Need more information about booking Property 2451618 ?
35
Very Good

1 / 37 Front view of Pacific Escape from the road.

from $159 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 12 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 12  Type: House
PACIFIC ESCAPE~Beautiful views, hot tub on upper deck, and ping pong.
TripAdvisor property ID 2451618

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Rockaway Beach today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 35 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1113 to as high as $1763, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Sunset Vacation Rentals
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Rockaway-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (35)

Very Good – based on 35 reviews Very Good
35 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
27
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Rockaway Beach”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2013

The location and access to the beach are awesome. Incredible views from the upper deck. Could use wifi and dressers in the bedrooms but other than that everything was great.

“Family vacation”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

The views are great even though this house is not on the water because it is one if the tallest houses in town. We couldn't of been happier with our stay.

“Rockaway in style”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Pacific Escape. A great place to watch the fireworks!

“Great house!”

Reviewed 12 Jun 2013

Perfect location, great views from the hot tub, all the amenities one needs! A very nice space.

“Beautiful home with stunning view and great beach access!”

Reviewed 20 Mar 2013

Overall a great experience. House is beautiful and the access to the beach is ideal. So close it's easy to go back and forth, but not so close that all of the sand comes in with you. The upstairs deck is fantastic, especially the hot tub overlooking the ocean. The house could use some general maintenance. The master bathroom toilet did not work. It was constantly running, leaking from the seal at the floor, and would not flush. We shut off the water to it in order to not be so wasteful (and to stop the noise of constant running water). The upstairs door jams were always full of water on the inside. The smoke detector was dangling from the ceiling in one bedroom and there was a broken outlet cover in that same bedroom.

Response from the manager All of the maintenance items have been repaired. Thank you for your feedback!

“Coast house Fun”

Reviewed 12 Feb 2013

I had a great time with a few of my friends. Excellent house and view for a great price. Right by the beach.

“3rd year in a row”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2013

Had another great New Years trip to Pacific Escape. All good things to say, with one exception: The owner needs to replace the ancient TV and cable set up in the living room.

“Wonderful House”

Reviewed 25 Oct 2012

Pros: Amazing hot tub with excellent location for families.Under cover for raining times.You can see right in to the living room from the hottub. Excellent. Great floor plan. VERY comfortable un-necessary items sitting around for toddlers to get into. Misleading: TV reception was terrible. You could not "storm watch" from loft unless you stood at the rail and looked clear across the living room. Cons: we were worried about the condition of the deck railing by the hottub. It was shaky and we had toddlers.We kept blockades up so they couldn't come up against it for fear it would give way. Needs attention. The kitchen is not as well stocked as other homes we have rented. Needs pot/pans, wine glasses, more bowls. Screen doors on lower level need attention. Mst. bdrm one was not usable. Overall: Wonderful vacation home! We would happily return and hope to do so.

Response from the manager Thank you for the feedback. We will make sure the deck railing is secured immediately. We are also in the process of restocking after the summer season.

“Great hot tub!”

Reviewed 22 Oct 2012

We had a great experience for a birthday weekend. The best part was the large hot tub on the balcony. There were only a few things in the kitchen that would have been nice, since we were cooking for such a large group, but it had all the essentials. There were also no closets with hangers or hooks to for wet jackets, but overall, the place was fantastic!

“Family Vacation”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2012

The location of this property is great with access to the beach and town very easy. We rented two houses that were across the street from each other so it was easy to get back and forth between them. The hot tub was enjoyed by all!

Review 1-10 of 35

Also consider

Oregon Coast

2,485 properties

Portland

209 properties

Clackamas County

129 properties

Ashland

54 properties

Netarts

26 properties

Oretech

24 properties

South Beach

23 properties

Hood River

22 properties

Eugene

22 properties

Seal Rock

15 properties

Dundee

14 properties

Newberg

13 properties

Grants Pass

9 properties

Beaverton

8 properties

Medford

8 properties

Salem

8 properties

Carlton

7 properties

Otis

7 properties

Lafayette

7 properties

Start a new search