Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom log cabin in McCaysville today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 28 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $870, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Enchanted Mountain Retreats
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Mccaysville Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Mountain Views
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Boat available
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 28 reviews
- Very Good
“Had a nice time overall”
Porch and deck area were very dirty and had a dog odor needs to be pressure washed and inside the house was cobb webs and not to clean the drive way is very difficult to drive up when wet had to park at the adjacent cabin to keep from being stuck.
Response from the manager We are sorry to hear your comments, however, I can assure you the property was clean and prep for your arrival and the inspection was made to ensure the clean condition of the cabin. Please accept our apologies if the cabin didn’t meet your expectations and we will double our efforts to improve the housekeeping services. Regarding the driveway, we know is kind of tricky especially if you are not familiar driving in gravel roads, we will send a note to the owners for an improvement, however you always can use the secondary driveway where is flat driveway and easy to drive. Thank you very much for your input.
“A perfect relaxing get away”
This was the perfect place to have time as a family and really relax! We loved the location by the river. We had cocktails there at night and coffee in am. The large picnic table on the back porch was great for eating meals and listening to the peaceful sounds of the river and birds. We used the terrific grill and hot tub every night too! We also enjoyed hanging out on the front porch at sunset to enjoy the big yard and beautiful trees. We played about a hundred games of Bumper Pool since our daughter loved it so much. She also loved having her own cool large bedroom and bath upstairs. The cabin is very nice inside with everything you need. My daughter and I had a race each night to collect the most fireflies. this was fun since we do not have them in Fla. The location was great. We had a picnic and watched rafters go by on the Ocoee. We loved tubing and visiting the quaint town of Blue Ridge. Anna from enchanted Mnt. retreat was so kind and helped us a great deal! We can't wait to go back!!
Response from the manager Is so refreshing to hear your detail experience, thank you so very much for sharing and we hope to have you back very soon for another enhance vacation.
“7/2013 Weekend Stay”
We had a great stay at Creek Bend Escape in late July. Being by the creek was fantastic and you can't get much better for accessibility to rafting on the Ocoee. I really appreciated the previous comments on the property, which were honest about the few drawbacks and we were prepared (i.e. spiral staircase is pretty steep and the driveway is gravel, the access to the creek is steep). Overall, the house was well-kept, and very clean. Thanks for a great mini-vacation!
Response from the manager Is always our pleasure to assist you! BTW, we never edit our guests’ comments; we like to keep it honest! Thank you very much for staying with us and we will be waiting for your next vacation with us.
We had a wonderful time. The only issue I had with the cabin was the metal stairs to the bedroom upstairs. It was extremely skinny and felt unsafe plus the dogs couldn't go up those stairs. We wanted to stay in that room because it had a private balcony. Besides that the cabin was perfect.
Response from the manager Thank you very much for your comments. Unfortunately there is not much space for a larger stairs, sorry for that.
“Review of Mountain Paws Creek Bend Escape”
Overall, the experience was a good one. There were two issues that we had on May 24-25, 2013 visit: the spiral staircase is very difficult to climb up and down, especially with bad knees and with luggage. The picture of the river on the website showed a babbling brook that you can play and fish in. However, the river turned out to be very full and fast and without any riverbank to walk on. Our dogs jumped into the river and we almost lost them due to the fast river current.
Response from the manager We appreciate your comments and hope you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we don’t have any control over the rain and with 50inches more than last year the river change from the normal course. Glad you didn’t lose any of your dogs in the waters. We always recommend seeing and appreciating the waters and then jump into them, if you don’t feel secure is always better no to take any risks…
All of us enjoyed our stay! We especially enjoyed the river and the hot tub. We enjoyed having our dogs with us. The only negative was the gas logs in the fireplace would not stay lite and the bumper table was very rickety and the kids couldn't play it.
