Need more information about booking Property 2451585 ?

from $275 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
LODGE~MCA# 196~Great large group getaway only 1/2 block to the beach!!
TripAdvisor property ID 2451585

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Manzanita today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 42 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1925 to as high as $3273, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 25, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Sunset Vacation Rentals
Calendar last updated:
25 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Manzanita Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (42)

Very Good – based on 42 reviews Very Good
42 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“wonderful home. Lots of room for a big group. Lovely great roo”

Reviewed 14 Sep 2013

I graded down the general condition and clean ratings because the BBQ was VERY dirty and started on son put it out and cleaned it and the drip cup which was loaded with grease. Clean - under the couch looked like it hadn't been vaccummed under. In the garage the ping pong equipment were scattered all over and dirty and paddles in poor condition.

“If you like squirrels living in the walls, you'll love this hous”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2013

The Lodge has everything the listing says: hot tub, ping pong, great access to the beach, and as a surprise bonus you get squirrels making a racket in the walls preventing sleep. If you use only one of the bedrooms, you should be fine because you can switch rooms away from the squirrels. But if you have all the rooms in use, be prepared for being woken up many times per night, and children with a new phobia of squirrels attacking them in their sleep. Upon contacting property management after the first night, they did send out pest control. ANOTHER squirrel trap was placed next to the one already there. Clearly this is a known issue and should have been resolved before guests check in. When asked to be moved or receive a partial credit towards our next stay, we were told we couldn't move and there are no refunds or credits. All in all we had a disappointing stay and little cooperation to resolve our concerns/disrupted stay.

Response from the manager As soon as we learned that pests got into the walls, the homeowner promptly called pest control and the issue was elimited. We are very sorry for the inconvienence.

“Family Reunion”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2013

We had room for three families, plus Grandma and Grandpa. The house is clean and roomy. It is in a great location for access to the bay and the beach and the town. We had problems with the refrigerator during our stay, but the rental company was responsive and quickly tried to help us solve the problem. The new bar-b-que is nice and the hot tub is a welcome amenity. At least one of the queen size mattresses needs to be replaced - way too hard for sleeping comfortably! If you are looking for an ocean view, this is not your house. But if you are looking for a nice house at a reasonable cost along a beautiful stretch of Oregon Coast, this house is great.


Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

Some dishes and silverware were dirty. The grill was too dirty to use...spent an hour cleaning it. Can opener had so much gunk it wouldn't even work until we dug out the stuff. Not a fully or quality stocked kitchen. Many small repairs are needed as well as time for some painting in the top level. WiFi was advertised and there isn't one. Wood fireplace was advertised, and it is gas. Large west-side windows are great...but with no coverings on them or deck door cannot see the TV because of the glare...until dark. Lots of energy wasting with these windows. And the worst: House is moldy !! The lowest level...a daylight obnoxious with the smell. Floor tiles actually squish up and down from the rot beneath them. We had 4 of our 12 people very uncomfortable with the mold...cough and sinus problems resulted. The rest of the 12 were just uncomfortable as well. The odor hits you when you open the door on the middle level. Upstairs seemed OK...but the lower level was totally unacceptable. We had to alter sleeping arrangements for health reasons especially with the 5 children. For this price, we should never have to do such as this...and we were asked to wash the linens !!


Reviewed 15 May 2013

Overall the stay was great. My only complaint is that the grill wasn't working - it was completely rusted through and unusable. The house description and advertising should be changed to reflect this. My friends and I planned meals specifically around use of the grill and this was as fairly major inconvenience for us. Otherwise the house was great and the management company was wonderful as well.

Response from the manager 5-17- A new BBQ has been purchased for the home.

“The Lodge”

Reviewed 15 May 2013

The location of the home was terrific and we were able to walk (frequently) along the beach and/or go for a run/walk through the state park right nearby. Unfortunately we were told there was Wi-Fi but there was not, which made connectivity somewhat difficult. In addition, the downstairs rooms were quite cold in the morning so wearing an extra layer in the winter is a must. Parking for a large group can be dicey. There is public parking but probably about 3/4 of a mile away (in town). Nonetheless, would rent again.

“Beautiful home and great location!”

Reviewed 29 Jan 2013

The layout of the home was fantastic and very inviting. I would recommend it for large groups and multiple families but beware the parking is very limited. Close and easy access to the beach, plenty of bathrooms, some games and a hot tub made it e perfect place for us. I would however like to see them upgrade and replace most of the linens and bedding that was worn and had some odors. We didn't have any hair dryers, there is no wifi available and it took us a while to figure out how to use the DVD player but these were minor inconveniences and will still stay there again.

“Lodge Feedback”

Reviewed 29 Jan 2013

We had a nice time with our friends, because the house was able to accommodate all 9 of us plus 2 dogs. The proximity to the beach was ideal. The hot tub was nice, and the fireplace was a bonus. We had a nice time. A couple of things however... The house seems to be falling apart and needs some maintenance. One of the selling points for us was the air hokey, but there was no puck. We called the office twice to get one, and there wasn't one available. The office personnel didn't try to compensate us at all. The basement smelled musty/moldy. The kitchen cupboards are falling off.

“The Lodge was great”

Reviewed 4 Dec 2012

Our extended family enjoyed a weekend at "the Lodge". Everyone that needed their own bedroom had one; the main room was fantastic for us. Our main complaint was that a few basics such as pepper and a full selection of pots/pans were missing. Also if you slept downstairs the heater made quite the noise. We had strong winds one night and the neighbors gate banged around for hours. They were careful about it the next night so we slept better. Overall we had a good experience.

“Great place for large groups”

Reviewed 7 Nov 2012

The Lodge was the perfect home for a large group: a lot of privacy between bedrooms and a very large common space for gathering. The home is also a very short walk to the beach. It is a short drive (or long walk) to the main town. There were a few details in the home overlooked: no large frying pan and a few other kitchen tools that would have been handy, the puck was missing for the air hockey, there was some damaged furniture that was not useable left on the balcony that should be removed, etc. Also, there is no internet access which honestly seems like a must these days in most rentals. We found the written communication in the house to be off-putting - it was worded quite harshly and while the house was very welcoming, the wording of the rules and regulations did not really convey a welcoming feeling. Overall the house was great and I would recommend for large groups. It met most of our needs, and we were able to make due where it lacked. Manzanita is a wonderful town, our favorite on the Oregon Coast!

Review 1-10 of 42

Also consider


197 properties


53 properties


27 properties


24 properties


23 properties

Hood River

21 properties

South Beach

19 properties

Seal Rock

14 properties


14 properties


14 properties


8 properties


8 properties

Grants Pass

8 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


6 properties

Start a new search