Need more information about booking Property 2455803 ?
16
Very Good

1 / 24 View of the property, at the corner of G Street and Balboa Blvd.

from $335 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 9 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 9  Type: House
Spacious Quiet Peninsula Point Single Family Home Steps to the Sand! (68208)
TripAdvisor property ID 2455803

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Balboa Island today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2118 to as high as $2867, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
17 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Balboa-island Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
11
Very Good
5
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Newport getaway”

Reviewed 11 Sep 2013

Need better beds and BBQ

Response from the manager Tahnk you for writing. We will pass along your comments to the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.

“Good place to stay”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2013

The company was great to work with. We had to change our dates about a month prior to our vacation, and they were easy to work with. The house is very clean, although the decor is random, cheap, and cheesy. My only complaints are the garbage cans and the the mattresses. There are only two tiny trash cans and trash service on Mondays. We had a full house and ate in most nights, so by the end of the week the cans were overflowing and flies were everywhere. The mattresses were not very comfortable, but we were still able to sleep. Lots of kitchen and living space. We were not crowded with 9 people + a toddler. Outdoor shower is a nice amenity, although the outdoor deck could use a little repair. The location is fanstastic. We didn't have too difficult a time finding parking in mid-July, and we brought 3 cars. There were some bikes and boogie boards in the garage that we used several times. The beach is very close and not insanely crowded like at Newport Pier. Overall, we had an amazing vacation despite the flies and mattresses.

Response from the manager Happy to hear a good time was had by all. Your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance department. Please let us know right away next time regarding any issues and we can work hard to correct them. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next stay.

“129 G. Street”

Reviewed 8 Jul 2013

Our extended family had a great week at the beach. For the price, the location is great and it's on the quiet end of the peninsula. The only complaint was the beds were not very comfortable.

Response from the manager Hi Kathryn! Thank you for your feedback and your review, we really appreciate it. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed this home. It sure is in a great location and close to the beach! We will send the feedback to the owner about the beds, we thank you for bringing that to our attention. See you again in the future! From the staff at Burr White

“The Hein Family Beach Vacation”

Reviewed 19 Jun 2013

Everything at the rental property was ready for us to settle in as soon as we arrived from Texas. The property management staff was very helpful and provided all the information we needed. The neighborhood was great and we felt secure in allowing the grand kids to come and go to the beach as they wished. We thought that parking was going to be a challenge with all the summertime beach goers but it worked out and never had to park to far from the house. Even restaurants and shopping were within walking distance of the place. So it was all good.

Response from the manager Sounds spectacular. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your comments.

“Review”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2011

The garage on-site was not adequate to park our mid-sized car. If this is a consideration in the rent charged and an promised amenity ...??

“Nice Beach House”

Reviewed 5 Oct 2010

Excellent location and amenities.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review our company, services and the rental property. We appreciate your comments and hope you see you again soon.

“Family Beach Trip”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2010

The house was very roomy and well decorated for a beach rental. The kitchen and bathrooms had been remodeled and were great and well equipped. It was nice being so close to the beach. We enjoyed the peace and quiet. Our granchildren had a wonderful and memorable time. I used to stay in that area with my family when I was a child - many happy memories. Let's do it again! The corner location was a bit busy and we had to caution our grandchildren to be careful when stepping off the deck because of the number of bikes on the sidewalk. We survived and had a great time building memories for them.

“Clean and Convenient (but 2 minor things to be aware of)”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2010

It's a well-maintained house four or so houses down from the beach. The beach is beautiful down at Peninnsula Point and so a beachfront house, looking out onto the beach and water is a real draw. If 129 G St is discounted properly because it lacks this feature, this house is a great deal (keeping in mind two little minor issues I note below) Everything was as advertised and we enjoyed our stay (with 2 kids). The house is stocked with wares and appliances and linens, but you should know that the mattresses are not comfortable (they are just old now) and that the sidewalk out front is very busy in the summer as it is the continuation of the beachfront boardwalk that ends a couple of blocks away. This latter fact makes stepping out of the front door with little ones a little treacherous. As for the beds, you'll be glad to get home to your own after a few nights. Also, the garage is tiny (maybe fits a Prius) and so you are really only insured one parking space (in front of the garage). That's not as big a deal as you might expect down in Newport Beach. There were almost always a few spots nearby even during peak hours. Overall: Easy, Relaxing and Clean.

“129 G Street is Heavenly”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2009

We loved 129 G Street from the minute we first saw it. Charming, emaculate, great layout and amenities. We had a wonderful time there and would love to go back sometime.

Response from the manager The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates you taking the time to share your experience with our company. We are glad you loved your property and the amenities it offered. Our goal is to provide the best product we can to our guests and are always happy when we hear we have done this. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

“Our Stay”

Reviewed 19 Jul 2009

Great Location close to the beach. Very nice seating room for family to gather abd a nice kitchen and dining area. No off street parking so you have to look for a street parking spot. Didn't bother us becuse we are use to the drill having come to the beach for many years. Have to watch small kids as the front piurch opens to a very busy sidewalk and street. Air conditioning was very nice as well.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your comments about your visit. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit to the beach. We are always happy when our guests find a property that meets all their needs and they have a great time. We appreciate your comments and can’t wait for your next visit!

Review 1-10 of 16