Need more information about booking Property 2455968 ?
7
Very Good

1 / 22 Upper level of a duplex, close to the beach, perfect for a large family.

from $375 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 4 / Sleeps 9 / House
Bedrooms: 4  Sleeps: 9  Type: House
Popular Upper Level Duplex Just Six Houses From Sand! (68287)
TripAdvisor property ID 2455968

More Property Details

Book this 4 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a parking space, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 7 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2565 to as high as $3700, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 85% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 23, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
23 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Property Features


  • Parking

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (7)

Very Good – based on 7 reviews Very Good
7 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
4
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Write a review

“Beach Week August 2013”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2013

This is the second year in a row that we rented the 12133rd St B unit. We like the property's location and the unit meets our needs. It was not very clean when we arrived. There was still sand and dirt and trash on the floors and the unit does not contain a mop so we couldn't clean it up throughout the week. There are several major kitchen items missing or broken that should be stocked or replaced. Coffee pot didn't work. Toaster was broken. No can opener in house. I think Burr Realty should do an inventory of the kitchen utensils and appliances and insure that the kitchen is adequately stocked with the necessities to cook and clean.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. Your comments have been forwarded to the cleaning and maintenance departments. Please contact us upon check in next time and we will send the cleaners back to the property and most likely deliver requested kitchen items. Looking forward to seeing you for the 3rd year in a row.

“Kicked Back in Newport Beach”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2013

We had a great time and the young couples and kids downstairs were great. There was construction going on at both houses next to us so on Sunday morning at 7:00 a.m. my son called the P.D. to put a stop to the saws etc. He being a police officer said its against the law to do that on Sundays and Holidays and he used the only weapon he had a phone. Hope you didn't get repercussions from that. We liked the lay out of the apt. a lot and our visitors each day were comfortable with us. Thanks for being a great real estate management company.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next vacation.

“Loved it!”

Reviewed 29 Jul 2013

We had a fantastic time! Great location, great house! I'm sure we will be back! The only negatives were that the BBQ igniter didn't work so we had to make a trip to the store for matches, and upon arrival found the bathroom trash and had not been emptied. Other than that, the place was clean and cozy and we enjoyed it.

Response from the manager Lovely. The cleaning and maintenance departments have been notified. Thank you foryour comments.

“Family Summer Vacation”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2012

We LOVED this property!! The furniture was fine, the bathrooms were very clean. The cleaning of the house was not great. Crumbs and paper under the couch and under beds. The dishwasher did't work. We would have loved some cleaning products, like a working vacuum and mop to tidy up. We would definitely stay at this property again.

Response from the manager Hi Dennis, Thank you so much for your review! We're thrilled that you loved the property, but were disappointed to hear that it wasn't cleaned properly, and there was a maintenance problem. We hope that next year you will return and we can prove to you that Burr White is focused on providing you with excellent service. Thanks again, Dennis!

“Review”

Reviewed 30 Jul 2012

Property was newly remodeled and very clean. Location was perfect, close to the beach, dining and shopping. Kitchen very well stocked with supplies, however they could use extra bed linens and blankets. Also, poorly stocked with paper goods.

Response from the manager Hi Jolene, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We will be passing your comments regarding the bedding and paper goods to the appropriate department so they can be addressed for future guests. We are glad to hear that you found the location of the property to be perfect for your family, and we hope to see you back again in 2013!

“121 33rd B”

Reviewed 10 Jul 2012

The cable box was not working. Unit advertised with air conditioning but it was not available. Great location. Could use some more outdoor furniture.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. 95% of all homes on the beach here in Newport have no air conditioning, including this one. We did remove the amenity for this unit of "Central Air" as that was mistakenly labled. We will alert the homeowner to your other reccomendations for the future. We hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and thank you for choosing Burr White Realty.

Review 1-7 of 7

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,919 properties

Beverly Hills

183 properties

Carlsbad

166 properties

Carpinteria

43 properties

Arnold

36 properties

Berkeley

32 properties

Coronado

27 properties

Aptos

23 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties

Burbank

18 properties

Crestline

17 properties

Altadena

12 properties

Carmel Valley

12 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Angels Camp

8 properties

Calabasas

7 properties

Badger

6 properties

Alameda

6 properties

Coarsegold

6 properties

Start a new search