Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Balboa Island today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a deck, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3240 to as high as $3500, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Burr White Realty
Burr White Realty
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Balboa-island Attractions
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 13 reviews
- Very Good
It was very nice. The upgrades in TV's, furniture, etc. made the stay even better. The one suggestion I would make is have a plan for fly abatement. The streetside deck needs to be steam washed and the barbeque and I would have a plan for the garbage. The flys were excessive.
Response from the manager Glad you enjoyed the upgrades. The cleaning and maintenance departments have been notified. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We stayed here last 4th of July week and for 2 weeks this year. This home is great, it is in a perfect location. You can walk to the bay, fun zone, and to the beach.
Response from the manager Terrific. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks for your comments.
“Great family destination”
We had a wonderful time in Newport Beach. The property location was great! It was a nice walk down to Balboa Fun Zone and Balboa Pavillion to take the ferry to Catalina Island. The only issue I had was that you were alloted one set of towels for each person. It would have been nice to have two sets so it wasn't necessary to do laundry while on vacation!
Response from the manager Sounds like a good time. Looking forward to seeing your family again soon.
The main complaint that we had was that it was very hot and the back bedrooms had poor fans and very little circulation. They need to upgrade the fans since there is no air conditioning.
Response from the manager Hi Lyn, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We're sorry to hear that there wasn't enough circulation within the property, we had an abnormally hot summer in 2012. We would suggest that you give us a phone call if this should happen again, we have extra fans we would be happy to bring out to you. We hope you'll return to Burr White again next summer! Thanks Lyn!
“Nice beach house”
Had a great time at the beach, the location was great, the house was beautiful and the weather was perfect. The down side was the condition of the appliances in the home. frig was leaking, cabinet door fell off, and table fan suddenly blew up. Seems like a closer look at the homes appliances is needed, but like I said we had a wonderful time and would love to return to this home again.
Response from the manager Hi Shonna, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will be passing along your comments about the condition of the appliances to the appropriate department for them to address. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and we look forward to seeing you again in 2013! Thanks again, Shonna!
“A vacation from the heat”
The property location was fantastic. The kids could walk a block to the ocean. Walk a few short blocks to the fun zone and the ferry. The layout of the home is fantastic. We had several people up on the rooftop deck and watched around 9 different firework shows, it was great. We can't wait to go back next year.
Response from the manager Hi Steve, Thank you for your review. This property is a great location for the 4th of July, still plenty busy with lots of holiday buzz, but not in the middle of the action. We're so happy that you are already talking about coming back for 2013, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
“We enjoyed everything about this house, except one thing, the ki”
The rest of the house was in great shape. We had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed the roof top deck, comfortable beds and quiet neighborhood. Can't wait to come back.
This house was good, not great. We enjoyed our week there. The location is nice, an easy walk to the beach, fun zone and ferry. The beach is beautiful, but there are no restrooms nearby. The house is on a very nice, quite street. We loved using the patio and grill out front. The property manager does a good job with their cleaning part, but the owners need to do some serious spring cleaning, for example the kitchen cupboards appear to be filled with at least 10 years of accumulated stuff, poorly organized, and the dishes are up so high only one of us could even reach them. Worst appointed kitchen of any rental I've ever stayed in. The quilts on the bunks are yucky and stained. The house has a big TV downstairs, but it is not programed correctly so using the remotes is quite a challenge since nothing works on the imputs you would expect. The master is very big and nice, with a sitting area, but there is no TV or DVD up there so it doesn't provide a second place where we could have watched a movie different from the kids downstairs. The owners have boogie boards and a wagon and beach chairs in the garage which was really awesome. And it was great having the second fridge in the garage which we used as a drink fridge. The patio doors wouldn't lock. Someone parks a big SUV in their spot in the alley right behind the garage of this house, making it quite difficult to back out, especially if you have two cars in the garage -- so we ended up needing to keep a car on the street.
“Susan L.'s review of 327 Anade”
Everything would have been great except for the cleanliness. There was trash in the bathroom trash cans, the bathroom counters were filthy, the downstairs floor was filthy, there was blood on the middle room sheets...NOT CLEAN. Loved the house & location, but was grossed out by the cleanliness. I don't think we should be charged for cleaning....
“Great beach house at Newport Beach”
A very classy house, well fitted out, with a nice open plan lounge with huge TV, great master bedroom with en suite and a roof terrace. 2nd and 3rd bedrooms a bit poky, some of the fittings a bit 1980's, but otherwise fine. Location is friendly but quiet.
Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our company. We are glad you enjoyed your property. We strive to find the right property to match our guestâ€™s needs and are happy to hear when we have. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!