Need more information about booking Property 2456016 ?

from $408 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 7 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 7  Type: House
Peninsula Point Condo Steps To The Beach! Near Balboa Pier & Fun Zone (68297)
TripAdvisor property ID 2456016

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 7 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a deck, internet access, and DVD among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 20 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2572 to as high as $3000, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 24, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions




  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (20)

Very Good – based on 20 reviews Very Good
20 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Relaxing week with friends”

Reviewed 8 Sep 2013

Great location, just a quick walk to beach. Open the windows and doors and such a great breeze. Big enough for 7 people without feeling crowded. I have rented the same house before and will rent it again.

Response from the manager Lovely. Can't wait to see you next time.

“Balboa Vacation”

Reviewed 5 Sep 2013

It was absolutely perfect!

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing. See you next year.

“Summer Vacation”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2013

The place is very functional and in a quiet neighborhood. Parking in the area is good. The kitchen floor need a deeper cleaning and the BBQ definitely need a complete cleaning. Maintenance very responsive when we needed the garbage disposal fixed. We reported it after 5pm (non emergency) and they were there at 8:30am the next morning to repair it. Also, when we reported the need for a new umbrella for the patio table we receive one within 45 minutes. Everyone in the rental office is very professional, friendly and helpful. They made our reservations, check-in and check-out very smooth. This is the second year we have stayed at the property and it is very comfortable. We are planning o returning in 2014.

Response from the manager Thank you for your review. The cleaning department has been notified. See you next year.

“Great Family Vacation”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2013

Great location and accommodations for a family vacation. Quiet neighborhood, away from the crowds at the Fun Zone & the piers but close enough to ride your bike or walk. Easier to park on the street than in the garage and parking was not crowded at all. Would rent this house again and recommend to others. Little things.....Kitchen faucet broke while we were there, but Burr-White responded the next day. Kitchen serveware was minimal, but plenty of dishes and silverware. Bring your own toilet paper as only one roll was provided for the week. Be prepared to make up your beds when you get there. Cleaning could be improved as hair was found on all the mattress pads. All in all, a great week.

Response from the manager Thank you for your comments. The maintenance and cleaning departments have been notified. Please let us know right away next time regarding cleaning improvements. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

“Great place.”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2013

Quiet, private patios, loved it.

Response from the manager Awesome. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next vacation.

“Delightful Beach Home”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2013

The duplex is towards the end of the Balboa Peninsula in a gorgeous neighborhood. It is spacious, well equipped, and has ample street parking. We walked to the beach, the harbor entrance (The Wedge), the Balboa Pavilion (had a great dinner watching the boats come and go), and took the ferry to visit Balboa Island. We also rode bikes on the bike path to and from Newport Pier. We had 5 teen boys that enjoyed the stay and had a lot of fun. If we were not exploring the area or swimming at the beach, we just relaxed at the duplex in the lovely living area or on the deck enjoying the refreshing cool ocean air. There were a few minor problems with the house: The dishwasher door was broken and the TV remotes did not work in the master bedroom and the middle bedroom. In fact, the TV in the bedroom did not seem to have any reception at all.

Response from the manager Thank you for your detailed and wondeful review! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked the quiet neighborhood of Peninsula Point. We apologize for the inconvenience of the dishwasher door and TV remotes, we have since then fixed it, but we appreciated you bringing that to our attention. We are so happy that you rode your bikes down to the Balboa Pier and Balboa Island, that's the most fun thing to do down here! We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future! Thank you again for your comments. -the staff at Burr White

“great place”

Reviewed 5 Jun 2013

Nicely furnished, wonderful apartment for a relaxing holiday

Response from the manager Thank you for your review Bettina! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at this home. The owner has put a lot of time in making sure the decor and furniture is comfortable and updated. The location of this property is great because it's in a quiet community. We look forward to seeing you and your family the next time you visit Newport Beach! -the staff at Burr White

“Beachy Good Fun”

Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was a great place for my hubby and I + two daughters (four and nine yrs old). We loved being able to walk to the beach every day and there was more than enough room for us in this cute condo. We felt at home, the place was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Washer and dryer were a lifesaver after coming home every day sticky with sunscreen and sand from the beach. Quiet neighborhood, too. One note: the garage is on the small side. We took to stopping outside the garage with our rented SUV and the kids and I getting out before my hubby pulled into the spot, as it was tight to get the doors open once we were parked inside. Best suited for a smaller car I think. We had an awesome time and will for sure contact Burr White whenever we venture back to the beach zone. Thanks so much!

Response from the manager Newport Beach was built up before it was common to have SUVs. We make every effort to know the parking situation at properties and next time you stay, your vacation planner can recommend a single-family home or other property that may accommodate your vehicle. We are so happy you had a great time.

“Great family getaway.”

Reviewed 16 May 2013

First time to rent on Balboa, usually stay in hotels. This worked out great, met our 2 adult sons, plenty of room.. Grill was great to have. Only complaint, no soap in bathrooms, or toilet paper.. Minor problem.

Response from the manager Hi Melanie, Thank you for your review. All of our properties come with soap and a roll of toilet paper to start you off so we apologize that those items were not present when you arrived. We hope you called and were able to get us to bring you down those items. In the future, we will happily supply you with those items at the beginning of your stay (though we do not refresh your supply during the week). Thanks again and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

“Great family vacation spot”

Reviewed 19 Mar 2013

We just spent a weekend here and had a great time - our group was two couples and two toddlers and there is no way we would ever stay in a hotel after this! The apartment was beautiful and spacious and in a nice location - close enough to walk to everything but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. We had initially tried to rent another unit before realizing the rental agency was a scam - so glad we found Burr White, they were helpful and professional and we will definitely make a point of using them again in the future.

Response from the manager Hi Tanya, Thank you much for leaving us such positive feedback! You're right, this is a great property located in the Peninsula Point area, known to be a quite bit quieter than other areas on the peninsula. We are so glad to hear that you found us and enjoyed your stay. We hope you will all come back to stay with us again soon.

Review 1-10 of 20

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,918 properties

Beverly Hills

183 properties


166 properties


43 properties


36 properties


32 properties


25 properties


23 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties


12 properties

Carmel Valley

12 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties

Angels Camp

8 properties


7 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search