Need more information about booking Property 2455869 ?
From $438 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Newly Remodeled Ocean Front 1st Floor Triplex, Private Patio & BBQ! (68165)
TripAdvisor property ID 2455869

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 54 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2743 to as high as $3990, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 23, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
23 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
Payment
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 2 Unknown types

Reviews

Reviews (54)

Very Good – based on 54 reviews Very Good
54 reviews

Excellent
22
Very Good
22
Average
7
Poor
3
Terrible
0

“1404 Ocean Front A”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

We had a wonderful time with the grand kids ( 12&15) location was perfect for them to have some independence but no be too far away. Perhaps he indoors could us a face lift but we were rarely inside so no problem for us.

Response from the manager Sounds like a lovely vacation. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Can't wait to see you again soon.

“1404 Review”

Reviewed 14 May 2013

We had a wonderful family reunion in this perfect beach house.The location is perfect. Everyone had a blast. The board walk is condusive to bike riding walking running skatboarding. The playground is super close. The only problem we had was with ants and the maintenance guy came everyday to bring ant traps and took care of the problem.

Response from the manager Hi Denise, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that one of our maintenance staff was able to take care of the ant problem. We hope you will come back to Newport Beach soon to enjoy the beach.

“Amazing Location!”

Reviewed 8 May 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at our rental property this past weekend! With a 2 year old in tow, the location next to the elementary school playground was perfect and of course having beach front access from our patio was amazing. The property was clean except for a few stray ants in the kitchen. And there were not refills of toilet paper, dishwashing detergent or trash bags. Had we known this prior we would have brought our own since it was assumed it would be there. We had to go out an buy those things which were way overpriced since they were in little stores on the boardwalk. Other than that we would totally stay there again. It was a great property and there was plenty of room to entertain guests and bbq:)

Response from the manager Hi Carissa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Burr White. This property is great for a family with kids, and the Newport Elementary playground is fantastic! Thank you for the feedback about how the property was stocked, I will pass along your comments to our cleaning staff. All properties are provided with one roll of toilet paper per bathroom, dishwashing detergent, and trash bags. We hope you will come back to stay on the beach with us again soon.

“location, location, location”

Reviewed 13 Apr 2013

The location was awesome..... in between the piers so a short walking distance to a lot of the restaurants and activities. Also a hamburger joint and liquor store just a half a block away. Unfortunately the facility itself was old and rundown. Also it said linens provided yet there were no kitchen towels. And in other rentals I've been to they also provided toilet paper and trash can liners yet at this location those were not provided. I'm not sure if those items are the responsibility of the owners, the cleaning company or the rental management company.

“Spring Break 2013”

Reviewed 12 Apr 2013

Had the most relaxing spring break in some time. I have to admit we are spoiled and have stayed at beach front resorts so we didn't like the idea of doing our own towels, dishes and cleaning up. Couch AGAIN needs to go. We had to pull out the mattress to sleep on the floor. The grill was brand new, playground (not just the beach and large salt water pool)was just outside our doorsteps. Excellent location. Since this was new for us would have appreciated a list of needs for the stay so we are better prepared. Nice job Burr White

Response from the manager Hi, Thank you for your review and your comments - we really appreciate them. We're so glad to hear that you had a relaxing spring break. I have passed along your feedback about the couch to our management staff so they can either fix it or replace it. Thank you for the suggestion about the list of items you should bring along, I will pass this on as well. We hope you'll come back to stay with Burr White again in the future. Thanks again!

“i wanna live there”

Reviewed 23 Mar 2013

heaven on earth

Response from the manager Thank you for the 5/5 review! We really appreciate it. We're so happy to hear that you loved this property so much you said you'd love to live there! We would love to live there too! It is in a great location, and just a short bike ride to the Balboa or Newport Piers. We hope you'll come back again soon!

“Sofa bed”

Reviewed 24 Oct 2012

Sofa bed was really uncomfortable, and the BBQ stove is been Corrosion. everything else are very very good

Response from the manager Hi Jenny, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management and maintenance departments so they can address them. We hope you'll come back to stay with us again soon!

“1404 Ocean Front A 8/12”

Reviewed 20 Aug 2012

2nd Time at this house. Enjoyed the visit but the unit needs some TLC. Screens were so dirty that you could hardly see through them. Fridge was rusty. Shower nozzle ring was lose from the wall, double bed in master must be replaced! TV small and dated. Blinds are falling apart. We looked at some other ocean front rentals and everything was much nicer. We will be staying elsewhere next time.

Response from the manager Hi Don, Thank you so much for our feedback, we really appreciate when guests take the to let us know how we're doing. Your reviews provide us with key information needed for us to give the properties TLC. We will definitely be able to help you find another property for your week at the beach in 2013, please call our office and ask for one our reservationists so they can assist you. Thanks again for your loyalty Don, we appreciate your business and want to make your experience at the beach a 5 out of 5, every year!

“Needs New Sofa's”

Reviewed 16 Aug 2012

Location great..Condo is good except for the blue sofa's. Terrible- we have stayed here for at least 7 years and they get worse and worse. Has caused backaches-hard to sit on because the cushions go down so far you are almost on the floor. Really need to be replaced.

Response from the manager Hi Rick & Barbara, We're so glad to hear that you keep coming back to us, and are making it a tradition for your family. We will be passing along your feedback so we can update those sofas. Thank you so much for your loyalty, we are excited to see you in 2013!

“great location!”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2012

This is the best location on the beach!Great large patio. It is in desperate need of updating! The owner of the property would truly benefit if the house had new furnishings, new refrigerator(its rusty)new tv's and bbq! Also, next door neighbor is a nightmare!

Response from the manager Hi Lisa, We appreciate your feedback. This property has such great views, and really is at a perfect spot on the beach. We will be passing along your feedback to the maintenance and management team so that they can address the items you've mentioned. We hope to see you back with us during 2013! Thanks again, Lisa!

Review 1-10 of 54

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,439 properties

Beverly Hills

161 properties

Carlsbad

152 properties

Carpinteria

43 properties

Berkeley

32 properties

Aptos

25 properties

Arnold

25 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties

Altadena

18 properties

Coronado

17 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties

Burbank

11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Carmel Valley

9 properties

Coarsegold

9 properties

Calabasas

8 properties

Bishop

6 properties

Badger

6 properties

Campbell

6 properties

Start a new search