Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a internet access and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 18 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1796 to as high as $2195, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 22, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Burr White Realty
Burr White Realty
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 22 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 18 reviews
- Very Good
“Location, location, location”
This is the third year we have rented this beach house and the only problem is that the vacation is always too short. Burr White is always a pleasure to deal with and you can't beat the combination of location and price for this rental.
Response from the manager Fantastic. See you next year.
“Fun in the Sun”
We had a fantastic stay in Newport. This was a perfect fit for my family of five. This is our 4th time renting from Burr White and we will be returning again next year.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you had a fantastic time at this home and in Newport Beach! This home is in an excellent location, close to the Newport pier, grocery store, local restaurants and you're right there in front of the beach volleyball net! We will look forward to having you stay with us again, we know this unit would love for you to come back as well! Have a great rest of the summer and thank you again for your comments! -the staff at Burr White
“Great location, Needs an Update!”
Very basic house that is in a very good location. We stayed in this house two years ago as well. This time however, it was much dirtier than we last experienced. The wall heater and sides of appliances were filthy. My 1 year old son also found a piece of molded cheese (large piece) just under the stove and nearly ingested it. The worst part of the house is the fact that the 3 front windows directly facing the beach do not open! That's a $600 dollar upgrade that Burr White should swing for. If you are looking for a very basic house with no bathtub or dishwasher in a great location that might be on the dingy side...this is the pad!
Response from the manager Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your feedback and comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of this house. It is an easy walk to the grocery store, local restaurants and of course it's on the beach! We apologize for the home being dirtier this year than in the past. We always strive to make sure each property is well taken care of and clean. We hope to see you again in the future, we know it will be clean and ready to go for you and your family! -the staff at Burr White
“We will be back”
We had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the location a lot. A few steps from the patio to the beach,what more do you want. The house is a little worn and small, but we did not care. If we have the money next year, we will be back.
Response from the manager Glad to hear. Looking forward to seeing you next year.
“Right on the beach”
It was a very nice place. Right on the beach. The place could use a little improvement but for the price it was okay. Will rent again in the future.
Response from the manager Hi Mary, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and had a good week. We hope to see you again next summer!
“A+ Location on a Budget”
This is the second year we have rented the same location and it is a pleasure working with Burr White Realty. Although this unit is a little older and could use some additional updating, the price and location can't be beat. The unit did receive some updates since last year (new couches and tile in shower) but some minor work on the cabinets and windows would be a plus. Overall it was an excellent vacation and we would definitely rent this unit again given the location, price, and location. (Yes, the location is that good.)
Response from the manager Hi Chris, 38th Street is such a great location and you're right, the price can't be beat! We're so glad to hear that you want to rent this property again and we do our best to do as many upgrades during the year as we can budget for. We are excited to have you back for your 3rd year in 2013! Thanks again, Chris!
“3805A Seashore, a little disappointing”
we've rented this unit for 6 years in a row so know it's rustic and what to expect. the surrounding residents advised the previous renters had approx 30 people in the unit. they left a huge mess behind causing our checkin for the 2nd year in a row to be delayed by over an hour. The furniture was distroyed and filthy. I called to ask for furniture covers or 3 sheets to throw over them just to sit down and they were not delivered. I called on Monday morning and was told they didn't have my request. After several hours, i got 1 sheet which wasn't large enough for the sofa. later that night i got 2 more sheets. On Tues was told the furniture would be replaced. I had to sit home and wait for the furniture on Wed. The furniture came and the furniture co would not move the old stuff so i had to do it. The old furniture then sat behind the garage blocking my car in so i could not get out until the early evening. this was a huge inconvenience for us. I rent this unit every year and leave it in great condition when we leave. I am renting for 2 weeks next year and would like some consideration for this inconvenience we experienced.
“Family on the Sand”
As always, we have been coming for 10years wouldnt change anything
This is not a fancy or large beach house but for our family it is a good fit. Great location, clean and super price. I only wish it had a washer and dryer. If it had a washer and dryer it would be perfect.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Newport Beach and loved the location of this property. The view was absolutely perfect and it was convenient to walk to the pier, or go to the grocery store. We knew the house was bare bones going into it, so that didn't bother us, but we thought there would at least be an umbrella on the patio to help with shade as advertised in the picture. Also, the neighbors to the south of us did seem a bit nosey and we felt like we were being watch by them, as they were peeking over looking at our patio. We are a nice family and tried to be respectful of our noise level and aside from the wet towels and swimsuits draped over the side of the wall and the kids sand toys, we tried to tidy up the patio daily. We are already planning on coming back soon and would like to stay longer. Also, if the owner ever talks about selling the property we would love to buy it and fix it up :)