Description from manager
Description from manager
More Property Details
Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Kapaa today! A total of 6 people can sleep here comfortably.
Guests can enjoy a pool, deck, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 43 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1382 to as high as $2336, depending on travel dates.
The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 17, 2017.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Kauai Exclusive Management
Kauai Exclusive Management
- Calendar last updated:
- 17 Aug 2017
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Kapaa Attractions
- Air conditioning
- Ceiling Fans
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Towels provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Shared outdoor pool (unheated)
- Mountain Views
- Wheelchair accessible
- CD player
- DVD player
- Satellite TV
- Smoking allowed
– based on 43 reviews
- Very Good
We had a terrific visit, and hope to return again soon. The condo at Waipouli Beach Resort was spacious, comfortable, and the pool/ hot-tubs were perfect. The only suggestion we have to offer is to include housekeeping services at least once during the stay. For the amount charged for out- cleaning, we feel this would've been reasonable and convenient for the user (we did not have a vacuum in our unit etc.).
“Nice quiet location”
Great secluded area that is close to the pool. Very nice experience and would stay in this location again.
“Vacation in Paradise”
We decided that this was the best Hawaii trip we have had. The condo was the perfect size for our family of 4. It had everything we needed and more! The pool was beautiful and relaxing. We would highly recommend G105 to anyone. Thank you Mike and Linda!
“This place is awesome!!!!!!”
The Waipouli Beach Resort is AWESOME!!! We stayed here for a week with our three teens. They loved the pool so much that they didn't really want to explore the island. The condo was very modern and the grounds were very clean, especially the BBQ area. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Waipouli Beach Resort and Kauai Exclusive Management!
When we arrived at our condo it had a real odor we thought that maybe it was a cleaner they may have used to clean carpet and thought it would disappear after room was opened for a couple of days but that didn't happen. Also in one of the rooms the sheets were dirty besides having some sparkles on the sheets there was also something that looked like dried blood. Unfortunately the management staff did not get to see this because we washed the sheets so we could use the fitted sheet. I called the mgmt staff and was told that they had the best cleaning service on Island and what I was saying could not have happened. I don't make a habit of complaining about things unless they are true. Also this condo was rented for 6 people to sleep in and because of the state of the couch there was no way anyone was sleeping on it we had to move one of the mattresses off bed and but on top of pull out just to be able to sleep on it. We paid alot of money for this condo and I feel that we paid for something we didn't get. Also I mentioned to mgmt about the state of couch and we were unable to sit on it and was told to make sure plastic was under cushions so we wouldn't sink into it. Besides this not working my brother cut one of his legs on plastic because of the sharp edges. No I would not recommend this condo to anyone because to the reasons I mentioned and the price that we paid.
Response from the manager We now Have a NEW COUCH!!. This guest call was more of a demand to upgrade to a better view and in the vacation rental world this is not possible. We also made it very clear that the rooms do not sleep 6 adults comfortably and this quest did this anyway. We suggest that renters get the space and the view they need before they come to Kauai. We offered to re-clean the room, inspect the stains and more.. they DID NOT take us up on our offer. We are sorry the guest experience was not favorable and we have learned some valuable lessons during this rental.
The minute we walking into the condo we were amazed at how gorgeous it was. Luxury living at an affordable price, it was truly special. There were 6 of us in the room and we needed the use of the fold out sofa, however it could not be used. The mattress needs replacing as the springs could be felt through the fabric and it had no support. The wifi in the room was not good quality as we all struggled to stay connected. Apart for these two issues we loved our stay and will definitely return.
Response from the manager We now have a NEW COUCH!! We also Now have a NEW dedicated VERY fast internet line!
The condo was perfect!
“Great condo but NEEDS a new couch”
The property is great for a family we spent 16 days at the condo. It is very spacious with a beautiful full kitchen. It is great having a full sized washer and dryer especially with kids. The location is close to the pool and the ocean and being on the ground floor was nice and very convenient. Our only complaint is regarding the living/dining room. The couch was horrible and needs to be replaced. When you sat down on it the cushion sank into the couch and the frame dug into the back of your legs, it was like sitting on the floor. The dining room table is small and is in a dark corner with no light which was very annoying at dinnertime in the evening or if you wanted to sit at the table and play a game after dark.
Response from the manager We Now have a NEW COUCH!! We also added some litting & a VERY fast dedicated internet line!!
“Lovely place...ok location”
We enjoyed our stay at Waipuoli Beach Resort - beautiful rooms and pool area, which is great if the weather was better there, but both days we were there we went elsewhere - Princeville/Hanalei and it was sunny there but cloudy and windy at the resort. The other day we went to Poipu Beach - which was also beautiful and sunny, while it was still cloudy at the only complaint about the unit was that the kitchen dishes hadn't been cleaned properly, the utensils were dirty and the pans needed a better cleaning. Also the master bedroom sheets could be nicer to match the quality of the rest of the unit. They had lots of little fuzzy balls on them... just like been washed too many times or something. But I am getting quite picky here :) the bed was super comfy. Location wise this is not my favourite, having spent a week at a house in Poipu for the first part of our trip, feels like you're in the middle of a town once you step off the resort, and the traffic getting out can be a pain.
Response from the manager New Sheets! NEW Couch & a NEW, VERY fast, dedicated internet line!