Need more information about booking Property 2451597 ?
13
Very Good

1 / 38 Street view of Sand & Surf

from $169 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 9 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 9  Type: House
SAND & SURF~Quaint beach house just steps to the beach!!
TripAdvisor property ID 2451597

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Rockaway Beach today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, air conditioning, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1183 to as high as $1532, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Sunset Vacation Rentals
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Rockaway-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
7
Very Good
4
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Perfect Getaway from the city”

Reviewed 3 May 2013

We came out with 5 people and all had more than enough room to cook sleep and play. There are so many different little zones to this house theres both good common hangout areas as well as private nooks to curl up with a book. The pictures don't do it justice. The decor is cozy and sweet, not like other rentals that are all chintz and 70's ****. The kitchen is well appointed and the hot tub was awesome.

“We want to go back...soon!”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2012

Great house and great location. Our only issue was some safety things. We have a young child and the baby gate and the gate for the deck were both broken. A step also broke when my husband was walking down the stairs. With all that, we would still stay there again and just bring our own baby gates. Great seperation of the bedrooms to feel like everyone had their own space. Great decor and very comfortable and felt like home!

“Sand & Surf”

Reviewed 26 Oct 2011

This was described as an 'ocean view' property...steps to beach access'. It was, in fact, 2 blocks from the beach access, and there was absolutely no ocean view!

Response from the manager We are very sorry for the miscommunication. Since the write up on our website, homes have been built in front of the home that do block the ocean view. We have updated our website. We hope you still had a wonderful stay!

“Dissatisfied Customer”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2011

Nice house but the view of the ocean borders on false advertisement. If we were given the specific location ahead of time, we would not have rented the place. Also the BBQ grill was not cleaned - fish skin.

Response from the manager We are very sorry you were disappointed. Unfortunately, new homes have been built up around the house which is why the ocean view is blocked. We have updated our website and we hope you will rent with us again. SSVR

“BEAUTIFUL , LOCATION GREAT, HOT TUB A BONUS!!”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2011

GUESTS THAT SMOKE SHOULD CLEAN UP THEIR BUTTS!!

“We Love Rockaway”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2011

Great house, lots of room, funky layout but fun. Small details - some dishes, silverware, pots and pans not clean; be careful-water WAY too hot and shower control goes in opposite direction; really unpleasant smell in cupboard under sink. Rental process extremely efficient and seamless. Overall, great vacay! Thanks :-)

“Roger P.'s review of SAND & SURF”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2011

The location was very easy to access the beach. The hot tub was a popular feature. We liked the lower level for the kids to use.

“The garbage can was...”

Reviewed 7 Apr 2011

The garbage can was not empty when we arrived. Also one can is not sufficient for a full house. Proximity to the beach is excellent. The house does get some road noise from Hwy. 101 but was not a big deal. The washer and dryer were very handy but are a little noisy and dated. The doors on the closet to them were hard to open and close. A bigger TV in the main upstairs living room would be nice. Overall the house seemed to need a few more lights. These are rather picky items. We wold use the house again.

“Wonderful stay at Sand and Surf”

Reviewed 29 Nov 2010

I have two comments...first the people who came to clean the house or check it out as we were leaving were very rude to us. We had just spent a long time cleaning and getting ready to leave. Their rudeness definiately was a bummer to end on. We would love to reserve it for next year at thanksgiving. How far out in advance can we reserve the house? Thank you for a lovely stay. We really enjoyed the location and the amenitites of the house!

Response from the manager We greatly apolgize about the rude behaviour. We definitely want to see you again!

“Good time had by all at Sand n Surf. Close proximity to (nearly”

Reviewed 29 Sep 2010

My only concern was the open stairs going to the loft and wide railings going downstairs. The little children (1 year olds)that didn't know better were in danger of falling through!

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider

Oregon Coast

2,469 properties

Portland

209 properties

Clackamas County

129 properties

Ashland

54 properties

Netarts

26 properties

Oretech

24 properties

South Beach

23 properties

Hood River

22 properties

Eugene

22 properties

Seal Rock

15 properties

Dundee

14 properties

Newberg

13 properties

Grants Pass

9 properties

Beaverton

8 properties

Medford

8 properties

Salem

8 properties

Carlton

7 properties

Otis

7 properties

Lafayette

7 properties

Start a new search