Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom log cabin in Sevierville today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $710 to as high as $1568, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 70% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 22, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Sevierville Attractions
- Linen provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
Totally enjoyed time at cabin. Great location. Remote enough for privacy but close enough to attractions.....
“AFTERNOON DELIGHT REVIEW”
THE MASTER BEDROOM WAS VERY SMALL, THE TV WAS WAY TO SMALL, AND THE BATHROOM ALSO THE HOT TUB DID NOT GET HOT, OVERALL IT WAS OK BUT I WAS NOT IMPRESSED, THE FURNITURE WAS OLD, I DID NOT ENJOY THIS TRIP LIKE THE OTHERS WE HAD IN THE PAST.
Response from the manager I am sorry that this trip was not as enjoyable as your visits in the past! Maybe you would have been happier with a different cabin. We have so many great ones to choose from! Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Thanks, again. We look forward to your next visit!
“Three days here, Three days there...”
Do to very late planing on my part.. My son and I were only able to stay three nights at this location and three with another Cabin Co. I was very disappointed with the check in process, I will not elaborate do to my overall Great experience; however, the check in person that I dealt with was unprofessional, rather rude, short mannered and over all did not promote a positive image for the company. With that said, The cabin could not have been More Perfect!! Bring your clothes and toothbrush and you are home!! The dishes, silverware, even the paper towels were all "top quality" Amenities, 2nd TO NONE!! Furniture, A+ In short This cabin made my son and I want to spend time together and experience all the cabin had to offer. Thank You.. Our 2nd Cabin Co. we stayed with Failed miserably by comparison! Everything seemed very cheap and scarce, No paper towels, $20.00 Walmart dish set,ect well you get the idea, and it cost more.
The drive is beautiful. The cabin was cozy. Our stay in your cabin was well worth.
“rainning nights in tenn”
“Very cute cabin, but...”
Although the cabin was very cute, in a good location, and we enjoyed our stay, we feel that the price ($485) was high for our two nights (Thursday & Friday). The management company was professional but not very friendly. The directions to the cabin were mostly excellent; there were a lot of winding roads and it would have been easy to get lost without those directions. Our first impression of the cabin was a bit disappointing; there was a lot of garbage off to the side of the property (bears?) as well as some garbage in the driveway. Major problems getting the lockbox opened. Once we got it open, the key only worked in the top lock, not the bottom. Fortunately, one of the other doors only had the top lock locked, so we were able to get in that way. We let the management company know and the next day they replaced the face of the lockbox and left a note saying the key worked fine in the lower lock. Still didn’t work for us. The hot tub wasn't as clean as we would have liked, but it wasn’t the worst rental tub we’ve been in. The cabin was pretty clean, but one of the kitchen cabinets was greasy, and we found a few bits of garbage in the cabin. We had a hard time finding extra sheets and pillows. Directions for the DVD would have been helpful; we couldn’t get it to play any of our movies. That was disappointing; we were tired after our hike and a movie would have been really nice. The CD player wouldn’t stay closed, but the radio sounded good on the old stereo. Due to the strong wording on the rental agreement, we felt compelled to leave the place cleaner than we found it. Overall, we rate it 3 out of 5. We had a nice time and the property has (overall) been well-maintained, but we felt the price was a bit high and certain aspects could have been a lot better.
“afternoon delight may 2013”
Furniture in poor condition. No wi fi. Tvs small and 20 years old. Will not use this rental company in the future.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not more pleased with the cabin. We do have properties with wi-fi, however this is not listed as one. If you change your mind and would consider giving us another chance on a future stay, we would love to have you.
“Perfect for two seeking privacy and serenity in the mountains.”
Cabin itself was nice and clean overall. However, sofa back cushions were torn, bedspread had burn spots and needs replacing. Disappointed that hot tub wasn't working properly and not repaired until 3 days later. Outside trash can did not have a lid nor contained in an animal resistant bin. We had critter visitors during our stay. The other trash can was full of stagnant water. Wished we could have used the fireplace on the chilly nights for added ambiance. Otherwise, cabin was in a beautiful location with mountain laurel in bloom as far as the eye could see. Was worth the 10 hour drive!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice, peaceful vacation. We will have maintenance repair the items you mentioned. We appreciate you and hope you will come back and visit with us again.
We had a great time! But, two suggestions for improvement.....There was no bear-proof trash container at our cabin and there was a lot of trash covered with leaves in the woods surrounding the cabin.
Response from the manager Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your time and suggestions. We actually e-mailed the owner about your suggestion, as this is a prime area for bear and they do like to get into the trash! We hope you will come back and see us again very soon.
“Smokey Mountain Adventure”
We had a great time during our stay from March 27-31, 2013. It was a quick get-a-way and well worth it! We went exploring and saw the Tuckaleechee Caverns...which was so interesting and beautiful. We also went on a ZipLine adventure with the Foxfire company and it was awesome! Highly recommend it to everyone. The weather on Friday was cloudy with sprinkles so we did a wine tasting tour and then dinner at Bullfish which was excellent!!! The best part was coming back every night to our cozy cabin (Afternoon Delight) and enjoying a soak in the hot tub then enjoying some of our newly purchased wine by the fire...again we had a great time and can't wait until we come back again!!!