Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a internet access, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 15 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2156 to as high as $2580, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 90% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Burr White Realty
Burr White Realty
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 15 reviews
- Very Good
Response from the manager Thank you for your comments Jeff! We are so thrilled you and your family had a great stay at this home. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future! -the staff at Burr White
This unit is dirty!! I'm not a clean freak but I like a clean place. The walls, particularly in the bathroom were disgusting. When I was putting clean sheets on the bed when we first arrived the mattress cover had blood and other dirty spots on it. The comforters on all the beds were visibly dirty. The first night when we were going to bed I noticed the feet of our family and they were black from the dirty floor. We wore shoes in the unit after that. I feel like it needs a good deep clean and then it would be fine, but the surface clean of wiping down the bathrooms is NOT good enough. I would never stay here again!!
Response from the manager We apologize for the inconvenience. Walking through the property with the cleaning department. Please let us know when you are ready to book your next Newport Beach stay. Thank you for your comments.
“had we known”
the area is absolutely beautiful, but the house was not as clean as it could have been. there are not enough pans for cooking. the beds are not comfortable. they sag in the middle. there is no dining table inside and the one outside was caked with dirt. we were not informed we shared a garage, so the tenant upstairs had to ask us to move and we had a very large car. as a result, we scratched the car. had we known, we would have made other arrangements. the maintenance personnel were wonderful when we called for them. courteous and very helpful.
Response from the manager Hi Lee, We apologize that you didn't arrive to a property that was cleaned to your satisfaction. I hope you called to let us know, we're always happy to send someone back out so that the cleaning meets both your standards as well as ours!!! I have passed along your comments regarding the pans to our maintenance staff so they can go check the inventory. The property description is accurate and does describe that there are four bar stools for dining at the kitchen counter and there is a shared garage. We will discuss the mattress condition with our maintenance staff. Thank you for your feedback.
“Month long stay”
Nice property - had everything we needed for our month long stay. Doesn't get very much light even on the sunniest days.
Response from the manager Thank you for your review and comments, Rick. We're glad you enjoyed your month long stay at this property. We have a large (and ever growing!) inventory so if you are interested in come back to stay on the peninsula call Burr White and we'll help you find something a bit sunnier for your next stay!
“Several room fans not working”
Overall, very good and would use Burr White and same location. Broken fans in the bedrooms were not a problem because it was cool at night - but would be a problem if initial weather reports were accurate.
Response from the manager Hi Peter, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Burr White. I will most certainly pass along your comment about the fans, as they should be in working condition. California's weather can turn from cold to hot, and visa versa, very quickly so we want to make sure our guests have them available to use all year round. We do hope you'll be back again soon!
“Great Thanksgiving Stay”
Family had a great time. Close to the beach and comforatble
Response from the manager Hi Matt, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're happy to see that you and your family had a great time over the thanksgiving holiday and we hope that you'll come back to celebrate Thanksgiving at one of our properties again next year. Happy holidays!
“Bottom duplex rental w/ 3 queen bedrooms & 2 baths.”
Pros: The overall stay was good. Three couples fit comfortably. Great location near the grocery store and beach. The patio and common area were spacious, connected to an updated kitchen, fully stocked with dinnerware and cooking utinsels. Nice Neighbors. Cons: No air conditioning so the two smaller rooms were pretty hot at night. There was a lot of sand on the ground so if you walked barefoot, your feet turned black. The water in the shower of the master bedroom got cooler if the other shower was running at the same time. Finally, we missed our appointment time to pick up the keys at the office on a Sunday, which is by appointment only. When we got to the office, no one was there and it took over an hour to get a hold of someone who could tell us where the keys were. A call would have been nice.
Response from the manager Hi Elise, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your pro and con list. We're happy to see that you were all able to fit comfortably, and found it to be a suitable location for the 6 of you. As far as the heat goes, we always suggest keeping the windows open for as long as possible during the day, and if you're around and awake to keep it open to keep a draft going. The cool ocean air should help keep the temperature down. We apologize for the inconvenient check-in, there should have been someone there to check you in. We hope you'll return again next year, we'll make sure to take care of you. Thanks again, Elise.
Great week with good neighbors! The property was great and we will use burr white again!
Response from the manager Hi Chris, We appreciate you review. We're so happy to hear that you had a nice time, and great neighbors. We hope to have you back again with us next summer!
Great location. Property was not spotless but we dealt with it. Has all the amenities that you would need. Would maybe try the upstairs unit next time or something on the sand.
Response from the manager Hi Tim, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We'd be happy to help you find a better suited property to you if you would like an upper unit, or a beachfront home.
Response from the manager Hi Rick, Thank you for the "Great" 5/5 review! We hope to see you again in 2013!