Need more information about booking Property 2455926 ?

from $432 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 5 / Sleeps 10 / House
Bedrooms: 5  Sleeps: 10  Type: House
Spacious Upper Unit! 2 Houses From the Sand! (68185)
TripAdvisor property ID 2455926

More Property Details

Book this 5 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $3056 to as high as $4000, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (10)

Very Good – based on 10 reviews Very Good
10 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Very nice...”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2013

The only reason why I wouldn't recommend this to a friend is that so many people want to rent it that we're having a very hard time getting it when we want it!! (We've rented it about 5 years now, so you can tell we're happy with our experience. It fits our family size very well and we love the location and the amenities.

Response from the manager Lovely. See you next time.

“Vacation home a bit run-down”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2013

While this property is in an EXCELLENT location, the house is run-down - bathrooms have been recently updated which is great - but the rest of the house needs sprucing. Windows need to be redone, the kitchen cabinetry and furniture need upgrades, tiling needs to be done in hallway. For the price, we were expecting a much better inside.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review-we will share with the homeowners.

“Great Vacation!”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2013

We had another great year at Newport Beach. This was our 12th year and our 4th at this property. This is our favorite property by far. The space is great and the extra side patio area for storage and extra parking is priceless. We usually rent both units to take full advantage of the space.

Response from the manager Wonderful. Thanks for your comments.

“Worst experience ever at a Beach House!!!”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2013

Worst time ever in a beach house. Will number the things that were frustrating starting from when we arrived til we departed. 1) checked in at 230 like we were told. Arrived at house at 245 and cleaning people are still there finishing up , parked in our spots and would not move for us to unpack. 2) we had to deal with 6 overloaded trash cans from previous renters until Monday. Called 3 times and they said to call back after certain times. They finally showed up at 3pm Monday. Yes I put it out by the yellow line. Explained that the whole street had not been picked up. Had to deal with **** load of flies. Not fun. 3) one of the rooms smelled like mildew and anything we did to try and get the smell out would not work. 4) chairs at dining table are all broken. Two of them started to fall apart. Couches were nasty and uncomfortable . All the cabinet doors were broken and had to force to close. 5) had a hard time doing laundry due to the people below us. 6) when we checked out, not one person asked how our stay was. Conclusion: will never go through Burr White again, if I'm going to spend $3900 on a place, I should be able to see it before I rent it, instead of looking at pics. These people make tons of money off of us, so at least update some furniture. WOULD NOT RECOMMMEND TO ANYONE! The only good thing is I was with my Family.

“Just needs TLC”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2013

Everything about this property is excellent, but the owners do not maintain the furniture (the couches and the dining room chairs) or stock the kitchen with utensils and cleaning supplies.

Response from the manager Will share your comments. I apologize for any inconvenience. We have other homes on the peninsula so please let us know when you are ready to book your next stay. We will try to find something that fits your family. Thank you.

“Large Space for a Great Stay in Newport”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

This rental unit is very spacious and has plenty of room for our family of seven. The unit is very clean. The bathrooms are spectacular as they look like they have just been redone, the bedrooms are nice. The two downfalls are that the windows in some of the rooms are very old and should be redone, as well as the last several years we have rented, we arrive and the sofas are sopping wet (from cleaning, we suppose) and you cannot use them for several days as the cushions dry out. If you can look past the windows and wet couch, it is a very nice place to stay.

Response from the manager Hi Cynthia, We're happy to hear that you had a great stay with us again this year, and will take note of the wet couches and the windows for future maintenance plans. We hope to see you again in 2013! Thanks again for your feedback, we appreciate your loyalty!

“Great Vacation Spot”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2012

We love this property. The space it has and the location make it a perfect vacation spot. There have been improvements made each time we come which is nice. We hope to stay there for many years to come.

Response from the manager Hi Amy, Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in 2013!

“Vacation Stay at 112 34th St. Newport Beach, CA”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2012

The bathrooms were nice, but the kitchen was pretty worn. Living room furniture was pretty worn. Bare bones decorating. The last bedroom really needs a door (for sleeping babies). The location was great, but very noisy with all the partiers all night for 2 nights. I thought there was a city ordinance against non-family visitors for that week. Not working or being enforced. Overall, we still had a great time and would come back, but not over the 4th.

Response from the manager Hi Carlene, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourself. We have made notes about the condition of the furniture and appliances and will pass them along to the appropriate department. The noise ordinance is in effect 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year but during the 4th of July the Peninsula is a hot-spot for young people who take advantage of the holiday and the police department does become overwhelmed by calls. We do hope that you'll return next summer, please call one of our reservationists and they will help you find either another property or another week for you. Thanks again, Carlene.

“Our week at OHAN-B”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2011

What a perfect place for a family reunion.Our accomodations were great and the location was just right for us. We have stayed there 3 times and this was the best. The remodelled bathrooms are awesome!!

“We had a great Beach Vacation! 2nd year at this property and onc”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2011

There were several improvements from the previous year. New TV's, bathrooms were upgraded, along with new bedding and decor. Very nice!

Review 1-10 of 10

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,384 properties

Beverly Hills

183 properties


163 properties


43 properties


36 properties


32 properties


25 properties


23 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


17 properties


16 properties


12 properties

Carmel Valley

12 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties


8 properties

Angels Camp

8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search