Description from manager
Description from manager
3 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 46 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3811 to as high as $6195, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Burr White Realty
Burr White Realty
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 19 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 3 Unknown types
– based on 46 reviews
- Very Good
We know the history of 2000 West and know that at one time it was going to be torn would seem that the owners are just waiting for conditions to improve to go ahead and rebuild.But even with little being put into up keep the location and single family features make it one of the best places on the beach.We do wish they would fix the front yard or stop the sprinklers from coming on as it just turns to mud.
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. The maintenance department has been notified. We look forward to your 8th stay with us.
Staying on the boardwalk in Newport is always wonderful. The house was near the pier. The rental felt very dirty. It is in serious need of a deep cleaning. It needs to be painted. It needs some repairs and some maintenance. Would not stay there again.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed the location and had a good time. The cleaning department has been notified. We will discuss with the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.
“Location and Size of House is a Winner, but....”
Owner needs to invest some money improving the property. Dirt front yard is a mess. Just put concrete down. Get a decent BBQ. We bought a new one and took it home when we left. Should not have to do this. Steps crumbling by back door. We stay here for the size and location of the house.
Response from the manager Happy to hear you enjoyed the location and size of the home. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.
Bree went out of her way to ensure we had a wonderful stay. We wish we didn't have to move from 3201 oceanfront butthe construction next door was unacceptable. Bree found us the house at 2000 ocean front that my family loved. We will stay again. Thanks for everything. Michael G Evans
Response from the manager We are so glad we were able to sort everything out and make your vacation enjoyable. Some situations are out of our control but we do go out of our way to take care of you, no matter what! We hope you will come back to Newport Beach and stay with Burr White Realty again soon!
“My mom was unhappy with the cleanliness or lack of.”
We had a great time overall. However Saturday night we had a neighbor who must have been on crack and was up all night screaming at his friend. They were pretty aggressive so we didn't yell at them. loved the location. price was good. Overall would do it again.
Response from the manager Hi Dub, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that you had a great time, and were disappointed to hear that you weren't happy with the cleanliness of the property when you checked in. We will be passing along your comment to the cleaning department. As for the neighbors, we always recommend calling the non-emergency number for the Newport Beach Police Department. We hope that you'll come back again next year, we can help you find a better suited property for your family. Thanks again Dub.
“2 Star property at 5 Star rates - Needs some Love”
Overall this is a great location right on the sand and boardwalk. Lots to see and do. The Burr-White staff was great and helpful. As others have said in their reviews - the property still needs some attention. This is a 2 star property at 5 star rates. Showers have black mold in the caulking which should be replaced. The tiles in the kitchen are cracked and the cracks are filled with dirt. This house needs a deep cleaning and a paint job. Perhaps the owners will step up and give this home the attention it deserves. Windows are seperating from the frames and the blinds are falling apart. The front yard was once grass and is now dirt which gets watered daily making it nice and muddy. The best part of the house is the front porch. The porch is where we watched people and had a great time. The views are exceptional. Thank you Burr-White!
Response from the manager Hi Ty, You feedback is valuable to us. The comments you leave for us will be passed along to the maintenance department and owner of the property, so they can be properly addressed. We hope you'll come back to stay with us again next year, we can always help you find another property better suited to your expectations. Thanks again, Ty!
“2000 W Ocean Front”
Burr White Realty staff were wonderful! House was perfect for our family vacation. We loved the cottage feel of the house and the large front yard with bbq & outdoor fireplace. Location was great as it was on the boardwalk, very close to the pier, shops and restaurants. Only minor negative was that it got a little noisy at times with the traffic and trash truck as the house is next to 20th St. Overall, everyone had a wonderful time at the house and would definitely consider this rental again.
Response from the manager Hi Nicci, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and we hope that you are able to come back during 2013 to stay with us again!
“Great Location But Needs TLC”
We loved the location but for the price, the owner needs to put some $$ back in the house. Concrete the front dirt area where grass used to be. It was a constant battle to not track mud on the porch and in the house. We purchased a gas grill as the one there did not work. Loved the breeze in the upstairs bedrooms at night and coffee on the balcony. Some real positives but frustrated with the negatives when you spend $6,000 for a week here.
Response from the manager Hi Robert, We're disappointed to hear that you had a few issues. In the future, if you have any issues, such as the need for a gas grill, please don't hesitate to give our office a call. We may have been able to bring one out for you so you wouldn't need to purchase one yourself. All in all, we're glad that you enjoyed your vacation, and we hope to see you again this summer!
We had a very good time, the house was pretty clean, I did need to sweep there was still sand and dust on the floor, the cleaners could do a DEEP clean on base boards and cleaning grout in the showers, and dusting through out the house, the gas bbq grill pan was full of grease that needs to be cleaned we used the weber grill because the gas grill was full of grease, the tiolet seat in the Master bath needs to be tightened, other than that the location is perfect.
Response from the manager Hi Tonya, We're happy to hear that you had a good time and found the location to be ideal. We are disappointed to hear that the cleaning wasn't to your satisfaction and have made a note so that the cleaning staff can be attentive of these issues in the future. We hope to see you again next summer. Thanks again, Tonya!
“Great place! A little crazy on th 4th of July!”
Loved the place. The location is perfect! Didn't like the craziness of 4th of July there though. Also, you're paying for July weather and you still have the "June gloom".
Response from the manager Hi Lana, Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the location, but you're right, it is right in the middle of the 4th of July festivities. We hope that you'll decide to come back again next year, we can help you find another property in a quieter location, or help you switch weeks, but unfortunately we can't control the weather. Sometimes June Gloom extends into July, sometimes it doesn't. We wish it would make up it's mind! Thanka again Lana, hope to see you again!