Need more information about booking Property 2455848 ?
Very Good

1 / 21 Terrific Location on the Sand

from $559 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 6  Type: House
Vacation at this Beautiful Oceanfront Unit! Huge Patio! (68178)
TripAdvisor property ID 2455848

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3911, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions




  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Great Family Oceanfront Beach House”

Reviewed 3 Aug 2013

After staying in this house for 1 week each summer for the last eight (8) years at the rate of about $4,000 per week, I was a little disappointed that the property manager called me after I returned to Arizona with a question about a missing, 18"X18",$25, piece of tabletop glass in the master bedroom that was missing when we arrived. We love the place and plan to return next year.

Response from the manager Happy to hear your family had yet another great vacation in Newport Beach. We have refunded your security deposit in full. Looking forward to your 9th stay.

“Vacation home”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2013

Great location - walk to stores,restaurants,pier etc. Rented this house for several years and love it!

Response from the manager Awesome. See you again soon soon. Thanks for your comments.

“3903 Seashore”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2013

Great experience. Dishes in cupboard were note clean. Had to run in dishwasher before using. Plastic bin in refrigerator was cracked.

Response from the manager Hi Scott, We apologize that the dishes weren't clean upon arrival - that does not meet our cleaning standards. We replaced the refrigerator bin as soon as you left - so thank you for letting us know! We hope you will come back to stay with Burr White again soon!

“Beachfront Newport”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2011

Two of the front windows were not clean and hard to see out of, but overall property in good condition. Surrounded by too many rentals!

“Location GREAT!!! Patio was fantastic!!!”

Reviewed 11 Jul 2011

Awkward living room and master. TVs are in need of repositioning and some newer furniture is needed. I would also recommend some lounge chairs for the patio where customers can lay down to tan. Other then that this location is the ultimate location. Traffic is not heavy on the beach.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your suggestions to the Owner. Burr White Realty is happy to have supplied such a great location property for you. We look forward to seeing you again!

“Rick M.'s review of Fantastic sunsetview lodging- patio, full ki”

Reviewed 27 Jun 2011

We've stayed in a number of homes and condos over the years. We've never stayed in one that was so lacking in bacic supplies. There was a roll of paper towels 3/4 used up. Both bath rooms had partially used rolls of toilet paper on the rolls. There was a trash bag in the trash can in the kitchen. That was it. No sponge, no diswasher detergent, no dishwashing liquid, no extra toilet paper, no extra paper towels, no extra trash bags. When the rent is $4500 for the week surely someone can afford to stock it so we don't have to make a run to the store the first day we're there just to survive. One other suggestion, which I know has been made before; get the TV mounted on something that swivels so it can be seen without rearranging all the furniture. The house itself was great, and the location superb. We'd go back again. It just had a cheap feel with the lack of supplies.

“We had a great time as usual”

Reviewed 22 Sep 2010

We had a great time as usual. It was a perfect family vacation. I would recommend it to anyone.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to review the rental property and our services. We are always happy to hear when our gursts enjoy their stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

“Excellent location but not cleaned very well at all!!”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2010

We loved the location and would stay in the same unit again but the place was not clean to our standards. When you arrive on vacation the last thing you want to do is complain and start on a negative note. However when we come back next year I will not hesitate to have the cleaning crew come back and do the whole thing over. Case and point, the screens in the bathrooms seem to only be cleaned very rarely and were so dirty they can barely be seen through. The toilets were not very clean. The bathroom mats were dirty and needed to be changed out. Behind the bathroom doors have not be cleaned for months. Basically the cleaning crew only lightly cleans the unit but it is need of a serious deep clean. I realize that units on the ocean take a beating, but for the $250 cleaning fee charged, that place should be spotless for every client. I would stay there again, but I would be far more demanding with regards to cleanliness.

“Our Stay Was Too Short!”

Reviewed 31 Aug 2009

Perfect location, clean, nicely furnished, cozy unit with great patio right on the sand. Very helpful and responsive property management. We felt like it was our home for a week. Maybe we'll try 2 weeks next time. Only suggestion, add an articulating arm to the excellent new flat screen TV (or move it to the corner of the room) so it can be better aimed towards the viewing area.

Response from the manager Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with our company. We are glad we were able to provide the perfect property for your family’s needs. We have communicated your suggestion with the television to the owner. We hope you will try us for 2 weeks on your next visit and look forward to seeing you soon!


Reviewed 24 Aug 2009

The house was in a great location and was very clean. We had a couple of problems that caused us difficulity. The temperature in the refrigerator was turned down to low. We did not discover this until our food was spoiled. We tured up the temperature back up and had to shop again. The internet did not work. we were able to find an unsecured wireless network in the neighborhood most of the time. When we did call for help in the morning, we did not get help until the evening. Much too late. Twice a week the beach trash company come at 5:30am. This causes the children to wake up which causes crabby kids and adults the rest of the day.

Response from the manager We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with our company. The refrigerator has been set to the correct temperature to ensure your food will not spoil again. All of our properties do have Internet provided. We know that some computers, due to higher security settings, have to be “adjusted� to allow guests access to the Internet. We are glad that the IT guy was able to assist you with connection. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,889 properties

Beverly Hills

183 properties


182 properties


44 properties


35 properties


31 properties


24 properties


23 properties


17 properties


16 properties

Bass Lake

16 properties


12 properties

Carmel Valley

11 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

9 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search