From
$190 / night
Total guests, Nights approx:

CREEK BEND ESCAPE FISHERMEN ENTHUSIAST FOR TROUT,DOG FRIENDLY, H T – Home 2452788 Log cabin

  • 2 bedrooms
  • 6 sleeps
  • 2 nights min stay

CREEK BEND ESCAPE FISHERMEN ENTHUSIAST FOR TROUT,DOG FRIENDLY, H T – Home 2452788

  • Log cabin
  • 2 bedrooms
  • sleeps 6
  • 2 nights min stay

Key Info

  • Child Friendly
  • Air conditioning
  • Pet Friendly

Description from manager

Description

This cabin is one of the best in Blue Ridge and ideal for fishing enthusiasts with plenty of yard for the whole family to play!

Please give us a call for this Month’s exclusive deal! Enjoy total privacy and seclusion on river front close to Blue Ridge.

Our Pledge for COVID-19 Guests Travel Sentiment is to keep following cleaning CDC Guidelines to keep you safe. In addition, we implemented Relax Cancellation Policies protecting your vacation investment with our Travel Insurance. For your comfort we offer Mobile Ramp for wheelchair and Pack’ Play on demand.

Creek Bend Escape is a river front and cozy 2 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom cabin on Fightingtown Creek and only 15 min. to the Ocoee Whitewater Center. Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino is also just minutes away in Murphy, NC! This cabin sits on about an acre of level ground which is great for the kids, either the 2-legged or 4-legged kind. There is also a nice deck overlooking the creek with access to the water. You can fish right out the back door; bring your water toys for kayaking, fishing or tubing.

The main level has an open living area with couches, gas log fireplace and flat-screen TV, Wi-Fi. There is seating for 6 people in the dining area and the cute galley kitchen has granite counter tops and everything you need. The master bedroom features queen accommodations, full bath tub/shower combo and access to the covered porch to the Hot Tub. The loft bedroom is accessed by a spiral staircase (please keep that in mind) and features two queen beds, bathroom with walking shower, large closet and a private deck with command view overlooking the creek.

There is a covered porch that runs the width of the cabin and leads to the hot tub, outer deck and has stairs leading down to the creek which is perfect for fishing, tubing and swimming and walk path to the fire pit.

Creek Bend Escape is a dog-friendly cabin, so load up the family, bring the fishing poles and come enjoy some quality time at Creek Bend Escape! It’s perfect for an amazing family vacation in north Georgia.

For your protection, Trip/Travel Insurance is recommended. This will protect you from certain situations that are out of anyone's control. For a nominal fee, you can select the in-house Travel Insurance option when making your reservation or call our office to have it added. We do not accept or honor any external Travel Protection and Insurance Services.

FRIENDLY NOTE: THE SIGNED RENTAL AGREEMENT AND THE COPY OF YOUR DRIVER’S LICENSE ARE REQUIRED BEFORE WE PROVIDE DIRECTIONS AND ACCESS CODES TO THE CABIN.

For your protection, Trip/Travel insurance is recommended. This will protect you from situations that are out of anyone's control. For a nominal fee, you can select the in-house travel insurance option at reservation time or call our office to have it added to your reservation. We do not accept or honored any external Travel Protection and Insurance Services.

HOLIDAYS AND PEAK SEASON MINIMUM STAYS:

Four-Night (4) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

* July 4th; * 2nd and 3rd weeks of October; * Thanksgiving; * Christmas

Three-Night (3) minimum stay during the following peak season and holidays:

• Labor Day; • Valentine’s Day

Pets: Dogs

Additional amenities: ATM/bank, Adventure, Annual Festivals, Antique Shops, Apple Fest, Arts and Crafts, Away From It All, Bedroom w/Private Porch, Bicycles, Biker Friendly w/ Trailer, Budget, CD Player, Carbon monoxide detector, Children Allowed, Church Nearby, Clean with disinfectant, Close to Town, Coffee Maker, Concerts, Convenient Gravel Access to Prop, Cooking Utensils, Cookware, Craft Shopping, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Dining, Dining Area, Dining Room, Dining Table, Dish TV, Dishes & Utensils, Dogs Allowed, Emergency exit route, Emergency ph land line 911/1-800, Emergency phone number: Fire, Emergency phone number: Medical, Emergency phone number: Police, Enhanced cleaning practices, Family, Fire extinguisher, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Foosball, Fooseball Table, Full Kitchen, Games, Gentle Gravel Roads, Gift Basket, Guests provide their own meals, Heating, High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant, Housekeeper Included, Housekeeper Optional, Ice Maker, Iron & Board, JetSki (Personal Watercraft), Kayak / Canoe, Kitchen Island, Lawn / Garden, Living Room, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Movie Theatres, Museums, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Post Office, No-contact check-in and check-out, On Creek, Outdoor Play Area, Outdoor lighting, Playground, Restaurants, Romantic, Rural, Safe Travels (WTTC - Global), Scottish Fest & Highland Games, Smoke detectors, Soaking Tub, Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF, Walking Shower, Wifi Speed 25+ Mbps, Wildlife Viewing, antiquing, au

