Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2400 to as high as $3675, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 80% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Burr White Realty
Burr White Realty
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 25 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions
- Ceiling Fans
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 14 reviews
- Very Good
The rental house was nice and the location was great. Would rent this house again.Thank you Burr White for a great family vacation. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Response from the manager Terrific. Looking forward to seeing you again.
See comment on 1467 Ocean.
Our contact at Burr White suggested this location. Great suggestion. Comfortable beds and a nice quiet location for our family.
Response from the manager Fabulous. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
My one complaint is the fact that the front shower plugged up with the first shower. It actually backed up immediately during the warming of the water. I believe that the cleaning crew experienced the same thing when they cleaned the shower/tub and should have reported it to maintenance.. Because of the very limited parking at your office location, I would suggest that the cleaning of the houses be scheduled as should the key availability. By doing this scheduling times could be assigned for key pick up beginning earlier in the day preventing all vacationers getting there at the same time. Staff were wonderful as they are every year.
Response from the manager Glad to hear you had fun. The maintenance department has been notified. Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Cute beach cottage, in an excellent location
Response from the manager Thank you Nancy for your review! We are thrilled you had a fantastic stay at this cute beach cottage. The location of this home is great because it's easy walking distance to the beach and it's in a very quiet family neighborhood. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future! -the staff at Burr White
“perfect place for a quiet beach vacation”
Our family had a wonderful time staying at this property. Location, cleanliness and condition were all just exactly what we had hoped for...even a parking place ! It was great....we'll be back !
Response from the manager Thanks for your comments. See you soon.
“It's the BEACH!”
Upon arrival, we found that the house was not completely ready. Dirty hand towels in the bathroom in main house still on the rack. There were no soap bars nor extra toilet paper and a minimal roll of paper towel in kitchen.. There were virtually no condiments in the kitchen: salt/pepper. Minimal items that were here last year were gone. Housekeeping brought TP and we went to the store to replace items.
Response from the manager Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay and liked the location of this property! We apologize that the linen service forgot to pick up the dirty hand towels in the bathroom, that is something we have brought to their attention. During your stay, if there is anything that you need and/or are missing at the property, please call our office and we would be more than happy to accommodate your needs. We are pleased to hear that housekeeping did come back over to the property to bring you some more TP. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future!
“Good, bad, and ugly”
We've stayed at this same house for many years, but this time we were not off to a good start. Good: Great location! Bad and ugly: The house hadn't been cleaned when we got there. One of the toilet seats was in pieces. The alley was dug up and new cement poured every day at 7 a.m. Ants in the kitchen, ant traps on the counters. House needs ceiling fans in each room--it's very hot in the house.
Response from the manager We are happy to hear that you have been such a returner of this property and we are thankful for your review. We apologize that the property was not clean and missed by our cleaning company, this is not our goal. We strive to provide the best services, especially cleanliness on all of our properties before any family checks in. We wish the previous guest would have reported that the toilet seat was broken. We have since fixed the toilet seat and have informed the owner to have regular spraying for ants. Unfortunately we were not aware of the construction in the alley and we apologize if it disrupted your vacation. Though it was not off to a good start, we are glad that you enjoyed the location of the home and the beach. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future. We strive to make sure each vacation is great from start to finish!
“Bailey Beach 2012”
This was are 42 consecutive year at Newport. The beach is always spectacular and this year was no exception.
Response from the manager 42 years consecutively must be a record! We thank you for taking the time to review the property and also staying with us again. We are thrilled to hear that you liked 1759 Miramar, we hope that you come visit us for another 42!
“1759 Miramar review”
rental process was good, maintenance calls were promptly responded to. Location is excellent. The property needs basic repairs and refurbishment. I would not rent this property again. The location is the only positive about the property.