Need more information about booking Property 2455956 ?
from $411 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
Contemporary Beach House Walk to the Beach! Amazing Rooftop Deck! (68220)
TripAdvisor property ID 2455956

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2557 to as high as $3059, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 18, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
95%
Calendar last updated:
18 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Deck
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (20)

Very Good – based on 20 reviews Very Good
20 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
5
Very Good
11
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Anything Burr-White represents is a good value”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2013

This is the third time we've rented through Burr-White and as always their services were friendly and professional. We had a minor problem with the TV and it was fixed in an hour. This property has a high-end Jenn-Air stove and a big Sub-Zero refrigerator and 5 new flat-screen TVs.

Response from the manager Great. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next vacation.

“edh family”

Reviewed 25 Aug 2013

we had a great time

Response from the manager Thank you for writing. The cleaning department has been notified. Let us know when you are ready to return.

“Unit was excellent”

Reviewed 24 Jul 2013

The unit was in excellent condition. Only inconvenience is the lack of paper towels, toilet paper, dish detergent, etc. Store is nearby. As we booked this 6 months in advance, had some issues working with realtors due to personnel changes. Lack of a dedicated receptionist on Saturdays seems odd as I have to believe it is a heavy day for incoming calls. This caused some confusion with erroneous charges as we were told we hadn't turned in our 'keys' although we did. After a few calls, the charge was reversed.

Response from the manager Glad you were pleased with the property condition. Apologies for any inconvenience. We have since hired on additional staff. Thank you for your comments.

“Had a great stay!”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2013

This was property was really nice. Great location. Plenty of room for everyone. Management was quick to respond to all of our questions or concerns.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments and feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that not only you liked the property but the location! It is a spacious rental, including the big rooftop deck, so it can easily accommodate the whole family! We try and respond quickly to our guests concerns and requests, so we are thrilled to hear that was the case! We hope to see you again the future! Thank you again for your review! -the staff at Burr White

“Survey/Review”

Reviewed 18 Nov 2012

Only negatives: The light in the hallway bathroom had to be "wiggled" with to turn on, and it was not made clear that we needed to provide our own dishwasher soap for the dishwasher, otherwise we were very satisfied with out stay.

Response from the manager Hi Annette, Thank you so much for your review, and we will be sure to pass on that the light in the hallway is not working properly. We try our hardest to let you know what we do and don't provide for you, so we're sorry to hear that you weren't reminded that you need to buy your own dishwasher detergent. We're glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we hope that you will come back again soon to stay with Burr White again. Thanks again!

“Newport Beach”

Reviewed 15 Oct 2012

There were 7 people in our group and the accommodation was large enough for that many people, although the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. The location was great, no right on the beach but a short 2 block walk to the beautiful Newport Beach. The air conditioning was extremely noisy so we turned it off and opened windows but it is an extremely noisy neighborhood, dogs, kids and the homes are so close together that you could hear EVERYTHING the neighbors were up to. The roof top patio was a nice space to have as most beach homes have street level front decks. There is not much of a view and there was a broken table and rusted out BBQ sitting there, the cushions could have been cleaner, but we did use the space a lot. It was great to walk to local restaurants, bars, bike rentals. It would have been nice if some beach towels, chairs were supplied. Do not rent a very big vehicle, although you have access to a garage it is shared with the downstairs neighbor and is a tight fit to get both vehicles in (we had a minivan). Linen supply was scant, 1 towel and 1 facecloth per person for the whole week. You can order more but will cost you. There was a lack of supplies in the kitchen i.e. paper towel, dishcloths, can opener. The Pavilions grocery/liquor store is a short 2 block walk and has most ammenities. The highlight of the trip was the all day bike rental down the boardwalk, over to Balboa Island and down to the Wedge. Would definitely visit the area again, but next time might rent along the beach past the boardwalk (about 37 street).

Response from the manager Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review the property. This property is a great location, as it is nearby many local restaurants and bars, and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed renting bikes. That is definitely the best way to get around the peninsula, since parking is tough year-round. I have passed along that the kitchen inventory should updated, there should most definitely be a can opener there for guests to use. Give us a call so we can assist you in finding a better suited property for you, we have several properties past 37th Street for you to look into for next time.

“Not Sure How I Feel”

Reviewed 19 Sep 2012

This was my first time renting a beach house so I don't know whether I had too low of expectations or too high of expectations. There was a mix-up with the property we originally rented so we chose this unit and it was ok. Not as close to the beach and a little further from the pier but we had a great time. We will give Burr White a call in the future but probably try to stay in a little nicer property.

Response from the manager Hi Troy, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We hope that you'll come back to stay with us at Burr White again next year, we are happy to help you find another property which is closer to the Pier and the ocean.

“Over all a good experience.”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2012

The house was very nice. The exception was the dishwasher. It was ancient and didn't clean dishes. Minor problem. Location was good, close enough to walk or bike to businesses. Renters downstairs kept opening the shared washer lid when we had wash going. There wall was on the back side of the machine. Guess the noise bothered them. Next time I will look for a single family home. Parking was horrendous. Spent first two hours looking for a place to park. Beach was very nice.

Response from the manager Hi Judy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble with the washing machine. We'd be happy to help you find a single family home for your stay with us in 2013. A single family home should help solve some of the issues with parking as well, so please give one of our reservations a call to find a better suited property. Thanks again Judy, we hope to see you soon!

“Great location and view!”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay. The location and view were spectacular! Roof top deck was a plus. The fourth bedroom was very small with a pull out couch. Just be advised that all rooms are not equal. The living area was very spacous and comfortable. The kitchen was lovely and fairly well equipped. Some simple instructions on how to use the appliances woul have been helpful. All in all we would book again and recommend it to friends.

Response from the manager Hi Jessica & Matthew, Thank you for your review - we're so happy to hear that you found a good location, suited to your families needs and expectations. Your feedback about how to use the appliances has been noted and we will be working on drafting something for that next year. We hope you are able to return during 2013! Thanks again for your feedback.

“Can't wait to go back! Love Newport Beach!”

Reviewed 22 May 2012

This property is two blocks from the beach, but we really enjoyed the walk. The house itself is decorated nicely, the couchbed is uncomfortable, but the rest of the beds are nice.Upon arriving there were a few small issues,like the freezer needed defrosted in order to work. The living room tv looks scrambled all the time. But the management company got right on it, brought us a diff. tv and defrosted the freezer quickly. They were very nice! It seemed the floors had not been scrubbed very well. So, Mom scrubbed the floor right away. If I had my choice, the toilets could have been cleaned better, and some of the comforters did not smell good. The knives need sharpened and it could use a new can opener. We loved the deck!! (I'd be aware if you have a crawling baby of the stair railing inside.Not safe for little ones.) Friday night we had REALLY LOUD party animals next door until after 2:30 am. But all in all we LOVED staying here! We liked how each bedroom had a tv! Very satisfied! Thanks Burr White!!! :)

Review 1-10 of 20

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,865 properties

Beverly Hills

184 properties

Carlsbad

181 properties

Carpinteria

44 properties

Arnold

35 properties

Berkeley

31 properties

Coronado

24 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Burbank

17 properties

Crestline

16 properties

Bass Lake

16 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Carmel Valley

11 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Angels Camp

9 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Calabasas

7 properties

Badger

6 properties

Alameda

6 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Start a new search