Need more information about booking Property 2459373 ?
Very Good

1 / 27 Welcome to Mt Bachelor Village!

From $100 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 2 / Studio
Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 2  Type: Studio

1 Full bath

One bedroom suite steps from the Old Mill - Don't book a hotel book me!
TripAdvisor property ID 2459373

More Property Details

Book this 1 bathroom, studio style rental in Bend today! A total of 2 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $700 to as high as $4515, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 25% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 24, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bend,-oregon Attractions




  • Linen provided

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 1 Full bath


Reviews (11)

Very Good – based on 11 reviews Very Good
11 reviews

Very Good

“Birthday Getaway”

Reviewed 9 Sep 2013

The efficiency apartment was perfect for just the two of us. We were only staying for a couple of days, so didn't need to cook. The location was perfect. Overall, the apartment was clean. However, there were a couple of spots on the carpet that needed attention.

Response from the manager Hi Catherine: Thank you for letting us know about the carpet, we have addressed getting the area rug replaced to amend any concern. Please come back again.

“Nice and Quiet”

Reviewed 4 Sep 2013

I spent four tranquil days & nights at this condo. It is a great location - close to everything, but far enough away to be peaceful. Less than 2 mi to Starbucks! Unit is compact but has all the necessities. My one issue (dirty pool towels) was resolved with a couple emails. Pool area is lovely. I will return!

“Cozy place. Good night's sleep.”

Reviewed 2 Jul 2013

Nicely tucked away in the Century West neighborhood, the condo's a quiet, comfy place to call your base while staying in Bend. A little tough to find, but worth the drive.

Response from the manager Mike: Thank you for the review. We hope you come back!


Reviewed 12 May 2013


Response from the manager Thank you for your stay and review. Please come back!!

“Just Fine Given Reasonable Expectations”

Reviewed 6 Mar 2013

I was impressed with the cleanliness of the property. There were a lot of cars in the parking area, but I had a single space the whole time. The layout is just like a hotel room. There are some dishes, a fridge, and a microwave. The shower worked well. Some of the lights went out randomly. We called this the light ghost. He was friendly enough. There is not a graceful way to eat. There are TV trays and a window box seat. The chair is awkward as it is a very big wicker thing that cannot be moved around. The distance to the restaurants I like on Wall St was about 2 miles. The Old Mill is closer. I found it well located for cycling. You can hear the neighbors if they are drunk and loud. There is no view. The cable is basic. The TV is at an awkward angle if you are not in the bed. The wifi worked fine and we used our laptop instead of the tv.

“Bend Oregon Vacation”

Reviewed 28 Aug 2012

Great Vacation

Response from the manager Brian:We would love to see you again, thank you.


Reviewed 21 Aug 2012

It was very clean and it was nice to have the micro, fridge and dishes etc. The cooler was broken and they never did send a repair man. They sent a pair of pliers then I told them I needed a pair of needle nose pliers and they never sent those so on the 2 hot days it was very warm in the unit.

“Great location”

Reviewed 9 Aug 2012

This is a great little unit that is well laid out. It is a perfect location for access to Mt Bachelor and the mountain lakes and trails. It is also convenient for the Mill District and pretty quick to downtown also. It was very clean and well supplied. We enjoyed staying here and would return without hesitation.

Response from the manager Hi Patsy:Thank you for your review. We agree and feel the "B" is a little secret of a spot. Not any more!

“Not what we expected”

Reviewed 8 Aug 2012

Was reassured it was walking distance to downtown, not 2.5miles. No map given to get to Village, much less to our condo. TV remote didn't work. Kitchenette a joke, no knives or even water glasses. Lightbulb kept going out, had to wait 30 min for maintenance. Not given code for pool. Front door lock very temperamental. info sheet too generic and didn't address our property's issues.

Response from the manager Hello TJ:I am sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction. To address your concerns:Right across the bridge you will find the Old Mill downtown, it is about a 15 minute walk from the building you were in, about one mile.Perhaps the GPS was not working, yet your mlleage is very off. On your contract you have a mapquest link to takeyou directly to the Village. This is explained both on your emails and verbally. If the remote does not work, please call us so we are able to address this while you are there. The kitchenette is as described, knifes are to be there as noted on our inventory. We are sorry that you have so many unhappy comments, as stated the unit does not have a full kitchen and it is priced at the $95 per night stay to reflect this. Please always call us while you are here for us to address any concerns while you are here. Very sincerely.

“Great Place to Stay”

Reviewed 25 Jul 2012

The condo was great!! Will contact Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals next time we rent in Bend!!

Response from the manager Hi Nick, we would love to see you! Thank you for the review.

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider


228 properties


64 properties


23 properties


20 properties

Seal Rock

18 properties

Hood River

17 properties

South Beach

17 properties


16 properties


15 properties


15 properties


11 properties

Grants Pass

9 properties


8 properties


7 properties


7 properties


7 properties

Baker City

6 properties


6 properties


6 properties

Start a new search