Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Panama City Beach today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 2.5/5 thanks to an average of 9 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $381 to as high as $869, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 27, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Best Beach Getaways
Best Beach Getaways
- Calendar last updated:
- 27 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Panama-city-beach Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Linen provided
- Smoking allowed
– based on 9 reviews
- Very Good
“VERY NICE TIME”
“Very Dirty and poorly kept condo”
I don't even know where to begin since there were so many issues with our condo as well as with one of the beach getaway employees when I called to complain at the beginning of our vacation. The condo was in horrible shape with a long list of items that were either damaged..missing.. Or inoperable. The carpet was filthy and had obviously been down for quite a few years. The Sofia's were so filthy we had to go buy sheets to put over them before we would sit on them. The sliding door to the master bedroom wouldn't lock and the living room sliding door required fiddling before it would close properly and lock. The sitting chairs on balcony were both broken and crumpled up. I could go on and on but I don't want to write a novel. I did call to report problems at the beginning of our vacation and ended up talking to a contrite employee of beach getaways who told me that she could arrange to bring in someone to clean the sofa and carpets during our vacation stay. I asked her if they inspect the condo before guests come in and she said yes. I told her they need to fire whoever inspected that unit and asked her why should we be inconvienced during our stay to have wet carpets and couches. Her response you want the carpets and couches clean or not. Edgewater resort is great but this unit I would run from and was highly disappointed with the condo as well as Beachgetaways response to our complaints!
Have stayed at edge water for may years, this was the worst experienced vacation ever due to the condo. We had trouble with our air from Sunday- Thursday. Our washer broke and when they did finally fix the air they left a mess. We have pictures to prove it. There was water all over the floor one of the days from the water heater or air and they left the nasty towels that got it up laying in the floor. We love edge water but will never stay in this condo or with this company again. We had to leave our family and friends on Sunday night to another resort because it was so hot and they could not work with edge water and give us another room there. The only good thing they did was give us a half off refund.
Response from the manager This was an unfortunate situation where the entire AC system had to be replaced. We worked with our AC vendor to get it replaced as quickly as possible. In the meantime we moved the guest to another condo and gave them a refund for their inconvenience. With a new AC system we should not have this issue. If the guest had reported that the floored needed to be cleaned after the AC vendor finished we would have sent cleaners to re-clean the unit. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. We’ll use your feedback to continue to improve our guest experience.
“Great, BUT Fix the Blinds Please!”
This unit met our needs which are minimal when we're at the beach given we had great weather and were outside most of the time. I read several reviews and it's true, the blinds in this unit need to be fixed. They are so bad you can't even use the pulley's to slide them back leaving our beautiful beach view blocked. This unit has limited kitchenware and has some bumps/bruises, but is priced right given these issues. In case I forgot to mention it, please fix the blinds ;-)
“Dissatified with room”
Air conditioner didn't work most of the time. coffee pot didn't work, but was replaced the next day. carpet was dirty. we were on first floor overlooking the pool, kids were making a lot of noise at night, so it disturbed our sleep. was very expensive for what we got.
Response from the manager This guest did experience issues with the air conditioner. The air conditioner was completely replaced as quickly as possible. Carpets were cleaned and vacuumed prior to the guest arrival. However, during the summer the carpets get some wear and are deep cleaned after the season. Being on the 3rd floor, this unit has an incredible view of the beach and the pool. Because it's so close to both you do hear people enjoying a good time.
Well.. we were suppose to have a hassle Free check in. When we got a call 45min before 4pm stating that are condo would not be ready till later. When we were told before we could go in anytime after 4pm. Since we arrived in PCB at 1:30pm and did not get the call till 5:30pm we could enter that was frustrating. Then once we tried to enter the security guard would not let us through cause we didn't have parking passes. We explain they were in are room per our reservation but he would not let us in. Not until we had traffic backed up he gave us a temporary pass. When we got to our room the passes were not there. We had to call and they had to bring them out later that night. Which they tried to feed me a line that they mailed them. Which was not found anywhere in my reservations. The blinds in the living room and in the bedroom did not function and some blinds were missing. Why pay for ocean view when it is covered all week long. I called and complain but nothing was done. The day before leaving they called and said parts had to be ordered.. you wait 6 days to call and tell me that?? I was happy bout the location. The TV's in the condo were extra small the one in the living room was 19in I believe..REALLY??? It's 2013 TV's are not that expensive at least they should be 32inch preferably 42inch.I did not keep calling and complaining cause I was on vacation trying to destress not cause more stress.
“most discusting place i have ever stayed!!!”
it was horrible it was filthy nothing worked and there was roachs i coulnt stand it the whole time i was there it felwt so nasty i was afraid iwas going to carry roachs home in my suitcase im just glad my grankids wasnt with me like they usually r i wouldnt want them in that nasty place i would not recomend it to anyone it ruined my whole vacation !!!
“Going back next year... Just not to this unit!”
Liked the location ok...but not enough parking. the room was a little outdated and the kitchen floor was dirty. The showers in the bathrooms were awful, we stood in two inches of water while trying to shower. Will stay in tower I next year.
“Jon L.'s review of Edgewater Tower III - 104 - 187474 234599”
Sofa had smell of recent urine on it, and vertical blinds need replaced on all windows so they close and operate correctly. Overall, very nice unit, no issues