Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
ROCKAWAY BEACH - Two level beautifully decorated and perfect for one or two families. New HOT TUB on the upper deck WiFi, and a ping pong in the garage. Across the street from the beach with beautiful ocean views and walkable to downtown.The lower entry level has porthole windows in the entrance way. There are three bedrooms on this level, two with king beds and a third equipped with a twin bunk bed for the kids. Upstairs is a large open floor plan with a cathedral ceiling , complete with large white ceiling fans. The kitchen, living and dining room on this floor are ideal for entertaining. Perfect for that gourmet cook and party planner in the family. The dining room table seats eight! Floor to ceiling picture windows line the front of the home giving you spectacular views of the ocean - directly across the way. This floor also contains a loft for the young or young at heart to sleep in and storm watch or listen to the ocean waves.
There is new Flat screen TV/DVD/Cable, WIFI, throughout for the sports and entertainment enthusiast in us all. The garage level contains kites, ping pong table, game table.For extra sleeping there is a double hide-a-bed. There is also a large deck on each level with sliders in virtually every room giving you unlimited views.This home virtually towers above all the rest along the beach - you feel like your walking on top of the world! Enjoy long walks on the beach then come home to curl up by the fire or take a soak in the hot tub. Easy short walk to town and wayside. You'll want to bring your family and friends to stay in this great home every year.
Pacific Escape is cared for by Sunset Vacation Rentals in Manzanita—local help for renters as needed
WEEKEND AND HOLIDAY PREMIUMS APPLY
DISCOUNTS AND COUPONS NOT VALID DURING JULY, AUGUST OR HOLIDAY STAYS
Additional amenities: BBQ Grill - Propane (Seasonal), Banks and ATMs, Beach Fun Cycle - Rentals, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle - Rentals, Bicycle Paths, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Coffee Shop, Coffee/Tea Maker, Cookware, Crabbing, Dog Free, Dress and Gift Shops, Exceptional Views, Farmer's Market (Seasonal), Fireplace - Gas/Electric, Fishing, Fishing - Charter, Fishing - Deep Sea, Fishing - Fly, Fishing - Sound/Bay, Fishing - Surf, Full Kitchen, Games, Golf Course, Grocery Stores, Hiking Trails, Hoffman Center for the Arts, Horse Back Riding, Indoor Public Pool Nearby, Kite - Flying, Kite - Surfing, Medical Services Nearby, Movie Rentals, Near Beach, Near Hiking/Biking Trails, Nehalem Bay Winery, No Central Air or A/C, No Phone, North Coast Recreational Center, Playground, Post Office, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Swimming Pool - Public, Tennis Courts, Utensils, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Rockaway Beach today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 35 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1113 to as high as $1803, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jan 20, 2019.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals
Sunset Vacation Rentals
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jan 2019
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
- If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Rockaway-beach Attractions
- Ceiling Fans
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking not allowed
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 35 reviews
- Very Good
The location and access to the beach are awesome. Incredible views from the upper deck. Could use wifi and dressers in the bedrooms but other than that everything was great.
The views are great even though this house is not on the water because it is one if the tallest houses in town. We couldn't of been happier with our stay.
“Rockaway in style”
We enjoyed our stay at Pacific Escape. A great place to watch the fireworks!
Perfect location, great views from the hot tub, all the amenities one needs! A very nice space.
“Beautiful home with stunning view and great beach access!”
Overall a great experience. House is beautiful and the access to the beach is ideal. So close it's easy to go back and forth, but not so close that all of the sand comes in with you. The upstairs deck is fantastic, especially the hot tub overlooking the ocean. The house could use some general maintenance. The master bathroom toilet did not work. It was constantly running, leaking from the seal at the floor, and would not flush. We shut off the water to it in order to not be so wasteful (and to stop the noise of constant running water). The upstairs door jams were always full of water on the inside. The smoke detector was dangling from the ceiling in one bedroom and there was a broken outlet cover in that same bedroom.
Response from the manager All of the maintenance items have been repaired. Thank you for your feedback!
“Coast house Fun”
I had a great time with a few of my friends. Excellent house and view for a great price. Right by the beach.
“3rd year in a row”
Had another great New Years trip to Pacific Escape. All good things to say, with one exception: The owner needs to replace the ancient TV and cable set up in the living room.
Pros: Amazing hot tub with excellent location for families.Under cover for raining times.You can see right in to the living room from the hottub. Excellent. Great floor plan. VERY comfortable un-necessary items sitting around for toddlers to get into. Misleading: TV reception was terrible. You could not "storm watch" from loft unless you stood at the rail and looked clear across the living room. Cons: we were worried about the condition of the deck railing by the hottub. It was shaky and we had toddlers.We kept blockades up so they couldn't come up against it for fear it would give way. Needs attention. The kitchen is not as well stocked as other homes we have rented. Needs pot/pans, wine glasses, more bowls. Screen doors on lower level need attention. Mst. bdrm one was not usable. Overall: Wonderful vacation home! We would happily return and hope to do so.
Response from the manager Thank you for the feedback. We will make sure the deck railing is secured immediately. We are also in the process of restocking after the summer season.
“Great hot tub!”
We had a great experience for a birthday weekend. The best part was the large hot tub on the balcony. There were only a few things in the kitchen that would have been nice, since we were cooking for such a large group, but it had all the essentials. There were also no closets with hangers or hooks to for wet jackets, but overall, the place was fantastic!
The location of this property is great with access to the beach and town very easy. We rented two houses that were across the street from each other so it was easy to get back and forth between them. The hot tub was enjoyed by all!