More Less

Families

  • Great for children of all ages
  • Pets welcome

Bed & bathroom

  • 2 Unknown types

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet
  • Air conditioning
  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Mountain Views
  • Grill
  • Patio
  • Waterfront
  • Boat available
  • Deck
  • Internet access
  • Fireplace
  • Stove
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Iron
  • TV
  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

More Less

Access

  • Parking
  • Not suitable for wheelchair users

Policies

Check in time: 15:00, Check out time: 10:00
If you have any questions about check-in or check-out times, please contact the owner/manager.
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property

Cancellations

Change of plans? No problem. You could receive a partial or full refund, depending on when you cancel.

Booking confirmed

100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).

24 hours after booking

50% refund of the amount paid (minus the booking fee*) if cancelled at least 4 weeks before check-in.

4 weeks before

No refund if cancelled less than 4 weeks before check-in.

Check-in date

* The booking fee is stated in the cancellation policy information on the payment page. This fee helps us run our secure platform and enables us to provide 24/7 customer support

About the manager

Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Average reply time:
3 hours 5 minutes
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
24 Sep 2021
Years listed:
11
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Map

Reviews

Very Good
28 reviews

Excellent
17
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
3

“A relaxing hideaway in the woods.”

Reviewed 11 Aug 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the cabin and enjoyed every minute. The road up to the cabin was rough and the drive was steep, but we already knew that and I believe it would have been fine in any vehicle as t… More

“Had a nice time overall”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2013

Porch and deck area were very dirty and had a dog odor needs to be pressure washed and inside the house was cobb webs and not to clean the drive way is very difficult to drive up when wet had to park … More

Response from the manager We are sorry to hear your comments, however, I can assure you the property was clean and prep for your arrival and the inspection was made to ensure the clean condition of the cabin. Please accept our apologies if the cabin didn’t meet your expectations and we will double our efforts to improve the housekeeping services. Regarding the driveway, we know is kind of tricky especially if you are not familiar driving in gravel roads, we will send a note to the owners for an improvement, however you always can use the secondary driveway where is flat driveway and easy to drive. Thank you very much for your input.

“A perfect relaxing get away”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2013

This was the perfect place to have time as a family and really relax! We loved the location by the river. We had cocktails there at night and coffee in am. The large picnic table on the back porch was… More

Response from the manager Is so refreshing to hear your detail experience, thank you so very much for sharing and we hope to have you back very soon for another enhance vacation.

“7/2013 Weekend Stay”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2013

We had a great stay at Creek Bend Escape in late July. Being by the creek was fantastic and you can't get much better for accessibility to rafting on the Ocoee. I really appreciated the previous … More

Response from the manager Is always our pleasure to assist you! BTW, we never edit our guests’ comments; we like to keep it honest! Thank you very much for staying with us and we will be waiting for your next vacation with us.

“Great vacation!”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2013

We had a wonderful time. The only issue I had with the cabin was the metal stairs to the bedroom upstairs. It was extremely skinny and felt unsafe plus the dogs couldn't go up those stairs. We wa… More

Response from the manager Thank you very much for your comments. Unfortunately there is not much space for a larger stairs, sorry for that.

“Review of Mountain Paws Creek Bend Escape”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2013

Overall, the experience was a good one. There were two issues that we had on May 24-25, 2013 visit: the spiral staircase is very difficult to climb up and down, especially with bad knees and with lugg… More

Response from the manager We appreciate your comments and hope you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we don’t have any control over the rain and with 50inches more than last year the river change from the normal course. Glad you didn’t lose any of your dogs in the waters. We always recommend seeing and appreciating the waters and then jump into them, if you don’t feel secure is always better no to take any risks…

“Relaxing:)”

Reviewed 5 Apr 2013

All of us enjoyed our stay! We especially enjoyed the river and the hot tub. We enjoyed having our dogs with us. The only negative was the gas logs in the fireplace would not stay lite and the bumper … More

Response from the manager Thank you so very much for your comments; we already took care of the table leg that needed to be adjusted. For the fireplace, if the temperature in the living room is too hot, the thermostat of the fireplace is going to sense it and shutdown as a precaution measure, as I explained in our conversation, however, we are sending the technician to be sure the thermostat is working properly.Thanks again for your stay and we hope you come back soon.

