Need more information about booking Property 2455647 ?
From $463 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 9 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 9  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Ocean Views Just Steps To The Beach - Modern Comfortable Relaxing Home(68229)
TripAdvisor property ID 2455647

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2968 to as high as $3518, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Very Good

“Great local but hasn't been maintained well”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2013

This was our 4th time staying at this location, but probably our last. Broken furniture, burned out lights throughout, dirty dishes, mice droppings in kitchen drawers and an ant problem This had been a great place before, but there's obviously been a new owner that hasn't taken care of it. The electronics (tv, stereo) need to be upgraded as well. Love burr white and will be looking for another rental ,that they manage , for next year.

Response from the manager These items will be discussed with the home owners and the cleaning departmetn has been notified. Thank you for your comments.

“Disappointed - not as described”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2012

The property is listed as having 4 bedrooms, but actually only has 2 enclosed bedrooms. The 3rd floor loft has 2 sleeping areas, but is entirely open with no enclosed rooms. The kitchen, dining room, and living room are all on the 2nd floor, so it's not conducive to have little one's sleep in the loft and the actual bedrooms aren't large enough to accomodate cribs.

Response from the manager Hi Carol, Our reservationists do our best to accurately describe the layout of the property but we will be sure to amend the literature to make sure it is clear that the two bedrooms on the floor are not fully enclosed, and have partial walls. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you'll come back to stay with us again in 2013; we can help you find another property that better suits a family with crib aged children. Thanks again, Carol!

“John T”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2012

House was AWESOME with a few minor problems.The kitchen faucet was broken and had very low water pressure. The pots and pans were old with flaking Teflon. The 2nd floor bathroom sink looks cool, but is actually located too far beneath the mirror so you hit your head when you wash your face. None of the complaints were big enough for us to even report until the post evaluations. Everything else was great! Would love to stay again and actually would like to rent both sides of the house for 2 weeks next year. Burr White staff was very professional and friendly.

Response from the manager Hi John, We're so happy to hear that (the small stuff aside) you enjoyed your stay with us at the beach. We will be forwarding along your feedback so the appropriate department can address the comment about the pots and pans, and make sure the kitchen faucet is in good working order. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we look forward to seeing you in 2013!

“118.5 43rd St”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2012

Very clean and great location. Living area is a little small and living room furniture is very uncomfortable. Otherwise it was a very enjoyable place to stay.

Response from the manager Hi Christine, We're so happy to see that you enjoyed your vacation. We hope that you'll be able to come back and stay with us again this summer.

“Great house!!!”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2012

Loved this house! Burr White staff was exceptional. The beach at the end of our street was clean and absolutely gorgeous. My only complaint would be parking and I'm sure I'm speaking for everyone on Newport Beach. Would stay here again.

Response from the manager Hi Julie, Thank you so much for your review, we're so happy that you enjoyed your time at the beach. And yes, you're speaking for everyone in Newport (including myself) when you say that parking is always a wee bit challenging. We hope to see you again in 2013!

“Vacation was good”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2011

We had to wait 2 hours after our check in time to get in the property. The cleaning crew took longer then expected. This would not have been a problem except we all traveled long distance to get to the property. We did have an ant problem as well.

“We love Newport Beach...”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2011

We love Newport Beach and stay one week every year. We enjoyed staying at this updated beach house. The only problem we had is that the downstairs shower would be boiling hot for the first few minutes and then shift to freezing cold, so we really werent able to use it.

“Great Summer Escape For Our Family”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2010

This house was a great location and our family had plenty of space. It was well-maintained and updated. It also had the basic necessities and what it didn't have, we just had to ask and the management was very responsive. Our kids and grandkids said it was "the best vacation for them".

“You get what you pay for; this unit is better than average.”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2010

This unit has better parking than most. You could probably park 2 cars in the garage. I would suggest laundry detergent (HE variety) be furnished. The couches were very hard and not comfortable. Though the TV was a nice large flat screen, there was no HD feed, so the picture was not great. The upstairs bedrooms have no bathroom which means that anyone sleeping upstairs has to walk down one level to use the master bathroom or two levels to use the other bathroom. Also, the two upper bedrooms have no door and no privacy.

“118.5 43rd St”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2010

We rented this home in 2008 also. At that time we complained about the condition of the kitchen and the property was not clean upon check in. Burr White took care of recleaning and one night credit. The kitchen has been remodled along with one of the bathrooms. We had an electrical problem quickly resolved this time, thank you. Very nice. The furniture in the living room is very worn although "beach acceptable" still. The BBQ is shot and needs to be replaced. Biggest issue is the house that is next door to the north is a slum. It rents cheaply by owner. There was a tenant that rented both floors and had at one point, about 25 young adults residing. The police were repeatedly called by other, full time neighbors for crowds and late night noise. This property was vacant in 2008. We probably would not rent again for this reason. We will use Burr White in the future. Malcolm MacEwen

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,439 properties

Beverly Hills

161 properties


152 properties


43 properties


32 properties


25 properties


25 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Carmel Valley

9 properties


9 properties


8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search