Need more information about booking Property 2456031 ?

from $1029 / night help Price for guests, Nights

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 9 / House
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 9  Type: House
Beautiful Newport Oceanfront Condo! Come & Enjoy the Views! (68239)
TripAdvisor property ID 2456031

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom house in Newport Beach today! A total of 9 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a internet access, DVD, and dishwasher among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 14 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $7200 to as high as $8095, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 95% of inquiries and last updated the property’s calendar Jul 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Burr White Realty
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 Jul 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Newport-beach,-usa Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (14)

Very Good – based on 14 reviews Very Good
14 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Horrible Horrible Horrible”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2013

This house is terrible .... there is wall to wall carpet in the bathrooms

“1618 W. Oceanfront”

Reviewed 19 Aug 2013

Newport is beautiful

Response from the manager Awesome. Thank you for your review.

“Beach Holiday”

Reviewed 12 Aug 2013

Very good! Room for improvement: repair freezer handle, leaking toilet down and handle missing up, need to warn renters of NO large SUV (space too small). Excellent service on towel rental. For $8M+...need to "add" more toilet paper. Thanks again.

Response from the manager Thank you for sharing your thoughts-they have been forwarded to the cleaning and maintenance departments. Please let us know when you are ready to return. LC

“1618 West Oceanfront”

Reviewed 6 Aug 2012

Everything was great...we had a terrific time!

Response from the manager Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had a terrific time. This is a wonderful property with a beautiful ocean front patio. We are so glad you had a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again next summer.

“Great vacation”

Reviewed 16 Jul 2012

We had a great tiem as always, new property for us after many yearts, but enjoyed it immensly. A couple of small things. Thoguht the cleaning crew could have done a better job, generally clean but floors not thoroughly vacummed or swept and bath mats not washed. Also property could use more than one trash can as animals got into trash that was not in can one night. But overall a great place and great experience with Burr White staff.

Response from the manager Thank you for the valuable review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful property. We have definitely addressed this review with our cleaning crew and made sure that they do a little more thorough job of cleaning especially on the floors. Thank you for the trash-can suggestion. We will definitely add a few more trash cans as one is definitely not enough. Thank you again for this great feedback and we hope to see you again next summer!

“Our stay at 1618 Ocean Front Newport Beach”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2012

What a lovely holiday we have had!! The house was so comfortable, bright and airy. The infinity doors onto the patio gave uninterrupted view of the beach and drew smiles and praise of the house from passers by on more than one occasion. We loved getting up in the morning to go out onto the bedroom patio and have breakfast there and later after returning from the beach, get the last rays of sun, lounging on the comfortable sunbeds with a drink or two. The grand-children, once they had learned the safety code to look out for bikes along the path outside, loved the time on the beach, smiles all round, all day long!! Disneyland only 45 mins away was an added treat for the kids and grown ups!! The close proximity of shops and restaurants at night was also a big plus. Wide screen TVs in both Living and Dining areas with modern clean furniture and lovely bright Kitchen - loved the oven, sparkly clean - and well equipped too. We would and have recommended this to our friends and family. The photos taken speak for themselves. An amazing holiday with happy memories for everyone. Thank you so much whoever owns and made this house so very special and enjoyable as a holiday rental and also Burr White's professionalism, who were always on hand to answer any questions we had along the way. A big thank-you!!

Response from the manager Thank for this terrific review! We are all so happy that you had such a lovely holiday at the beach and had the opportunity to enjoy this beautiful ocean front home with your family. Everyone absolutely loves this house because of its beauty and never ending ocean views from the lovely patio. As you said, the location is perfect. You never have to get in your car to go anywhere. It is the perfect spot for a luxurious vacation. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful trip and we hope to see you again this summer!

“Beautiful property with construction next door”

Reviewed 5 Apr 2012

The property at 1618 Oceanfront was absolutely gorgeous. Great location...close to the pier but not too close. Our main problem, and it was a big one, was that starting from the first day, we had construction being done on the condo that is shared at this address. There are two units in this condo, and they have been working on the other side for months. Unfortunately, we didn't find this out until we checked in. We were told by the other renter (also Burr White) on the other side that this noise had been going on daily for many weeks. It would start at 8:00 in the morning and go intermittently until 6:00 at night. When you are paying these kind of prices, it would be great to not have to listen to tile cutting when you are looking at the ocean. Burr White could not have been more cordial when we called, but were totally ineffective in stopping the problem. Also we have never heard about an adjustment to our bill for our inconvenience and disappointment in the situation. The problem is is that the unit is perfect for us, it is just tough to put ourselves in this situation again without some guarantees. I forgot...we were offered a dinner and two tickets on the ferris wheel because of our trouble.

“One of the best locations on the sand in Newport Beach.”

Reviewed 28 Feb 2012

The rental was very well furnished and everything I was looking for. I had 9 people stay I the rental and we all couldn't agree more that it was a great location and a great weekend.

“A difficult situation well handled.”

Reviewed 24 Aug 2011

On the Monday of our stay we discovered that the adjoining unit to our duplex was having construction done. As the moring progressed the jack-hammering and general construction noise increased. We had our 8-month old grand-daughter with us and this was particularly hard on her. When we made Burr White aware of the situation they moved us into an even better house and location. Great Save!!!!

“We loved it!”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2011

Our REALTOR, Jane, is a delight to work with and always very helpful.

Review 1-10 of 14

Also consider

Big Bear Region

1,384 properties

Beverly Hills

183 properties


163 properties


43 properties


36 properties


32 properties


25 properties


23 properties

Bass Lake

19 properties


17 properties


16 properties


12 properties

Carmel Valley

12 properties

Citrus Heights

10 properties

Chula Vista

8 properties


8 properties

Angels Camp

8 properties


6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search