Need more information about booking Property 2456028 ?

1 / 19 Exterior

From $352 / night help
Total guests,

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 6 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 6  Type: House

2 Unknown types

Lower Beach Duplex, Steps from the Sand, Large Patio, BBQ, Parking! (68286)
TripAdvisor property ID 2456028

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 6 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $2168 to as high as $2678, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 75% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
This rental can only be paid for online through FlipKey using your credit/debit card or PayPal (never by bank or wire transfer).
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions




  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Property Features

  • Parking


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (6)

Average – based on 6 reviews Average
6 reviews

Very Good

“Downstairs unit”

Reviewed 22 Jul 2013

Location was the best! The outdoor space of the house was very spacious. The couch was a great size. The house needs to be updated though. The carpets were damp and musty smelling. The stove and counter tops and fridge need updating. The 3rd bedroom needs real twin beds instead of a sleeper sofa. And the twin bed room was very noisy from the upstairs kitchen chairs. it made night time and mornings difficult to sleep through. And there were crickets in the house. If the house isn't updated, a deeper discount needs to be given.

Response from the manager These items will be discussed with the home owner. Thank you for your comments.

“Thumbs Up for college party house...................”

Reviewed 30 Aug 2012

bottom line, if someone from burr white had just been honest, it would have saved me $1300 for a 3 day stay in a disgusting, dirty, stinking rental, that had it been a motel rental, at the most would have rented for $19 dollars a nite. it made a motel 6 look like a luxury suite. the excitement of leaving the desert going to the ocean for 3 days of rr was what we looked forward to for months. to be greeted with what literally took our breath away was 11 air fresheners in nearly every outlet (pictures to prove it)then we soon came to realize it was due to masking the smell or cat urine and what smelled like party house with lots of smoking. then you get to the dirt and thick dust balls on the air conditioner return (pictures to prove it) and the linens rolled up in plastic to make up a dilapidated sofa bed, again the whole experience was so heartbreaking that had we been offered another rental or money back i would consider using this mgmt company again in future, instead they send maintenance over to offer, you'll never believe it..........more air fresheners! in a day and age where many people don't have the luxury of time off or spend y vacations, this truly will go down in my history book as one of the most disappointing vacations on record. ps, forgot to mention the next door neighbor that started drinking at 10am and by dinner hour 5pm the heavy metal music was unnerving, wonder if i blasted nancy wilson or michael buble if complaints would have come in?

“We had a problem with the lower unit smelling like cigarettes.”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

The location was great but the upper unit was super hot and the bedspreads were not clean. I washed the one on my bed and the dust ruffle was really dirty. I also washed the throw rugs. They were terrible. Maybe you could have a second set of rugs and wash them every other week. The bottom unit smelled which was really disappointing. Next time I will only rent a unit that has air conditioning.

Response from the manager Hi Jana, Next time you rent with us be sure to call us if you have any issues, we are able to address them for you and get you need bedspreads and rugs so that you won't spend your time to relax in the laundry room! Make sure to give us a call for your rental next year and we'll help you find a better suited property to your needs. Thanks again for your feedback, we value the time and effort you spent to make suggestions. Thanks again, Jana!

“Propert not clean upon arrival”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2012

Burr Reality immediately addressed the problem of the property not being clean upon arrival. They even gave a half day rental refund. We were very happy with their customer service and would rent again form them in Newport Beach.

Response from the manager Hi Yvette, We really appreciate your feedback, and were glad to hear that we addressed the cleaning problem quickly & efficiently. We hope that you'll be able to come back to Newport and stay with Burr White this coming summer. Thanks again, Yvette!

“8th Family Gathering”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2012

We had a great stay. The common area patio was really nice. Our family had a birthday celebration on the Sunday of our stay. The large picnic table area was super. Being all adults and teens the group wasn't too thrilled with the group in B apartment (many small running feet and noise level at 7:30 a.m. But when you select the downstairs of a unit its the price you gamble on. Our group being late t.v. and game group probably annoyed the young parents upstairs. Appreciate the heads up letting us get in early on he 14th. Thanks Ramona

Response from the manager Hi Ramona, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to celebrate a birthday while you were here - how special! It's tough since the properties are so close to one another, but I hope the feet running around upstairs won't keep you from coming back. We can help you find an upper unit next time if you're interested in switching properties. Thank you for your valuable feedback, we hope to see you Summer 2013.

“121 33rd Street-Balboa Peninsula”

Reviewed 9 Jul 2012

The unit smelled like smoke,even though it said it was non smoking. The carpet had been cleaned which helped. Several of the chairs in the dining room were broken before we arrived. I did not see a single ant the entire week!!!

Response from the manager Brent & Barbara, We're disappointed to hear that there were a few problems upon your arrival, but I understand that we were able to address them for you so I hope you were satisfied with our service. We hope that you'll return to Burr White again this coming summer!

Review 1-6 of 6

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,440 properties

Beverly Hills

185 properties


152 properties


43 properties


31 properties


25 properties


24 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


18 properties


17 properties


11 properties

Angels Camp

11 properties


11 properties

Chula Vista

10 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties


9 properties

Carmel Valley

9 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search