Need more information about booking Property 2455677 ?
23
Excellent

1 / 26 Fabulous two story single family home within walking distance of all the Balboa Pier and surrounding area has to offer.

from $566 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Great Bayside 2 Story Single Family Home with Bay Views! Family Fun! (68105)
TripAdvisor property ID 2455677

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Balboa Island today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 23 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3956 to as high as $3995, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
23 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Balboa-island Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (23)

Excellent – based on 23 reviews Excellent
23 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
19
Very Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Annual Stay”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2013

This rental is terrific for our annual family gathering. We have been staying bayside since the 1960's! Only 4 houses from the quiet bayside beach and a large house so no one feels crowded. Fully loaded kitchen AND 2 PARKING SPACES! Great amenities and a rockin' new BBQ too.

Response from the manager Awesome. Hope to see you again soon.

“Great Location!”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2013

This was our second year in this house. Great location and very clean! The furniture could use some updating and the tv in one of the master bedrooms never works but we will be back.

Response from the manager Terrific. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. The maintenance department has been notified regarding the TV. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

“Our Yearly Newport Beach Retreat”

Reviewed 5 Aug 2013

We have stayed in this property for several years and always found it to meet our needs. It is well furnished with the things one would need for a week at the beach. The realtor from whom we rent is well organized and helpful with any requests we might have.

Response from the manager Great. Thank you for your comments.

“Missing one thing”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2013

We loved our stay and have no complaints, except one. We had the same property last year and the same problem - not enough toilet paper. Both years we have had to go and purchase toilet paper.

Response from the manager We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay again at this wonderful property! The location of this home sure is great and we are happy to know you love coming back. We provide 2 toilet paper rolls per bathroom, but not for your entire stay. We would be more than happy next time to provide more, just give us a call! We look forward to seeing you again next year! -the staff at Burr White

“Review”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2013

We had a good time here. The house was very well provisioned and very comfortable. There was nothing lacking. No complaints, although I woud say for the cost of the rental, I don't thing the guests should be required to strip the beds and collect all the linens.

Response from the manager Thanks for your comments. Please let us know when you are ready to plan your next Newport Beach stay.

“Moms 60th b day”

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend 2013 and had a fabalous time. The house was perfect for my family and had everything we needed. It was a great location to walk to the beach or the fun zone. The weather was amazing! Thanks for everything.

Response from the manager So good to hear everything went well. Hope to see you again soon.

“Newport Vacation”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

We had a great time. Life is so busy and we were able to slow down and enjoy each other. The patio on the front of the house was used constantly by all ages (4-65). It was a great experience.

Response from the manager Hi Tarry, We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great time this summer and everyone was able to take advantage of the patio out front. Thanks for taking the time to review. We hope to see you again next year!

“An Annual Balboa Family Vacation”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2012

This property is a great family is well equipped with almost anything you need, including kids' toys. My only complaint would be that there is insufficient lighting in the bedrooms. In the master, I couldn't read in bed on my side - no lamp.

Response from the manager We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the property this summer. Thank you for the feedback about the lighting, we will address this so that next year you will be able to enjoy a book in the evening. Thanks Jerry & Monica!

“Great home for a reunion”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2011

We have been renting homes on Balboa Bay for many years and this is by far the best property yet. Clean and spacious and well appointed for a rental. Two-car garage is a definite plus in the parking-starved penninsula. Our one problem (water heater went out) was taken care of very quickly by Burr White.

“Jerry & Monica B.'s review of Great family home near the bay in”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2011

A wonderful location and house for a family vacation.

Review 1-10 of 23