Need more information about booking Property 2455812 ?
19
Very Good

1 / 13 View of the property from the sand, just a few steps away.

from $342 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Wonderful Oceanfront Upper Unit Duplex! Spacious Deck with Views! (68143)
TripAdvisor property ID 2455812

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 19 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2177 to as high as $2845, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (19)

Very Good – based on 19 reviews Very Good
19 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
10
Very Good
6
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Beach paradise”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2013

I love bringing my family here so we could be together & just relax, everything in walking distance & very close we love walking,bike riding & best of all being on the beach to relax.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this home and you and your family got to all get together! This is a great home for a family because of the spacious outdoor deck! This home is in an excellent location because it's walking distance to the local restaurants, shops and Balboa Pier! We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again! - staff at Burr White

“Great vacation”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2012

It was a great week. Everything was wonderful. Question when will the $500.00 cleaning deposit be refunded.

Response from the manager Hi Jack, Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We will return the deposit via the method you paid (we'll either mail you a check or return the deposit on your creditcard) within 30 days of your departure. Please feel free to call us with any questions you may have. Thanks, Jack.

“Love the place, but needs a few repairs”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

Although management was professional, their IT guy never called back nor returned to fix our internet connection problem that we called about 3 different times. Stacy, I think it was, is wonderful on the phone but after our 2nd call asking why it was not repaired she said the IT guy still wasn't it until the afternoon and he'd call back. this occurred three times between Sun-Thur. and we finally gave up. Also we were not notified to supply our own toilet paper and they said 4 rolls was the limit for a unit that sleeps 10???? Hello! The lock on the garageside door was faulty and took awhile to get open with each attempt. We wanted to vacuum sand and keep the place clean, but the units vacuum was broken and it took a whole day to replace it. but it is nice that the unit has a great working vacuum now. We love the place and its location and we will be back next year, but please can someone fix that garage lock, the loud squeaky bunk beds,internet connection via Wii for Netflix access and update the horrible microwave??? Please put us down for the same week, Aug. 4-11 next year (we do have a $50 credit). Adrienne Rooner

“508 E. OCEANFRONT”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

THE FURNITURE UPGRADE WAS VERY NICE AND THE BALCONY WAS BREEZY AND COMFORTABLE WITH OUR VISITING GUEST. THE QUEEN/KING MATTRESS WERE UNCOMFORTABLE. ALSO, WE MISSED THE GAS GRILL. THE CHARCOAL WAS MESSY TO CLEAN UP AND WITH THE BREEZE, BLEW AROUND! OVERALL, WE HAD A TERRIFIC TIME AND LOOK FORWARD TO BOOKING AGAIN!

Response from the manager Hi Michelle, thanks for reviewing your stay with us, the feedback you provided us will be passed on to the appropriate department to address it for the next guests! We're glad to hear that you had a great time, and are happy that'll you be coming back with us again next year! We look forward to seeing you again in 2013!

“Keep coming back”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2012

We love this area. We have been coming for 14yrs. And plan on coming Another 14.

Response from the manager Hi Kay & Bruce, We appreicate you taking the time to review your vacation with us here at Burr White. We're thrilled that you're planning on coming back for a another 14 years (we personally hope that its 14 x's 4)!

“Overall it was a pretty good place.”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2012

The two star rating on general condition was due to the fact that the master bedroom did not have a tv as was advertised in the photos, one of the showers flooded every time it was used, the outside was somewhat dirty and the vacuum cleaner did not work. Other than that it was pretty good experience.

Response from the manager Hi Graciela, We do our best to make sure that all the properties have up to date photos and we're sorry to hear that it wasn't as advertised. As far as the feedback goes to the cleanliness and vacuum cleaner, we'll be sure to forward that to the appropriate department so that they can be addressed properly. We hope you'll come back to stay with Burr White in the future, we'll be happy to go over the property with you so that you'll be sure to know what you're going to have, and what amenities we provide. Thanks again Graciela!

“Nice improvements”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2011

We have stayed before. Loved the deck. Would have given 5's but there was a sock left behind a couch & it just wasn't as clean as it had been but the owner has put in some nice furniture so I would stay again. Burr White is very easy to work with.

“13 Years Going On 14 Years”

Reviewed 18 Jul 2011

We love Newport and have enjoyed our stay in the sam location for 13 yrs. Burr White has been very helpful in every way. We have recommended 4 additional families to them and they are regular renters now.

“Newport Beach Vacation”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2010

The only negative comments we had were that the BBQ was thrashed and we ran out of propane; and the beds squeaked terribly- very uncomfortable and noisy!!

“Loved our stay in Balboa”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2010

Everything was great where we stayed. The only problem was the couches in the living room were really dirty, so we covered them with sheets and that helped. We love the location because it's so close to the ocean,restaurants and shopping...you can walk everywhere and not use the car at all. We love the BJ's restaurant there and the food at the Balboa Bakery is great.

Review 1-10 of 19

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,384 properties

Beverly Hills

183 properties

Carlsbad

163 properties

Carpinteria

43 properties

Arnold

36 properties

Berkeley

32 properties

Coronado

25 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties

Burbank

17 properties

Crestline

16 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Carmel Valley

12 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Calabasas

8 properties

Angels Camp

8 properties

Badger

6 properties

Alameda

6 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Start a new search