Need more information about booking Property 2455899 ?
14
Very Good

1 / 29 1759 Miramar

from $400 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Peninsula Point 2 Bedroom Home + Separate Studio! Walk to the Beach! (68104)
TripAdvisor property ID 2455899

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a parking space, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2700 to as high as $3350, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 19, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
10
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Family Vacation”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2013

The rental house was nice and the location was great. Would rent this house again.Thank you Burr White for a great family vacation. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Response from the manager Terrific. Looking forward to seeing you again.

“Beach Week”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2013

See comment on 1467 Ocean.

“Great suggestion!”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2013

Our contact at Burr White suggested this location. Great suggestion. Comfortable beds and a nice quiet location for our family.

Response from the manager Fabulous. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

“Always enjoyable”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2013

My one complaint is the fact that the front shower plugged up with the first shower. It actually backed up immediately during the warming of the water. I believe that the cleaning crew experienced the same thing when they cleaned the shower/tub and should have reported it to maintenance.. Because of the very limited parking at your office location, I would suggest that the cleaning of the houses be scheduled as should the key availability. By doing this scheduling times could be assigned for key pick up beginning earlier in the day preventing all vacationers getting there at the same time. Staff were wonderful as they are every year.

Response from the manager Glad to hear you had fun. The maintenance department has been notified. Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again soon.

“Excellent location”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2013

Cute beach cottage, in an excellent location

Response from the manager Thank you Nancy for your review! We are thrilled you had a fantastic stay at this cute beach cottage. The location of this home is great because it's easy walking distance to the beach and it's in a very quiet family neighborhood. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future! -the staff at Burr White

“perfect place for a quiet beach vacation”

Reviewed 1 Jun 2013

Our family had a wonderful time staying at this property. Location, cleanliness and condition were all just exactly what we had hoped for...even a parking place ! It was great....we'll be back !

Response from the manager Thanks for your comments. See you soon.

“It's the BEACH!”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2012

Upon arrival, we found that the house was not completely ready. Dirty hand towels in the bathroom in main house still on the rack. There were no soap bars nor extra toilet paper and a minimal roll of paper towel in kitchen.. There were virtually no condiments in the kitchen: salt/pepper. Minimal items that were here last year were gone. Housekeeping brought TP and we went to the store to replace items.

Response from the manager Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay and liked the location of this property! We apologize that the linen service forgot to pick up the dirty hand towels in the bathroom, that is something we have brought to their attention. During your stay, if there is anything that you need and/or are missing at the property, please call our office and we would be more than happy to accommodate your needs. We are pleased to hear that housekeeping did come back over to the property to bring you some more TP. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

“Good, bad, and ugly”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2012

We've stayed at this same house for many years, but this time we were not off to a good start. Good: Great location! Bad and ugly: The house hadn't been cleaned when we got there. One of the toilet seats was in pieces. The alley was dug up and new cement poured every day at 7 a.m. Ants in the kitchen, ant traps on the counters. House needs ceiling fans in each room--it's very hot in the house.

Response from the manager We are happy to hear that you have been such a returner of this property and we are thankful for your review. We apologize that the property was not clean and missed by our cleaning company, this is not our goal. We strive to provide the best services, especially cleanliness on all of our properties before any family checks in. We wish the previous guest would have reported that the toilet seat was broken. We have since fixed the toilet seat and have informed the owner to have regular spraying for ants. Unfortunately we were not aware of the construction in the alley and we apologize if it disrupted your vacation. Though it was not off to a good start, we are glad that you enjoyed the location of the home and the beach. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future. We strive to make sure each vacation is great from start to finish!

“Bailey Beach 2012”

Reviewed 14 Aug 2012

This was are 42 consecutive year at Newport. The beach is always spectacular and this year was no exception.

Response from the manager 42 years consecutively must be a record! We thank you for taking the time to review the property and also staying with us again. We are thrilled to hear that you liked 1759 Miramar, we hope that you come visit us for another 42!

“1759 Miramar review”

Reviewed 30 May 2012

rental process was good, maintenance calls were promptly responded to. Location is excellent. The property needs basic repairs and refurbishment. I would not rent this property again. The location is the only positive about the property.

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,860 properties

Beverly Hills

184 properties

Carlsbad

181 properties

Arnold

35 properties

Berkeley

31 properties

Carpinteria

29 properties

Coronado

24 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Burbank

18 properties

Crestline

16 properties

Bass Lake

16 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Carmel Valley

11 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

9 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Calabasas

7 properties

Badger

6 properties

Alameda

6 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Start a new search