Need more information about booking Property 2455923 ?
Very Good

1 / 23 View of the property from the Sand, just a leap over the boardwalk!

from $1081 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 6 / Sleeps 16 / House
Bedrooms: 6  Sleeps: 16  Type: House
Huge Single Family Oceanfront Beach House! (68196)
TripAdvisor property ID 2455923

More Property Details

Book this 6 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 16 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 21 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $6777 to as high as $8250, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions




  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (21)

Very Good – based on 21 reviews Very Good
21 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Amazing Location! Location! Location!”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2013

We had 14 Adults and we all slept fine. We knew we would be at MAX occupancy so we planned for not the best sleeping arrangements. Several bedrooms connect and you have to go through the bedroom to get to other bedrooms. I would not recommend this for a LOVERS RETREAT. It was great for a beach vacation. All the bathrooms and showers were great. LOTS of ROOM to spread out. Never felt to cramped. The location and view are to die for. Very large and accommodating home. 3 Refrigerators was great. We did all our own cooking so we loaded up on food at Costco and we had room to store it all. One night we DID NOT shut the back patio doors, we thought it would be nice to have the ocean breeze coming in... YIKE WE WERE WRONG. We ended up have 2 Laptops a Video Camera and a Phone all stolen ($5000). Long story short we filed an insurance claim. OUCH! Other than that, our trip was fantastic! I cannot wait to go back.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. We hope your property is recovered. Let us know when you are ready to return.

“Beach house reunion”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2013

Almost everything was OK. General maintenance was not up to par. Location was great. Parking for guests was difficult. However, nothing like family and friends together in a beautiful spot. Would recommend to others.

Response from the manager Good you liked the location. Please call Linda at your earliest convenience to let us know what general maintenance was not up to par. Hope to see you all again soon.

“Great family vacation”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2013

Large enough for a big family vacation. I do not think it is possible to have a better location. This was our 12th year and grand kids look at it as our summer home.

Response from the manager Thank you for writing. Already anticipating year 13 with you all.

“Patio Furniture Needs to be Replaced”

Reviewed 7 Aug 2013

We have stayed at this property 4 years in a row. When we first rented the patio furniture was new and great. After so many rentals, however, it takes a lot of abuse and should be replaced. The worst part is that last year during our stay one of the middle portions of the patio sectional was stolen during the night, along with another random cushion!!! And never replaced by the owner!!!! So this year the sectional was not only worn and dirty but missing pieces!!!! For what we are paying per week the patio furniture should be clean and intact. Also, the oven has been broken every year. Another problem has been move in day - the cleaning crew is always running late so we don't get to move in till 3 or 4pm. Also unacceptable for what we are paying.

Response from the manager Wow 4 years. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. The cleaning and maintenenace departments have been notified. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.

“Lovely Memorial Day holiday”

Reviewed 31 May 2013

Plenty of space for our large family to be comfortable. A little inconvenient to have to pass through bedrooms to reach a bedroom, but not bad. Still plenty of privacy in other bedrooms and master bedroom amazing with ocean view! Main living area large and accomodating for our large family. Any problems were handled quickly by management. To be expected, lots of traffic on the strand over the holiday, but wouldn't sacrifice immediate beach access to avoid the traffic, and weekdays quite peaceful.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments.

“3509 Seashore”

Reviewed 29 Aug 2012

The house was very nice - wasn't completely clean and ready for us at time of check in, but they finished quickly so we could get moved in. Bree in the office has been a great help in our rental accommodations for next year as well.

Response from the manager Hi Chad, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We will pass your kind words on to Bree and our management team! And, we're excited to hear that you're planning on coming back again next summer, we look forward to seeing you again.


Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

The propery is in a great location .However, the layout is very funky, you have to walk through bedrooms to get to bedrooms. This is the 2nd year we rented this house and both times had problems with bugs , the first time being bed bugs and the second being ants. The exterminator did come out for the ants, but it didn't help us we had to make sure all our food was in zip locks and put away ,when we called the company they were nice but didn't sem to care about our inconvence. I own a property management company and if that happened to someone staying in one of our vacation homes, I would have offered a discount or something ,we were offered nothing for either stay. One of the shower heads was bad and one of the toilets didn't flush well always got clogged.

“Beach Week”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2012

This was our 10th year. Burr White has been an outstanding company to work with.

Response from the manager We're so happy to hear that after 10 years of renting at Burr White, that coming down to Newport has become a real family tradition. We are always glad to hear you're coming back!

“a great vacation”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2012

We've stayed on the boardwalk in the same house for over ten years. It was time for a change, so we rented 3509 seashore. It was a home run. We've found our new vacation home for (hopefully) the next ten years!

Response from the manager Hi Anne, We hope that you're able to continue the tradition at this property for 10 x 10 years! Thanks so much for your loyalty, we are pleased to hear that everything was a 5 out of 5! Thanks again Anne.

“Weekend fun”

Reviewed 15 May 2012

We had a party at the house for the weekend. It is a great house and the place was perfict on the beach

Review 1-10 of 21

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,918 properties

Beverly Hills

183 properties


166 properties


43 properties


36 properties


32 properties


25 properties


23 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties


12 properties

Carmel Valley

12 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Angels Camp

8 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search