Need more information about booking Property 2452872 ?

from $72 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 6  Type: Apartment
Beautiful&Bright Ocean Front-2B/2B Shore Drive, Myrtle Beach #A307
TripAdvisor property ID 2452872

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Myrtle Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, air conditioning, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 24 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $505 to as high as $1180, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Jul 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Calendar last updated:
21 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Myrtle-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (24)

Very Good – based on 24 reviews Very Good
24 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
16
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
1
Write a review

“our 26th year at APATB”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

centralair did not work-called twice to get fixed ice maker did not work ceiling fan in bedroom did not work apt. needed a good cleaning. Great location Company took care of problems .

Response from the manager Thank you for the review. We're sorry for the breakdowns but we're glad we could correct them quickly.

“Would no stay here again”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2012

We were in A205, not A307. The condo is very dated, carpet is extremely dirty, fan grid in kitchen and second bedroom was coated with black scum. Strong musty odor. Window-type air conditioning units kept the rooms cool, but very wet. Heat from balcony window unit made outdoor seating from balcony uncomfortably hot. Condo is coated in thick dust, including the paneled walls. We did request the cleaning crew to dust the fans which were coated in dust scum and replace blood-stained, fluid-stained mattress covers; the crew was very responsive. We cleaned the black scum off the fan grid in the room our children were staying in. The toilet chain needed to be reattached daily ( we did ourselves). Palmetto bugs in kitchen and bedroom. Second bathroom was very small with coat of black scum around shower door and floor. Very unpleasant. Couldn't wait to leave.

Response from the manager We will be sure to not only address these issues in-house but also bring them to the owners attention. Thank you for the comments.

“Good and Bad of rental properties at the beach.”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2012

We were given this apt. due to the owner of our original rental wanted the other apt. for themselves. It was very nice of MBVA to accomodate us with another apt. This is the second time this has happened to us. { we always rent 2 or 3 condos] Owners need to be more considerate. We had company from Pittsburg, Omaha, Ohio. I am glad they had a place to stay. Once our son came from London England. Thanks Joyce

Response from the manager Thank you for the review. We apoligize for the unfortunate circumstance and hope the condo you stayed in was comprable.

“The Johnson Family”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2012

Would liked to have stayed longer. Funny we care take a farm, the room had a tractor on their unit and lo an behold a John Deere Cab tractor grooms the beach Im tradin jobs lol.

Response from the manager It was meant to be!

“Perfect for us!”

Reviewed 3 Apr 2012

The condo was perfect for us in every way-layout, location, furnishings. So much so that we have booked for 3 monthis next winter. The kitchen is quite adequately supplied for someone on a 1-2 week vacation who is eating out more often than not but for us, cooking in often, we found we needed a bit more in way of pots and pans etc. however we will just bring them with us next year-we like to cook. This is in no way a complaint, just personal preference and my husband and I agree this was the best winter vacation we have ever had!

Response from the manager We very glad you chose to book another 3 months! We look forward to seeing you.

“Great”

Reviewed 3 Feb 2012

We are here for the entire winter and have alreaady reserved for next winter-best indicator of a great experience!

Response from the manager We're very happy that your experience with us has been great. We will continue to try and provide a quality service above and beyond are high standards and look forward to your next visit. Thank you.

“Our Family Vacation”

Reviewed 25 Apr 2011

Our vacation at A Place at the Beach V #307 was perfect. The Condo was spotless and very comfortable.We would love to vacation at this condo again.

“Our visit to Myrtle Beach”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2011

It was wonderful. An end unit is always a bonus, and this one is so nicely renovated. One thing: there was a house phone, but no way of ascertaining its number, so we couldn't give it to family back home. I'm sure it would be easy for you to give it to future tenants. :)

“Nearly Perfect but....”

Reviewed 20 Oct 2010

We recently spent 4 nights in unit A307. It was very clean, nicely updated and has a good view of the beach. The only thing that was annoying is that some very basic items were not included. It seems wasteful and petty to have every renter re-buying the same items over and over. Does the cleaning staff remove these items? I had to buy a pack of 100 coffee filters. Are the other 96 still there for the next person? We also had to buy dish soap, dishwasher detergent, a dish cloth, tea towel... If the management company was a little less stingy, the experience would be improved 100 per cent.

Review 1-10 of 24

Also consider

Coastal South Carolina

6,213 properties

Edisto Island

401 properties

Charleston

271 properties

Folly Beach

192 properties

Garden City Beach

131 properties

Arcadian Shores

76 properties

Fripp Island

32 properties

Litchfield Beach

22 properties

Saint Helena Island

17 properties

Harbor Island

15 properties

Beaufort

14 properties

Greenville

10 properties

Aiken

10 properties

Westminster

9 properties

Johns Island

8 properties

Summerville

8 properties

Bluffton

7 properties

Anderson

7 properties

North Augusta

6 properties

Columbia

6 properties

Start a new search