Response from the manager Thank you so very much for your comments; we already took care of the table leg that needed to be adjusted. For the fireplace, if the temperature in the living room is too hot, the thermostat of the fireplace is going to sense it and shutdown as a precaution measure, as I explained in our conversation, however, we are sending the technician to be sure the thermostat is working properly.Thanks again for your stay and we hope you come back soon.
“What a great place to stay!”
My family stayed at "Creek Bend Escape Cabin" in McCaysville, GA last week and loved it! We've stayed in a lot of different cabins throughout N. GA. since we're looking to purchase our own in the future. This cabin was about 15 mins. from Blue Ridge, GA. (just as stated by EMR Inc.) There was a gift basket awaiting us with a bottle of wine and that really impressed my wife. The creek was literally right out the back door under the deck. The hot tub was large and very well maintained. The cabin was beautiful. If I had one concern (small) it was the gravel driveway you need to turn into to get to the cabin. It was rather steep and loose. We could opt. to use the neighbor's drive but we would have had to drive through both front yards and felt uncomfortsble doing that. Either way we still made it up and down the driveway just fine and had a great time! Thanks again for those directions. They were very accurate and made finding the cabin easy!
Response from the manager We are so happy to have you with us and hope you will come back very soon. We promised you to give you an enhance vacation and we are glad we accomplished our commitment.
“Had an extremely relaxing and great time!”
We arrived at the cabin to find it clean, cozy and with all the comforts of home. There was great attention to detail in the kitchen and we had everything needed to prepare meals. The Valentine's day gift basket was an especially nice touch and even included some little dog biscuits for our spoiled German Shepherd. We all enjoyed every cozy moment and can't wait to plan a return trip!
Response from the manager We are so grateful for staying with us and hope you come back soon. Your pet is part of the family and we are glad he enjoyed the vacation too.
“Disappointed - Waste of Time & Money”
The management company was told that we had 4 adults and 3 children between 1-5 years old. Circular staircase is not safe for young children and two of the 3 beds are upstairs. There is no gates stopping children from wondering off the back porch and right into the river. No water pressure. Flush a toilet and the shower literally turns off. Property management said "it's way out in the woods and it would take a while for us to get there", so it went unrepaired during our stay. Bed sheets in upstairs bedroom had cat hair on them and there was no spare set. Hot tub water was bright green and stunk of chemicals, so we elected not to use it. Had it not taken so much time to get there, we wouldn't have stayed. Waste of time and money for what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend getaway.
Response from the manager We are disappointed to hear your comments, remember you actually booked “Edelweiss at Cherry Log”, we prepared the cabin for your arrival and once there you decided to move to a different location by the river; even though we don’t normally allowed this kind of situations, to serve you with excellence we accept last minute change and we didn’t charge you the extra fees for upgrade the cabin, we just wanted to please you, unfortunately looks that we couldn’t accomplish our desire. Regarding the water pressure is really nothing we could do to change it, that issue belongs to the county and has nothing to do with our property management service.We never accept cats and I can assure you all our properties are immaculate clean, we pride ourselves for the outstanding housekeeping service.We apologize for your perception of the condition of the cabin and our services during this unusual stay.
“Not Able to Get a Free Night”
After booking the cabin for four nights, I noticed on the website that we were eligible for a free night (stay three or more nights, get one free). When inquiring about the free night, the EMR staff member said that I could not get it because I did not mention it initially. After talking with her some more, she said I could get a fifth night free but we had to leave that day. Overall, I think the staff should offer the free night up front and because of this I am not considering EMR in my future cabin rentals.
Response from the manager We are sorry you feel in that way, however, the special advertised was to book for 3 nights minimum stay during weekdays no during weekend days therefore the free extra night did not applied to your booking; however, as a courtesy to you we offer one extra night free of charge that you refused. We always like to please our guests but if a special offer want to be consider it should be under the restrictions we mention for that particular offer, in this case the offer was to promote bookings during weekdays no during weekends. Once again accept our apologies for the inconvenience.