Need more information about booking Property 2455800 ?
20
Very Good

1 / 12 View of the property from the sand, just steps away

from $277 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Spacious Oceanfront Lower Unit of a Duplex! Close to Balboa Pier! (68142)
TripAdvisor property ID 2455800

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1939 to as high as $2600, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (20)

Very Good – based on 20 reviews Very Good
20 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
14
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Been a Long Time Comin'”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2013

My family and I had a great time. Will definitely do it again. It had been over 15 years since we stayed in Balboa. Love the whole area. Thanks Burr White Team.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Hope to see you sooner than 15 years.

“Dissapointed”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2013

Although we've stayed in the upstairs unit for 3 summer's we had to take downstairs this time. When we arrived on Saturday, Aug.3, a few of the beds seemed to be already made (or never cleaned). upon pulling back their sheets their was sand in two of them, hair in one, and even a dirty footprint. When we called to complain it took overnight to get clean bedding to replace what was there. We allowed our children to walk around with bare feet inside so they never tracked much sand in, but we noticed (although their feet were previously clean, like when they had just showered) their feet kept getting black on the bottom. In fact all of ours grew blacker as we walked around in our unit. the carpeting must have been disgustingly dirty with years of ground in dirt. How gross! We couldn't even let the kids sit on the floor/carpet after that. We were told by Burr White after we complained that the cleaning crew was separate from them and the owner should get their carpets washed. We love the location but the cleanliness of the property continues to decline and you need a more efficient cleaning crew. Plus, if Burr White requires stays to begin on Saturday, then they must be available the entire weekend to service their clients. One response we got was that it was Sunday and it couldn't be taken care of until Monday. For what people pay and your reputation, you need to take care of renters immediately. With social media your reputation is at stake.

Response from the manager Thank you for your continued patronage. Your comments have been forwarded to the cleaning department. Apologies for the inconvenience. Linda will be calling you to dicuss further. Looking forward to year 5 just as much as you are.

“We have rented this property for the last 15 years. We loved it”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2013

We have stayed at this property for the las15 years. Our Children and grandchildren love it.

Response from the manager Fabulous. Looking forward to your return.

“Great Beach Getaway!!!”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2013

I would definitely rent this property again. It was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The location was perfect; on the need to drive anywhere.

Response from the manager Fantastic Patricia! We are so happy to hear you had an excellent time here at this house and in Newport Beach! This unit does have a spacious living room, so it's great for a family get together! We're thrilled that the property was clean and comfortable for your family. The location of this home is perfect because you're right, you don't need to drive anywhere, everything is walking distance! We will be excited to see you again next time, we know this home would love to see you and your family again! -the staff at Burr White

“Newport Vacation”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2013

We love our time in Newport and miss it greatly now that we are home with 118 degree temps

Response from the manager Hurry back. We also enjoy seeing your family year after year. Thank you for your comments.

“Summer Beach Vacation”

Reviewed 22 Aug 2012

When calling about this rental property all the questions we asked were answered with a "it should be," instead of a yes, and the office staff was always unsure of an answer. When we checked in, we asked if the place was clean and ready to go, and they answered well it should be...which concerned us that showed a lack of communication (between the office, cleaning staff, etc.). Upon our arrival there were suppose to be 4 fans, and there weren't. Property was filthy dirty, drawers, bedding, pots and pans, no check list, no organization in the kitchen or bathrooms. The carpeting especially was extremely filthy dirty, I have pic's of my grandchildren's feet to prove it. The livingroom and beds had debris, food items, and filth, was not cleaned. The place needs AC, better dishes, and pots, and pans, and kitchen utensils, the bathrooms should be sanitized, and cleaned professionally. Things needed to be repaired like the bathroom shower faucet in the rear room. Right burner on the stove didn't work, and never repaired while we were there. No smoke detectors in working condition, a support bar in the refrigerator was broken so storage wasn't available. Window coverings should be safe for children, our blinds had cords that could hang a child. Not enough linens, and all bedding should be washed, including, bedspreads, blankets, pillows, sheets, mattress covers, etc. All our bedding was filthy dirty, and removed immediately by us, and staff. The bedding should be cleaned, repaired/replaced after every visitor. The bedroom furniture, and livingroom furniture were acceptable, and fairly new. Storage was great, alot. About 3 days of our vacation was used up because of cleaning, and repairs. We couldn't get a refund, so we stayed and put up with it, as our grandchildren love the beach as we do.

“A Perfect Beach Location for the Whole Family”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

This rental has ample room for family of all ages. We are on-the-beach and generally set up our space on the sand in the morning and then kids and adults can come and go all day (one minute walk)! Easy walking distance: a fantastic and inexpensive mexican taco retaurant (Great Mex), fabulous dinner spots, a "Ruby Burger" on the Pier, and incredible happy hours are among the highlights for us. I arrive and stock the kitchen and bar and then it's every man for himself- wonderful. We stay for two weeks and family and friends drop in for a day of beach fun; we have some great assortments of guests! Bike riding is a big favorite but water sports, shopping and walking are also quite popular with our crowd. Burr White is an excellent realtor; this is our 33rd year spending two summer weeks on the beach in Newport and I highly recommend the Burr White team. Enjoy!!

Response from the manager Maria! We were smiling reading your review. We can't believe that you've been coming for 33 years, we hope that you'll be able to continue the tradition for another 33!!!

“arizona renters”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2012

We love this place and have been coming for several years. We have quiet neighbors now as well. Fun to get out of 114 degree temp at home

Response from the manager Hi Sherrill, Thanks for your review. Thank you for your loyalty, we hope that you'll come back to Burr White for several more years!

“Carmella C.'s review of Spacious oceanfront accommodation- full”

Reviewed 12 Jul 2011

We have stayed in this one before. I loved it then . It has improved since the last time with new furniture that I liked much better! The new flat screen was a big plus!!! Location is awesome! Parking is awesome! My only complaint I would give is there is not a gate with a latch so it makes it more accessible for people to come through from the alley to the boardwalk. Not a factor in my staying there again but if you have little kids you want that gate there. Love the back room for family with kids. Very big and spacious! Had a fabulous time here.

Response from the manager Your comments are greatly appreciated. We will pass on the suggestion of a gate to the Owner. Burr White Realty is pleased that you are happy returning guests. We look forward to seeing you and your family again next year!

“Zonies in Newport”

Reviewed 5 Jul 2011

We parched Az folks love to come and hang with family and friends every year with Burr White. Wish we could take the sand and sea home with us.

Review 1-10 of 20

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,854 properties

Beverly Hills

182 properties

Carlsbad

181 properties

Carpinteria

43 properties

Arnold

35 properties

Berkeley

31 properties

Coronado

25 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Burbank

17 properties

Crestline

16 properties

Bass Lake

16 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Carmel Valley

11 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

9 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Calabasas

7 properties

Badger

6 properties

Alameda

6 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Start a new search