabin needed to be weed wacked or mowed. Other than these items, the cabin was great. It was located within a few miles of the heart of Pigeon Forge (at light 6).
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will make sure the proper type of grill is listed and the yard is taken care of. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
“SADLY!!! FIRST IMPRESSION! EXREMELY UNKEPT!”
From the weeds, dust, 10 light bulbs out, NASTY DISHWASHER AND SINK (explained as water damage!), green hot tub TO the toilets and shower that I scrubbed myself at 10:00 p.m. (in order to use!)I do not recommend this disappointing cabin! However, after meeting with Stephen (the nice person in the office at 9:00 a.m. NOT THE "LADY" THAT OPENED THE OFFICE THAT MORNING - (LONG HAIR) WHO WAS SO VERY VERY UNEXPECTABLY RUDE!?) did have cleaning crew and repair crew there immediately to correct what they could (light bulbs)- but the dishwasher is a no go!!! Looks like black mold!! Was told it wasn't - but I wouldn't touch a dish that came out of that nasty thing!! Asked the cleaning lady and repair man what they thought of the dishwasher and sink - "told management many times"!!! RED FLAG RED FLAG!! Thank goodness there was another cabin available w/extra $200 from us but CLEAN, WONDERFUL, NOT ONE COMPLAINT AND EXACTLY WHAT YOU EXPECT WHEN YOU SPEND THIS AMOUNT OF MONEY AND PUT YOUR TRUST INTO SOMEONE (I suggest speaking to Stephen!!) AND I suggest Whispering Creek Cabin - it is in a community, not private, as we wanted but was such an improvement for us we LOVED IT for our 6 day stay!!! Think twice about A NIGHT TO REMEMBER!!! As my voice mail said to management at 10:00 p.m. THIS is not the night I expected to remember - SCRUBBING TOILETS!!! Completely honest review!!
Response from the manager Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the issues you reported and we will work with the owner to get the water issue corrected. We hope you will stay with us again.
“Best Birthday Ever!”
I stayed in cabin #3220 the weekend of April 28th. It was a quick birthday trip with 6 of my friends. The cabin was immaculate! We were all very pleased. The accommodations were way above par. The staff was very helpful and made the process very easy. I will definitely stay with Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals any time I visit the Gatlinburg area.
Response from the manager Thank you for your stay and review. We are glad to hear that you had a great birthday trip. We appreciate your kind words, and we hope you will come see us again soon.