Need more information about booking Property 2451234 ?
Very Good

1 / 25 A Smokin' View #1844- Outside View of the Cabin

From $140 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Log cabin
Bedroom: 1  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 4  Type: Log cabin

2 Unknown types

1Bedroom 2bath,Amazing Mountain View,3 miles from Dollywood & Pigeon Forge
TripAdvisor property ID 2451234

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Sevierville today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $949 to as high as $2831, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 10% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 20, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sevierville Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Property Features

  • Mountain Views


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Very Good

“needs work”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

The owner of this cabin needs to spend about $500.00 on repairs. Most of the repairs are very minor! Most blinds are damaged and drains in both bathrooms have standing water.

Response from the manager I am sorry that you experienced issues with the drains in the cabin you rented. Did you report this to the office, so a maintenance person could be sent to the cabin? Thank you for the feedback. These issues have been addressed.

“Broken Bed”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2013

Overall ok. The view was spectacular; however, the road & drive to get to the cabin was treacherous. The master bedroom bed was falling apart, we were afraid to move and it was very noisy. Several light bulbs were out, which made it a dark place to stay. The shower spout and tub jets needed cleaning, they were rusted and moldy. We were unable to drink the water or even use the ice in the freezer due to the smell of the water (which also made showering unpleasant). Would not recommend this particular cabin to anyone else, unless the issues addressed above were resolved.

Response from the manager Some of the cabins have well water, which sometimes has a unique smell. The water believe it or not is healthier then city water but never the less we understand and we greatly apologize.

“Awesome View”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2013

The cabin was awesome. It was a little tricky getting up the driveway with a full size crew cab pickup. The unit was clean, out of the way and had a Smokin View!


Reviewed 11 Aug 2013

Outstanding view of the mountains and very relaxing, one great vacation.

“Loved smokin views”

Reviewed 27 Jul 2013

We totally enjoyed the cabin. The views was amazing. My grand kids ages 7 and 17 had a great time they didn't want to leave. Would have been happy to stay there forever so beautiful, relaxing out on the deck.

“Great View....”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2013

Just a heads up on getting to the cabin. If you drive an extended cab truck (CrewMax), there will be difficulty on a couple of turns, which at night was fun to make (my wife just latched onto the door handle and seat). The cabin was spacious, the loft w/ a bed allowed our son to have his own space. I would suggest that the televisions be updated. It was close to Pigeon Forge, but was quite at night till fireworks at Dollywood started, but no big deal for us. We enjoyed our stay very much.

“Not our best stay”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2013

This was our fourth trip to the area and first time renting with Aunt Bugs. While the cabin had probably one of the best views of other cabins we have rented, it was in a very highly populated area and there was a lot of traffic noise. The front windows were extremely dirty. We tried to check into the cabin at 4:00 (an hour after advertised check-in time) and our cabin was not ready. While there heard one of the ladies talking to someone who was lost trying to find their cabin and got frustrated trying to help them and was less than professional. Other than the front windows being dirty the cabin was clean and nicely decorated. Would not rent this cabin again.

“May in the Mountains”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2013

A true refuge from reality!


Reviewed 12 Jun 2013

This cabin has the most beautiful views I have ever seen!!!! We absolutely loved the location and it was pretty easy to get to. We will definitely be coming back, hopefully every year!!!!! The cabin was very well maintained. We started our day and ended our day in the hot tub looking out at the smokin mountains.

Response from the manager Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. We are so happy to hear that you loved your cabin. We would love to have you as our guests anytime.

“My Vacation”

Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had plumbing problems - resolved the very next morning - last day of our stay the problem recurred but didn't cause us any inconvience. Overall we enjoyed our cabin VERY much but there were a few things like the lower level bed needs attention - no support on the foot end of the bed - could almost tip the mattress. All and all - loved the location, the view, didn't want to leave!!!

Response from the manager Greetings from the Smokies! We'd like to Thank You for choosing our rental company, Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals, for your past vacation! Recently, you wrote a travel review about your experience in one of our vacation cabins. Thank you for your positive and helpful review! We would be honored if you would continue to share your positive experience with others! We have potential guests from all over the United States currently gathering information for a visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. In consideration for your time, we would like to enter you in a special quarterly drawing for a FREE WEEKEND with us here in the Smokies! Also, upon your completion of all 3 reviews, we would like to give you 2 FREE Whitewater Rafting tickets on your next visit. (*certain restrictions apply). In addition to these great incentives, an added Thank You, our office would like to add you to our VIP guest list. This exclusive listing will give you special offers and discounts on future rentals with Aunt Bug's Cabin Rentals! PLEASE COPY AND PASTE YOUR REVIEW TO THE FOLLOWING LINKS: (double-click each link to post your reviews) Once again, Thank You so much for sharing your experience and Best of Luck! *To qualify for these incentives you must copy and paste the links to the reviews you posted to these sites and e-mail this form back to us at

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

Sevier County

3,278 properties


142 properties


80 properties


73 properties


46 properties


26 properties


23 properties


18 properties


15 properties

Sumner County

13 properties

Tellico Plains

12 properties

La Follette

8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Mount Juliet

6 properties

Start a new search