Need more information about booking Property 2459343 ?
Very Good

1 / 26 Right next door!!

From $140 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment

1 Full bath

Charming ground floor condo, sit by the fireplace and watch the wildlife!
TripAdvisor property ID 2459343

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom apartment in Oretech today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $980 to as high as $1085, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 25% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 19, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Oretech Attractions




  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access

Pool / Spa

  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV


  • Deck
  • Grill
  • Patio


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Very Good

“Bend vacation”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2013

Condo was is good location. Small but very adequate.

Response from the manager Hi Edda: Thank you for the review, come back again!

“Mt. Bachelor Rental”

Reviewed 12 Sep 2013

We enjoyed our stay

Response from the manager Hello Joyce: We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your review.

“If you like the ambience of a cheap motel....”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2013

The owners of this condo should be forced to stay here for a week to experience both the stinginess of their amenities, bedding, etc. and the poor maintenance of the condo by Bend Dutch Rentals. I could enumerate all the shortcomings of this place but I don't think I could fit everything in. If you choose to disregard this review and book this condo, at the very least insist that Bend Dutch Rentals provide you with a map of Mt. Bachelor Village Resort (it's an easy pdf attachment folks!) or you will never find this place.

Response from the manager Hi Liz: I am so sorry you did not enjoy your accommdations. #162 has been a nice one bedroom condo close to the pool, and we do all we can to keep items addresed and address anything needed per a phone call. On the rental forms that everyone recieves there is a map quest link provided for all properties. We mention this when the booking is made as well as when you called for the directions. Please feel free to email me for further discussion on your suggestions for any improvement, "it takes a village"!

“Nice Place!”

Reviewed 14 May 2013

Nice place, good location, excellent condition

Response from the manager Dear John:Thank you for your stay and for your review as well!We hope you are able to come back!


Reviewed 17 Jan 2013

There is a strange 4 or 5" vent left of the fireplace that needs something proped against it in order to stay closed.

“It was mediocre”

Reviewed 2 Dec 2012

The location, ease of parking and being within walking distance of the hiking trails and river were great. It was nice to have a pool and hot tubs available, but the hot tubs were not functioning properly. The closet in the bedroom was unusable due to having the vacuum cleaner & other items taking up all the space. The blinds in the bedroom were bent & therefore, let in light when they were closed. The bedroom window was slightly open & it was stuck open so that it could not be closed all the way. The lighting inside the condo was very poor - some light bulbs were burnt out & the ones that did work were very dim. The place was clean, but needed alot of updating. Overall, I would say it was mediocre and was fine for my purposes.

Response from the manager Hi Karen:Thanks very much for taking the time to writeva review. I am sorry to hear the resort did not keep up o the hot tub, and I am sorry to understand that just now.

“Nice Condo, Perfect for Two”

Reviewed 23 Sep 2012

Really liked the condo, clean and very quiet. Time to replace the mattress? Yes.

Response from the manager Hi Rob:We are glad you enjoyed the secret #162 - the deer do as well. The mattress is a new thought and we will investigate most definitely, thank you for your suggestion.Looking forward to your return.

“Mixed Bag in Bend”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2012

Communication with the office was a bit confusing and this carried over into the stay. There was no information on how to use items in the house. We never learned how to use the DVD player (didn't help that there were no batteries in the remote). We weren't given a code to use the pool and got the code from guests that were already staying there.

“Great location for relaxation and activities”

Reviewed 26 Aug 2012

Thanks to Susan at Dutch Rentals for recommending this place and for making the rental procedure so easy. We enjoyed morning walks along the Deschutes River and the unit is close to the pool. Although we ate most meals at wonderful area restaurants or with family and friends, the unit's full kitchen was great. I even hosted a breakfast for several guests one morning. We will certainly keep this location in mind for our next trip to Bend.

Response from the manager Hello Helen:I am so pleased that this worked well for you and the back deck is perfect for the small gathering!Looking forward to seeing you again, until then. Sue

“Bend Dutch Vac. Rentals are GREAT!”

Reviewed 23 Jul 2012

Very Enjoyable. Fantastic Location! Bend Dutch personnel were very responsive to any issues and resolved immediately. Considering we only talked on the phone and personnel from Bend Dutch Rentals guided me to the perfect rental for our needs and locaion. Would definitely rent from Bend Dutch Vac. Rentals again.

Response from the manager Hi Sue, thank you for your review.We are so pleased that your stay was a wonderful. Being right next to the pool and having deer for neighbors helps I am sure. We hope to have you visit again.

Review 1-10 of 13

Also consider


44,638 properties


16,632 properties


9,766 properties


8,494 properties


3,364 properties


2,648 properties


2,338 properties


2,192 properties


1,482 properties


1,119 properties


1,095 properties


840 properties


527 properties


424 properties


303 properties


296 properties


260 properties


194 properties


159 properties


61 properties

Start a new search