Need more information about booking Property 2457219 ?
Very Good

1 / 31 Large upper deck with a hot tub, patio table for 6 and a gas BBQ

from $195 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 8 / House
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 8  Type: House
COURTYARD-UPPER~MCA# 1450~Spacious hot tub home in the heart of Manzanita!
TripAdvisor property ID 2457219

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom house in Manzanita today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and internet access among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 8 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1365 to as high as $1950, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 15% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Aug 21, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Oceanedge Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Manzanita Attractions



Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


Reviews (8)

Very Good – based on 8 reviews Very Good
8 reviews

Write a review

Very Good
Write a review

“Best bachelorette getaway weekend!”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2013

We all had a relaxing weekend and could not have asked for a more beautiful beach house, thank you so much!

Response from the manager Kirsten and her group were quiet and courteous. That said, OceanEdge discourages and sometimes refuses to rent to bachelor and bachelorette groups for all the common reasons you can think of. The Courtyard is a wonderful beach house with a lovely large deck with hot tub, so it's a great spot for seven women to lounge and enjoy themselves before the big event.

“Excellent house for a group of friends!”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2013

This house is great for a weekend at the coast. It's close to all the shops and restaurants and the beach is a quick walk away on a sunny day. But the hot tub and roof deck were our favorite places to hang out. The kitchen was well stocked and we made some great meals. I loved this house and will plan to rent it again.

Response from the manager OceanEdge loves The Courtyard also. It is a great spot for a family or group of friends as long as not everyone needs a separate bedroom. For example, there are two large comfortable futons in a loft with the TV. The open kitchen, living, and dining area is very comfortable and you are right, that big outdoor roof deck with hot tub is private and wonderful.

“Courtyard A”

Reviewed 27 Feb 2013

I forgot to tell the staff that they want to ask the cleaning crew to clean the fan covers in bath and laundry as they were pretty clogged. We had a great relaxing time! Thank you.

“Weekend in Manzanita”

Reviewed 23 Jan 2013

We had a great time. Just had a few issues with the broken kitchen faucet. Thank you. We will return!

Response from the manager We're glad to hear that you had a great time at Court Yard A. It's nice to have a place with a hot tub so close to town and the beach! Our maintenance man has repaired the kitchen faucet; now Court Yard A is ready for our next happy renters.

“Manzanita Courtyard A”

Reviewed 15 Aug 2012

We had a large group of adults looking for enough space to cook, visit, and play card games. The house had plenty of space for the 8 of us and was well stocked with games, books, and decks of cards. Be sure to read the rental contract thoroughly, as we didn't expect to have to wash all the sheets and that took extra time we weren't expecting.

Response from the manager Courtyard A is a great spot for a lot of people. Sleeps nine in just two bedrooms! Master bedroom with a queen; one upstairs bedroom with a double and a twin; plus a large, open loft with two queen futons. So sorry about the misunderstanding about the sheets. We do ask renters on their wayout to start the sheets, not do all of them. We are grateful for every single sheet that gets washed and dried--so we can get the next crew in by check-in time. With that many beds, it takes a while. Our minimum request is for one load of sheets started in the washer. You can bet with all the sheets done, our housekeepers were grateful and so were the next arriving guests who probably got to check in an hour early! Thank you, do come back, and please dont overdo on the laundry!


Reviewed 18 Jul 2012

House was just OK. The deck and hot tub are the best part. Inside is pretty dated. Mattress in master bedroom feels like it's 20 years old. Rental company was unprofessional. First, they messed up the initial credit card charge. Then they weren't clear about their check-in procedures and it took numerous emails to clear it up. Because of the confusion my friends mistakenly showed up too early to pick up the keys and the rental company employees acted miffed. It was just a miscommunication. I could have lived with all that but then... they accused us of breaking a railing when the damage was already existing. They charged my credit card before even talking to me about it. Stay away from Ocean Edge managed properties unless you want to be blamed for damage you didn't cause.


Reviewed 12 Feb 2012

The house and the location were great but a friends coat was left behind. I called twice to see if it was found and was told I would be called as soon as they contacted the cleaners. I was not called back either time.

Response from the manager In fact, the renter was called back. Not as soon as she wished, but she was called. The coat was found in a different place than reported. The coat was returned.

Review 1-8 of 8

Also consider

Oregon Coast

2,469 properties


209 properties

Clackamas County

129 properties


54 properties


26 properties


24 properties

South Beach

23 properties

Hood River

22 properties


22 properties

Seal Rock

15 properties


14 properties


13 properties

Grants Pass

9 properties


8 properties


8 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Start a new search