Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 6 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a internet access, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $8050 to as high as $11000, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 100% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 26, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Burr White Realty
Burr White Realty
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 26 Jul 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions
- Ceiling Fans
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Balcony or terrace
- Smoking allowed
– based on 8 reviews
- Very Good
“Location only good thing.”
The most troubling problem was the refrigerator. We had 12 people and planned to cook, but the refrigerator was not working when we arrived and was not fixed until 2 1/2 days later. It worked for 2 days and then we came home after being gone all day and the temp in the fridge was 56 degrees and the "get service" light was on. When we called, the staff said it was too full (ridiculous) or we left the door open. Carpets were dirty. The furniture was fine. Location was great but overpriced based on other issues.
Response from the manager Glad you enjoyed the location. Refrigerators work best if they're not packed full, because the air flow becomes restricted, which limits cooling capability. The maintenance department has been notified of the carpets. Thank you for writing.
This was our 2nd time here. Love the location but had many things break while there, Frig, Garage Door, Air-conditioning, faucets in master bath...Frig was out for first 5 days. Very inconvenient, lost a lot of food. Couldn't get our bikes out of the garage for 3 days. ??? Tons of fun after things were fixed.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review! We apologize that there were some maintenance and appliance issues during your stay. I'm glad that we were able to take care of that for you. We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the home! It's an easy walk to shops, restaurants and the Newport Pier. We hope that the next time you rent from our company it will be a better experience because that is our goal for every one of our guests. Thank you again for your comments and see you next vacation! -the staff at Burr White
We enjoyed our stay on Newport Beach. However, I would have to say that my expectations for what we paid for were higher than what we actually received. The home is nice. Average. We've rented homes around the world over the past decade and the cost of this home rental was by far the highest. It was not, however, the nicest. Rips on the sofa cushions repaired by being hot-glued back together? Really? Also, being the 4th of July week, we were required to sign an agreement that we would abide by the laws and uphold the family-centered celebrations of Newport Beach. This led me to believe that a family-centered and family-valued atmosphere was in store. Not so - at all. If you are looking for a wild party on the 4th, then Newport Beach is the place for you! Not so much for families with small children. Perhaps Newport Beach is striving to become a family-centered Independence Day destination. They are not there yet. Burr White Realty was efficient and answered calls when the refrigerator stopped working. The home, however, is over-priced.
“Great Family Vacation”
We had a family of 12 stay in this home for 6 nights. We had a very enjoyable vacation. The property is beautiful and conveniently located. We watched the dolphins and a sea lion out the family room window every morning. Great fully furnished unit. Had everything we needed. It could have been a little cleaner, there were spots on the carpet and some of the furniture, and the sheets and towels could have been a little fresher. Overall a very nice place and a great place for a family vacation.
Response from the manager Hi Sandy, we appreciate that you took the time to review your stay with us. This is a fantastic property! We love the location, the spaciousness, and that you can watch sea creatures frolick in the sea from the family room! We will pass along your feedback about the cleaning and the linens so they are appropriately addressed by our cleaning and linen supervisors. That aside, we are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us, and we hope you'll be able to return to Newport Beach soon!
“A frolic at the beach”
Fabulous property. Unbelievable location. Smooth sailing with Burr White.
Response from the manager Hi Mary Jane, Thanks for your review, we are so glad to hear that you had a great time this summer during your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us next summer, we'd love to have you again!
“1818 W. Oceanfront”
Our family had a very pleasant stay at the home. Great location!
Response from the manager Hi Larry & Patti, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the beach. We hope to see you again next summer!
“Greene Family Stay”
You can tell the owners put a lot of money into the house. It is very roomy and conducive to sleeping many people. Great location. Some of the bedding was musty smelling and could have been cleaner. We did not think the cleaning crew did a good job before our arrival. Food still in fridge, trash in kitchen, a few beds not made up. The kitchen could use some more cooking utensils (pots and pans).
Great property great location. Could use a shade over the down stairs patio and a bigger bbq down stairs. The only additions to make a great place even better