“What a great place to stay!”

Reviewed 18 Mar 2013

My family stayed at "Creek Bend Escape Cabin" in McCaysville, GA last week and loved it! We've stayed in a lot of different cabins throughout N. GA. since we're looking to purchase… More

Response from the manager We are so happy to have you with us and hope you will come back very soon. We promised you to give you an enhance vacation and we are glad we accomplished our commitment.

“Had an extremely relaxing and great time!”

Reviewed 21 Feb 2013

We arrived at the cabin to find it clean, cozy and with all the comforts of home. There was great attention to detail in the kitchen and we had everything needed to prepare meals. The Valentine's… More

Response from the manager We are so grateful for staying with us and hope you come back soon. Your pet is part of the family and we are glad he enjoyed the vacation too.

“Disappointed - Waste of Time & Money”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2013

The management company was told that we had 4 adults and 3 children between 1-5 years old. Circular staircase is not safe for young children and two of the 3 beds are upstairs. There is no gates stopp… More

Response from the manager We are disappointed to hear your comments, remember you actually booked “Edelweiss at Cherry Log”, we prepared the cabin for your arrival and once there you decided to move to a different location by the river; even though we don’t normally allowed this kind of situations, to serve you with excellence we accept last minute change and we didn’t charge you the extra fees for upgrade the cabin, we just wanted to please you, unfortunately looks that we couldn’t accomplish our desire. Regarding the water pressure is really nothing we could do to change it, that issue belongs to the county and has nothing to do with our property management service.We never accept cats and I can assure you all our properties are immaculate clean, we pride ourselves for the outstanding housekeeping service.We apologize for your perception of the condition of the cabin and our services during this unusual stay.

Review 1-10 of 28

FAQs

How do I find more info about the property?

You can get in touch with the property manager through the contact form on this page.

What if I have questions before I book?

Send the property manager an email through the contact form on this page. Alternatively, if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I contact the property manager?

Send an email through the contact form on this page. Or if there’s a phone number on this page, you can call them.

How do I know my booking is safe?

You'll need to send the property manager an inquiry to book - the owner will let you know how to pay. If they accept online booking they'll send you a quote and info on how to pay. If you pay through our website you’ll be covered by Payment Protection.

If they don’t accept online booking they'll still be able to offer a secure form of payment. Read our top tips on booking safely.

How do I know what it will cost for my stay?

Select the Prices tab for an overview of this property's prices.

Or you can send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form to request a quote. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

How do I pay for my vacation?

Send the property manager an inquiry through the contact form requesting a quote for your dates. The property manager will email you the total cost for your dates and how to pay.

Please note: only bookings paid for through our site are covered by Payment Protection.
Find out more about booking safely.

How do damage deposits work?

The property manager of this property is responsible for taking and refunding your damage deposit. The damage deposit terms should be agreed before booking and outlined in the booking contract, if the property manager supplies one. Please refer to these details or contact the property manager directly if you have any questions.

How do I cancel my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to cancel. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

How do I make changes to my booking?

You'll need to contact the property manager to edit your booking. They should have provided their contact details when you made your booking - otherwise, email them through the contact form.

View all FAQs

Build your perfect trip, with Flipkey & Tripadvisor

Real opinions, real reviews

Genuine guest feedback from 100,000+ reviews

Quick response times

Know where you're staying within 24 hours

Also consider

Florida

31,976 properties

California

9,132 properties

Texas

6,313 properties

North Carolina

6,094 properties

Colorado

5,780 properties

South Carolina

4,634 properties

Hawaii

3,986 properties

Arizona

3,386 properties

Tennessee

3,112 properties

New Jersey

3,028 properties

Utah

3,015 properties

New York

2,666 properties

Georgia

2,331 properties

Massachusetts

2,287 properties

Missouri

1,840 properties

Washington

1,743 properties

Alabama

1,727 properties

Pennsylvania

1,478 properties

Virginia

1,372 properties

Oregon

1,371 properties

Start a new search

This listing is created and maintained by the homeowner; we can only publish adverts in good faith as we don't own, manage or inspect any of the properties. We advise you to familiarize yourself with our terms of use.