Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 3 bedroom house in Manzanita today! A total of 12 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 5/5 thanks to an average of 32 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1925 to as high as $2680, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 5% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Oceanedge Vacation Rentals
Oceanedge Vacation Rentals
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 24 Feb 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Manzanita Attractions
- Clothes dryer
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
- Wireless Internet
- Satellite TV
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 32 reviews
- Very Good
“Family Reunion Time”
We so enjoy Caddy Corner - it works so well for our family's reunion and close to golf course too where we have our annual "Knutson Open"
“Weekend at Manzanita”
The house was perfect and so was the management company!
We had a great visit and enjoyed staying at the Caddy Corner. Easy walk to the beach with a bit longer but easy walk to town. If you golf this is the location for you as it is located next to the tee and 9th hole of a great public golf course.
Response from the manager Caddy Corner is a terrifc house that sleeps 12 people! The owners come down on off-season weekends and it is comfortable and not overwhelming for 2-6 people. Amazing how some homes work like that. It is a short walk to the beach--and on your way, you pass the children's park with swings and teeter-totters.
“Great weekend in a great house”
First of all, I should say we got this house as an incredible deal. Thursday-sunday for $500 because of a listing mistake. That being said, this was the cleanest vacation rental I have ever been in. 3 blocks to the beach, was a great distance. The listing stated 5 bedrooms, but in reality it was 3 bedrooms with a bed in the den, and a bed in the formal living area which is closed off. It worked for our group though. Also, the master mattress had quite the dip in it, but for the deal, I cant really complain.
Response from the manager Caddy Corner is a great house. Glad you liked it. We do get mixed up when talking about Caddy Corner since it has 5 discreet--with doors--rooms with beds in them. You are right. Three are actual bedrooms. One is what most people call a bonus room where there is a TV and in fact an extra sink in one corner. The futon in there is opened out and has a very thick mattress--the same as any queen mattress on a bed. The other room is called by the owners an office because it has a desk in it. It also has a sofa sleeper. We are glad to have the information about the mattress with a dip in it and will be sure to make the owners aware of this comment. Thanks so much.
“Excellent place to stay”
Great house, great location, close to town and beach.
Response from the manager Caddy Corner is a terrific light and open house for a large group. Lots of bedrooms, 2.5 baths. Just great. Glad you liked it, do come back soon.
“4th of July at Caddy Corner”
Overall my family had a really nice experience here - the house felt spacious and bright, and was generally well appointed. And we loved being so close to both town and the beach, that was great. A couple things - the living room furniture really is NOT comfortable, and at the least the cushions should be replaced. And the house description was a little misleading in that it stated 3 queen beds...and actually it is 2 queen beds and a queen futon. Overall a good experience here.
Response from the manager Caddy Corner is one of our favorite homes for a large groupl. We will make sure the owners see this comment about living room furniture. We love it when all our homes have comfy furniture. The three queen beds do include a queen futon that has a very thick mattress, same as any queen bed. Had it been an older futon mattress, the thin and hard kind, we would definitely have forewarned renters. Glad it was an overall good experience and hope we have you back soon.
“Caddy Corner and OceanEdge”
We love Manzanita for family beach get togethers. Caddy Corner is walking distance to beach and town. A lovely house, neighborhood and OceanEdge staff are wonderful. I left some earrings in the house, the staff graciously retrieved them and return them to me!!! We rent Caddy Corner every year---it is a good house!
Response from the manager Caddy Corner is a great house and we look forward to having you back with us next year. One of the things we like about it is the ability to sleep 12 people in 5 separate rooms--no one in the living room! Yes, one of the sleeping areas is a sofa sleeper in an office--and there is a door on the room.
“Wonderful Memorial Day weekend”
We had a fantastic weekend. The house played a big part in this. The location was perfect, easy walking distance to the beach, roomy for everyone to be comfortable. And the beds were great. Added amenity: watching the golfers tee off while doing the dishes. Caddy Corner is a beautiful home and we greatly appreciated our weekend there. Ocean Edge did a great job of making sure our weekend went well. I can not say enough good things about the house and the rental agency. Thank you for helping our Memorial day weekend be a fun and memorable weekend.
Very friendly staff and extremely helpful! The property was in good condition, with extra linens and blankets. We appreciated that! Our only complaint was the living room furniture was not very comfortable for relaxing. Especially for a large group! We were disappointed that the house was not vacuumed, but appreciated someone coming right out to fix the issue and the discount we were offered off our bill. The cleaning woman was very nice and apologetic. I felt like she should have vacuumed the entire main floor, but she only vacuumed living room space. Not other bedrooms on the floor. Not a huge deal, just not very thorough. THank you again for your services. We would definitely come back again! Keri
“Great Home to rent!”
This was not the first great experience renting using OceanEdge. They are all friendly and professional. The property/home we rented was a great house for our needs. We are renting the house again next year! And look forward to another great weekend in Manzanita and using OceanEdge.