Description from manager
Description from manager
1 Full bath
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1870 to as high as $2310, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 70% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 17, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Burr White Realty
Burr White Realty
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
- This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 1 Full bath
– based on 8 reviews
- Very Good
“Labor Day Weekend”
First off I want to thank the management team at Burr White Realty for being so responsive to our needs. Ca. was extremely hot the day we arrived, and the house was like an oven. They immediately brought over fans to assist in cooing it off. The house is a great location, close to beach and lots of room inside and out for entertaining and relaxing.NOTE- Bring earplugs if you want to get any sleep as you can hear every move the renters above make!! On the surface this rental looks very nice. Once in it you realize that the bare minimum was done to make it a rental. No soundproofing(insulation), No ventalation, shower/bathtub old, fan in bathroom dirty and loud. Water heater thumping. If those things were upgraded I would definitely stay here again-but until then I would find a different place to rent!
Response from the manager Thank you for your review and comments. The weather was pretty mild in California most of the summer. We are sorry the house was hot when you arrived!! We are glad that the fans cooled it off sufficiently. This home owner has been working on this home upgrading it. We will share your comments with them and work with the property owner to address the issues noted above. Again we appreciate your comments so we can improve our services. Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White Realty.
“Our first summer rental!!!”
We had a great time on this vacation. Location and condition of property was excellent. We cooked every day and property had everything we needed as far as pots, pans, and utensils are concerned. Information from burr white realty such as EZ Rental was Helpful. We rented bikes from EZ rrental and they were so nice, reasonably priced, and very accommodating. We can't wait to return next year.
Response from the manager Terrific. See you next year.
“Summer of fun!”
We had a very pleasant stay, the recently updated property had nice flooring, patios and kitchens. Bathrooms were also updated although a bit musty/ mildewed even for a beach property. View is awesome from top unit and this was a great location for our party of 12 with upper and lower.
Response from the manager Awesome. The cleaning department has been notified. Thanks for your comments.
“Great Location.....not great maintenance”
This is the second year we have stayed at this exact property, so we knew exactly what we were getting. Great location. I am a vacation home owner and it amazes me how little maintenance and care is put into this house. I think it's a Newport house problem in general but just generally not maintained. Drains in bathroom basically didn't drain, drain in kitchen same problem. Filthy lights that were burned out in bathroom (although they did fix this and the lights looks like a different fixture when they were cleaned). HUGE ant problem. The family we were with upstairs had to through away tons of food. Washer and Dryer didn't work and we were dealing with that all week. Lighting in master is literally a beat up old lamp with a basically a 40 watt bulb, so good luck seeing anything. Worst stocked kitchen I have ever seen in a vacation rental. Literally we didn't even have 6 bowls for cereal, no measuring cups or measuring spoons. We love the location so much and the kids love it so we put up with it, but I'm not sure I will stay there again. It is beyond me that you can have these properties that are worth millions and in the best location and not want to make them the best they can be. The house has been renovated to a degree so the kitchen is updated etc. It's just the general furnishing and care of the property that are sub par. But did we have a great week....yes of course, the kids were happy so it was great.
We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back.
Response from the manager Hi Russell, We are so glad you had an amazing time and we can't wait for YOU to come back! Thanks for your review!
Response from the manager Hi Sandra, We're so pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us at Burr White, and hope you'll be back with us again in 2013!
“Lovely but noisy”
Location was awesome, brand new kitchen and bath but King Bed was very uncomfortable. Also upstairs guests (and there were many) were noisy every night up to midnight.
Response from the manager Hi Mary, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at Burr White. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and that you were happy to see the new kitchen. We're disappointed to hear that you had loud neighbors, the city of Newport Beach inforces a 24-hour noise ordinance, so if you're back with us next year we'll make sure that you receive the non-emergency phone number. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again in 2013, and we'll be crossing our fingers that your neighbors won't make a peep! Thanks again, Mary!