Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3975 to as high as $7354, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 70% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Burr White Realty
Burr White Realty
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 6 reviews
- Very Good
“Happy Arrival - Sad Departure”
Our stay went by much too fast as usual. Delightful location on the boardwalk and best location on the peninsula for all ages. The dolphins and pelicans kept us entertained by day along with the killer surf, and at night the spot is very quiet. Year round family upstairs was quiet and so kind, even let us borrow their waffle iron to make the kids waffles one morning. Stuft Surfer and Pipeline kept us happy by day and nightly bike rides to our favorite restaurants were a delight. Only small suggestion to the owner would be to upgrade the TV and remotes as they were slow and outdated, TV should be on the wall. Internet was poor and signal went out constantly but I don't think this was an issue specific to the house. Tankless water heater was awesome but did go out a few times, which only required a short walk to the enormous garage to unplug it and plug it in again which left us with an unending supply of hot water. Highly recommend this house after coming to Newport every summer since 81, but you can't have our two weeks! Thanks BW!
Response from the manager Wow over 30 years of memories. Hard to imagine. We will share your thoughts about the TV with the home owners. Can't wait to see you next year.
“Great Time in NPB”
Beautiful rental. Wonderful time. Perfect location. Fantastic ocean view. However, it took two calls to get someone to check the running water in the vacant upstairs unit. The garage door remote went dead mid-week.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. The maintenance department has been notified. Hope to see you again soon.
“It was a great house with plenty of space and parking!”
We had a great rental experience for the most part. The balcony gets very little sun, so you have to sit down below to get sun. The location is very close to Newport Pier.
Response from the manager Terrific. Hope to see you again soon.
The location is perfect. The master bed was extremely comfortable, the others a bit worn. The appliances and kitchen a bit worn and not as clean as it could be. The living space was comfortable and enjoyable and the parking was perfect. Overall, great place.
Response from the manager Hi Jerry, We are so happy to hear that you found this property to be comfortable. We will make sure to forward your feedback about teh beds and appliances to the property department to handle those for the next time. We hope to see you again next year!
The lady cleaning did a so so job when arriving. (leaving dirty rugs on balcony) We had to call for linens, toliet paper, paper towels. The microwave was sparking so the guy brought one quickly on day 1.(nice) The DVD player didnt work until 3rd day, also the master remote to the tv was missing....We called on day 2, but didnt see anyone until day 3. He was supposed to come back to fix different light bulbs that were out, towel bar fell off, gate, etc, and never did. *The main problem was the people that stay upstairs speak NO ENGLISH. They seemed bothered that we were there. They came to our door asking for a certain Mop (which we had no idea of where it was?) We have 5 family members and only 3 keys. We would leave our main door unlocked for our convenience and the other tenants would lock us out. (They have a separate door to THEIR unit, which they can lock all they want) But the downstairs was a "shared" door, and it was frustrating to be locked out when we were paying alot of money for our vacation. Not to mention that they have so many people staying there, running upstairs above us, and leaving early in the am, which our bedroom is right above the garage. So it woke us up daily. I'd much rather have some privacy while on vacation. The location wasn't bad, and it was spacious enough. But wished the patio/decks had sun on them, but they were shady. Checkin/out process was fine! We've rented several times with Burr White, but this time was our least favorite experience. Becky Ingram
Response from the manager Becky & Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we appreciate your feedback. We were disappointed to hear that you had a less than perfect experience this year. We suggest that if you are coming back to the beach next year that you call one of our reservationists to find you somewhere better suited for your family.
I was uninformed about the theft problem >>> I had 4 bikes stolen from this property that were locked and secured.... Also, the homeowner, who lives upstairs???? also had an unpleasant conversation with me about a broken elevator... I didn't even know there was one and she basically accused me about breaking it!!! I would not stay in this property again because of this!!!!!