Need more information about booking Property 2452242 ?

from $128 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Emerald Isle 2204 PCB-229731
TripAdvisor property ID 2452242

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Panama City Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $539 to as high as $1072, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Best Beach Getaways
Calendar last updated:
23 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Panama-city-beach Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“A chance for Grandma Lou to see the grandkids and great grandkid”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2013

Our trip to see kids and grandkids was wonderful. This unit was the stopping place for all. We loved the beach and the pools. This place was the best for my 84 year old mother. No stairs to climb and she could watch the little ones on the beach from the balcony. This was the perfect location, good food was close by, and when needed I did some cooking. The grills by the pools were fantastic for the men to pitch in. There were issues with the cleaning. The kitchen trash can hadn't been cleaned in forever. Mold on the inside, I did the best that I could cleaning it. The air vents hadn't been touched in months, neither had the base boards. The beds for the most part were comfortable, however, the hide-a-bed couch has a spring that is sticking out and stabbed my daughter-in-law. Some of the dishes were put away dirty, It is a good thing that I wash everything before I use it. The carpet needed a good cleaning as well. I am sure that it is difficult to keep clean through out the summer with a lot of traffic. All in all we had a great time. We liked it, my mom liked it, my daughter and her children and my son, daughter-in-law and their children liked it. We are looking forward to our next visit at Emerald Isle 2204.

“Aweosme 4days at PCB”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

WE had the best time during the labor day weekend in 2013, the weather was awesome and the condo was in a perfect location. Would really like to come back again

“A Little below par....”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2013

Overall our stay wasn't bad but I do think we could have spent our money a little better. The room was not nasty but it was not clean up to my standards. There was alot of dust and areas of the room needed some TLC. The beds were comfortable but the furniture was very dated and beat up. I have stayed in worse but I have also stayed in much nicer. The Management company did not send me the email with the lock box code in it so I had to start calling when we got there to get into our room. I had to use the emergency number which I left a message on and was immediatly called back so that was taken care of quickly. If I could not find another room I would stay here again but only as a last resort. You can get more for your money.

“Emerald Isle 2204”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2013

This condo needs updating! The televisions are old and do not work properly and they do not have blue ray (we took our movies because we knew it was going to rain a lot and couldn't watch them). Will definitely not stay in 2204 again! The parking is great and the building is nice but the condo is not worth the money :(

“Great Location!!”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2013

Emerald Isle is located on the quiet end of PCB. I definitely would stay on this side again just because it was not hectic. Grocery store was very close and CVS. The only complaint I would have would be the sofa bed. I had guest that used it along with an air mattress and the springs popped the air mattress. I would suggest the pullout to be replaced. It also tore their sheets. The weather was horrible, but no one can control that. Other than that I would stay here again!!

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We will have the sofa bed mechanism replaced. We can't wait to see you at the beach again next year!!

“Good location, but needs some attention.”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2013

We rented through Best Beach Getaways. They were great to deal with. The location of the condo was great - just two miles from Pier Park and on the quiet end of Front Beach Road. The pools were nice and we never had trouble finding available lounge chairs. The condo management is a bit overzealous. I received a parking violation and tow warning on our third day there because our check out date had not been validated on the parking placard - easily remedied, but annoying. The unit itself needs some TLC. The berber carpet is heavily stained in the living room and needs to be replaced. Also, the walls need to be repainted and are heavily scuffed and marked. The furniture is also suffering from a lot of wear and tear, and my children found the pull out sofa bed to be extremely uncomfortable. The unit was fairly clean, but I found hair in the master bath (floor and sink) upon arrival - and the coffee pot had molded grounds in the basket. We did get a good rate on the condo, and stayed here cheaper than we would have paid for a hotel - with a lot more space. However, until the place is spruced up (carpet and paint), I would not rent this unit again. However, I would happily rent from Best Beach Getaways again.

“Great View, minor bumps”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2013

The diswasher not being mounted was a pain. The door to the laundry was not attached either. The view was magnificent.


Reviewed 1 Apr 2013

We had a great time and didn't want to leave!!

“Serenity Retreat!”

Reviewed 12 Nov 2012

Every thing was wonderful, clean, well furnished and the floor plan was great! I will return to this property. My only concern was the management getting me the code to the door. I had to call and call and text and didn't get the code until at an hour before my flight came into PCB at 10:30 at nite. That made me very nervous. The people who worked at Emerald Isle were so nice and went out of their way to help in every way. The property was spotless everywhere!! Thanks

“Bad experience”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2012

1. Nobody called my cell phone to give us the code to get into the condo. We had to stand outside with our groceries until someone called us back after I called the emergency number. 2. The internet didn't work at first and I had online classes and a midterm exam to do. 3. We got a parking ticket on our van saying we were going to get towed if we didn't show our parking pass in the window, which we didn't get. We had to pay $20 in the office to get a parking pass that was supposed to have been left on the counter of the condo. I called Best Beach Getaways several times to see about getting reimbursed for the $20 and the manager NEVER!!! called me back. Very unprofessional! I will NEVER stay there again. This is the first condo out of about 10 that we have stayed in that I would never recommend or go back to. Several things were broken in the condo and the throw rug in the master bathroom was filthy when we got in the condo. I immediately vacuumed it myself.

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider


542 properties

Daytona Beach

381 properties


101 properties


45 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Coral Gables

28 properties

Boca Raton

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Citrus Ridge

23 properties

Crystal River

21 properties


20 properties

Bal Harbour

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

16 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

15 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Cedar Key

8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search