Need more information about booking Property 2455893 ?
From $291 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 8  Type: House

1 Full bath

Oceanfront Newport Beach Cottage - Patio Along the Boardwalk! Near the Pier!
TripAdvisor property ID 2455893

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 25 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1818 to as high as $2786, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Mar 18, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 Mar 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (25)

Very Good – based on 25 reviews Very Good
25 reviews

Very Good

“Klopfer Annual Beach House Rental”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2013

This is one week that our family truly enjoys! We are only one hour from the beach cities & we do vacation other places/countries/cruises, etc..this is one vacation that we can always count on being hassle free & relaxing!

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Let us know when you are ready to return.

“Needs some work!”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2013

We have stayed at this house for the past 6 years, two years ago the house was stuccoed and some of the furniture was replaced along with some of the small appliances. With the changes came a price increase which should be expected, except the house has not been maintained over the past two years. This year we found the front gate broken and rotted, the dining table was broken and missing a section and we had to use styrofoam to stabilize. The electrical outlet at the end of the bar is a fire hazard, when you plug an appliance into it you have to wiggle and move it into a position where it can work consistently. The patio tables have a fist size holes in the center of them and the umbrella is broken. Finally when we arrived this was the first year we found the place in subpar condition, referring to cleanliness and functionallity.

“Best location on the beach”

Reviewed 10 Sep 2012

We have vacationed at this house nearly every year since 1982. Every generation in the family enjoys the adventures we have had here. We have so many great memories and family bonding times. The patio is the best on Ocean Front. The house is basically comfortable and meets our needs. Burr White is the best.

Response from the manager It is so great that you have stayed at this property since 1982! We always loving having you back and are so glad that you and your family continues to enjoy this terrific property. The ocean front patio is a perfect place to relax in Newport Beach and make memories with your family. We can hardly wait to see you next summer!

“Love My Beach House”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2012

The new couch was great. Front window could use a clean. It would be nice to have a list of specific things that will or will not be provided. It isn't consistent.

Response from the manager Thank you for your great feedback! The owner does do a great job updating the property and has definitely added some wonderful new furniture like the couch. We have definitely made note of the window cleaning and are addressing this with the cleaning crew & the owner. Thank you for the recommendation for the list of items to bring! We have taken your suggestion and created a list that we now e-mail to our guests prior to their arrival. Thank you again for this valuable feedback and we hope to see you again next summer!

“Awesome Vacation Destination”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2012

Had a great week in the sun,house has been updated and refurnished. Certianly not the not the most luxurious but still on the beach and it does the trick.

Response from the manager Thank you for the great feedback. We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. The owner does take great care of the property and has put a lot of time into updating the property for his guests. Thank you again for your valuable feedback we hope to see you again next summer!

“Wonderful Time!”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2012

We always enjoy our stay at the rental property. We have been renting the same property the same week for many years! I appreciate that the feedback I leave on the forms are addressed from year-to-year!

Response from the manager Thank you for this great feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful time at the beach again! The owner does do a great job at updating the property and addressing some of the suggestions from the guests. Thank you again for this feedback and we look forward to seeing you again next summer!

“A Week at the beach!”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2012

We enjoyed our stay, but a week was too long for us. 3 or 4 nights would have been better.

Response from the manager Thank you for this great feedback. I am glad that you had a wonderful time at the beach. Sometimes a week away can be a little long but it is always nice to have a little get away. Thank you again for this information and we hope to see you again next summer!

“Gets better and better every year”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2011

Can't wait till next year. Love this property.

“Another Great Week=Gone by Too Fast!!”

Reviewed 1 Aug 2011

We truly enjoy our stay on Oceanfront...our place is tiny but so quaint! The best time ever! We plan other vacations as well; none that we enjoy and relax as much as the beachhouse rental! Thank you!

“Geoffrey J.'s review of Great oceanfront cottage- large patio, n”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2011

Your company does a great job which in turn results in a great vacation for me and my family,thank you.

Review 1-10 of 25

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,444 properties

Beverly Hills

190 properties


143 properties


42 properties


33 properties


26 properties


23 properties

Bass Lake

20 properties


18 properties


18 properties


17 properties


12 properties


11 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Carmel Valley

8 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Citrus Heights

6 properties

Start a new search