Need more information about booking Property 2451609 ?
from $275 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
SITKA HOUSE~MCA#1354~This spacious hot tub house is just steps to the beach.
TripAdvisor property ID 2451609

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Manzanita today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 33 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1925 to as high as $3273, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Sunset Vacation Rentals
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Manzanita Attractions




  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • CD player
  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (33)

Very Good – based on 33 reviews Very Good
33 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Sitka House - September 2013”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2013

The Sitka House is good for larger groups and is very conveniently located. Access to the beach is great and the views are lovely.

“Rundown vacation rental”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2013

The description for this house is misleading. Considering the high price and the online description, we expected more. This house had a number of issues: The walls are scuffed and dirty; all the kitchen cupboards are sticky; windows are dirty; there is almost no furniture in the upstairs bedrooms and no closet rod in one of the bedrooms; “Jacuzzi” tub in the upstairs bathroom is a small tub with a sliding shower door, right next to the toilet; the third bathroom downstairs is incredibly small so as to be almost unusable; the hot tub smells very strongly of chemicals and is basically just off a road/thorough way to the beach so is not at all private; the “the kids’ room with a bunk bed is very small and the top bunk is not kid proof (no railing and shaky); the kitchen is not well equipped—chipped dishes, almost no coffee mugs, broken coffee grinder, no dishwasher soap, bent silver wear; under cabinet lights are not working and there were not enough pans; house phones do not work; downstairs bedrooms smell musty. The house was still being cleaned when we arrived at 4pm and we could not get in until 5:15pm. We did gratefully receive a refund for this inconvenience. This house does have a great view and nice open living room and dining room— large comfortable sofa and a nice large table-- a great space for family groups. The proximity to the beach is excellent; deck and table on the deck was a pleasant extra space to hang out; area is quiet and the house is close enough to walk to town in 15-20 minutes; nice to have books and games.

“A perfect house for us!”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2013

We really loved the big table--by bringing two deck chairs in all 13 of us fit. We loved the closeness of the beach and the fact there were so many towels (we had brought extra for the kids so we wouldn't use the nice house ones but the extras were great for the hot tub). Three bathrooms were great w our 13 people. Five bedrooms gave everyone privacy. Great kitchen and we always like to add a thing or two so got a couple bread baskets, some measuring utensils and some glass wine glasses (which we brought home, however). There were a few lightbulbs missing if you need a suggestion. Thank you for having ice made for our arrival. The whole family is hoping Sitka House will be available for when we come next year.

“waiting to hear from you”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2013

I want to rent this again for next year, week of July 4th. I understood you were checking to see if it would be available and contact me. Have not heard yet, no hurry, just to want to miss out. It is a great house for our family and we all have enjoyed for a number of years. Please advise as to what is the next step. Only complaint is, again, the outlets not working on the west wall in dining and living room. You sent someone out to check it out and they had never seen where the same outlet, the bottom one works but the top one does not. Said it must be something in the wiring, in the wall and needed an electrician. Anyway, could not ask for a better house. Thanks, Peni Buckland

Response from the manager We sent an electrican and the outlsets are now all working fine.

“Great House but not clean”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2013

The house was in a great location - convienently located to Manzanita and the beach. However, the house wasn't super clean; the carpet wasn't vacuumed and the floors in the kitchen hadn't been swept. All of the plugs on the wall with the windows did not work.

“Good House, Great Location.”

Reviewed 9 Oct 2012

We originally booked another house but had to move because the owners rented it for the season and the property management company was unaware of this. They handled the situation well and upgraded us to this house. It definitely wasn't my first choice but it turned out to be nice for our group. The location is perfect, directly across the street from the beach and a mile south of town. The house needs some sounds like new carpet is on it's way...some freshly painted walls would help a lot. It's a bit outdated and the carpet in the bathroom needs to go. It's definitely not fancy but a nice, open floor plan that works great for large groups (we had 11). The upstairs furniture looks new and is nice. There is a large table that seats a lot of people, which we loved. We would stay here again in the future. Thank you!

Response from the manager 11/17/12~ We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Sitka house. The homeonwer just installed new carpet and laminate in the bathroom. We look forward to your visit again in the near future.

“Updated furniture much appreciated!”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2012

This is our 3rd stay at Sitka House and upon arrival we were thrilled to see the addition of a new bed frame in the MBR, a new grill outside and the new sofa which replaced the badly worn old sofa. The house was very, very clean but we could not rate it 5 stars because there were dirty sheets left in a dresser which we started to put on a bed before seeing they were not clean. (These could have been shoved in there by a previous guest.)Also,some of the blankets did not seem clean but the staff responded immediately to all concerns we had. This is a great gathering home for a large family with a table that seats 11 and lots of room in the living room. New carpeting and a fresh coat of paint would do wonders for this house. There are plenty of supplies to get you started such as soap for the dishwasher, washing machine and sinks and tp. The short walk to the beach is easy even for young children. We would book this home again if the owners continue to show an interest in the upkeep.

Response from the manager The owner has just purchased all new sheets and comforters and will be replacing the carpet and getting the house painted after the summer season! 11/17/12~ The new carpet has been installed along with laminate in the bathroom and a new couch, chairs and decor.

“Great Location but in great need of cleaning and updates.”

Reviewed 26 Jul 2012

The location was a pleasant surprise with a view of the ocean The hot tub was great, enjoyed by all. The kitchen was clean and very accomodating. The beds were adequate for our large family group. The carpets were soiled and the walls were marked up. The bathrooms with carpeting gave a general feeling of uncleanliness. The lock to an upstairs bedroom door was broken and we feared being locked in the room. We taped it open to prevent the locking mechanism from engaging. It appears the property is for sale and you have neglected any maintainace for future guests.

Response from the manager The owner is looking in to replacing the carpet as well as painting the interior. The owners also purchased a new couch and patio furniture. 11/17/12~The new carpet has been installed and laminate flooring in the bathrooms.

“Yearly vacation for my family, 3 kids, 7 grandkids.”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2012

The one of two times that the whole family gets together. One lives in Gig Harbor, the rest are here in Ptld. Everyone puts this on their priority list. Enough room for all!!

“Two Night Stay”

Reviewed 28 Jun 2012

Overall our stay was great. I thought the house was a little on the dirty side when we arrived. The bathroom were not that clean etc. It could be that I'm just over critical on cleanliness. The location and lot layout was great. We loved that you didn't charge extra to use the hot tub!

Review 1-10 of 33

Also consider

Oregon Coast

2,291 properties


210 properties


54 properties


26 properties


24 properties


22 properties

Hood River

22 properties

South Beach

19 properties


14 properties

Seal Rock

14 properties


13 properties

Grants Pass

9 properties


8 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Start a new search