Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a internet access and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 31 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2921 to as high as $3400, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Burr White Realty
Burr White Realty
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 18 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 31 reviews
- Very Good
The property was in a fantastic location right on the beach and was just as Burr White had described it. Our family had a wonderful time and would highly recommend Burr White . The staff was very professional and the gift bag was a nice touch with some great info in it. Can't wait for next Summer!
Response from the manager Can't wait to see you next summer either.
“Very Disappointed - inaccurate pics & description of property”
The location was great and exactly what we expected. The home was NOT! It was much older than the pictures indicated. There were really only 3 bedrooms. The 4th was a living room with beds in it. You had to go thru here to go outside, everytime! So no privacy, no bedroom. The 2nd bathroom was in the garage. ?? No where in the description, did it indicate the bathroom was in the garage. It specifically said it was between the two bedrooms. You had to go thru a bedroom to get to the garage bathroom or go upstairs, thru kitchen, down stairs, to garage to get to the bathroom. Not convenient! The kitchen had ants roaming everywhere! In cabinets, drawers, sink, floor. We found some in the upstairs bathroom & bedroom and they got in luggage. YUCK! The banister and most wood work was very dirty. Table and chairs had food on them. We had beach chairs delivered and one was broken which had to be obvious to anyone, but delivery none the less. Overall, the house was not clean and with the ants, made kitchen useless. We were disappointed that the Burr White staff didn't acknowledge that their pictures and description were totally inaccurate. We were looking for 4 bedrooms, 2 baths and a clean home. Instead, we had dirty home, no privacy for everyone, and a garage bathroom. Not what we thought we were renting. Not what was advertised. This home needs some TLC! It is in a perfect location and the owner/leasing agents need to properly describe the property and give it some TLC.
Perfect spot for a family vacation, we have been coming here for over 20 years and will continue to do so!
Response from the manager WOW over 20 years. See you again soon.
“Favorite Week of the Year”
We've been renting Newport Beach property through Burr White for over 15 years and have always found them to be very professional, helpful, and friendly. Their properties range from rustic to extravagant. The property we've rented most is perfect for our family. It's ocean front, single family, with a patio and balcony. It's old, but perfect for our "4 generations" family beach week. We all LOVE the ocean and it's my favorite week of the year!!!
Response from the manager Wow 4 generations. Thanks for sharing your favorite week of the year with us.
“Best vacation ever!”
We loved the house, location, convenience, etc. We spent a week and wish we could have stayed two weeks! The staff at Burr White Realty were really friendly and the rental process was really easy. The ONLY complaint we had was the cleanliness of the house. I think the cleaning company is ripping them off. The house was older, but there is a difference to an "old" look and it just being downright dirty! I would recommend bringing your own comforters because the ones provided do not get washed! Other than that....we had a great week and would definitely rent this house again in a heartbeat!!
Response from the manager The cleaning company has been notified re cleaning and bedding/ linens. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Our only issue with the property was a very bad ant problem. We threw away a lot of food.
Response from the manager We apologize for the inconvenience. Please let us know when you are ready to plan your next Newport Beach stay. Thanks for your comments.
“3507 Seashore Dr”
As always it was an enjoyable stay. We were very happy to see additional furniture in the rental. It made a big difference and improved our stay,
Response from the manager Sounds good. Please let us know when you are ready to book your next stay. Thanks for your comments.
“Stokes beach vaca 2013”
We loved our stay in Newport and the house was perfect!!! Excellent location and pricing! I would absolutely love a washer/dryer placed there and that would make it even more perfect! We are looking forward to renting again in that location next June if possible. Either the third or fourth week. preferably the fourth as our first pick. Thanks for being so accommodating! See you next year!!!!! Kim
Response from the manager Sounds wonderful. We will ask the owner to consider laundry facilities. Looking forward to seeing you next year. Thank you for your comments.
“labor day party”
What a great house for a family with large and small kids. Everyone had a blast. We are already trying to reserve it for next summer.
Response from the manager Hi Donald, We hope you are able to come back again for a weekend of fun next year! Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, it's much appreciated.
“Enjoyed or stay once again - Burr White your great”
We have stayed at this location a number of years and enjoyed our stay once again. A few suggestions: A small love seat/sofa upstairs would be a great addition. The house was clean, but the tile floors and carpet were wet and slippery when we arrived. This could be dangerous. First couple of days, upon our arrival workers kept showing up claiming they were there to do some work for Burr White - for example hooking up cable. This was a concern letting people inside when we just arrived. It would be great to get these types of things completed before our arrival especially being on the beach and kids present. In closing, once again our stay was great, and Burr White staff was very helpful and pleasent.
Response from the manager Hi Arthur! We're so glad that you keep coming back to stay with us here, year after year! We try to get as much done with our properties between each week so we're sorry that you were disturbed multiple times. We have passed along the suggestion about the love seat, we'll see what we can do! Thanks again for your loyalty, and we look forward to seeing you in 2013!