Need more information about booking Property 2459379 ?
12
Very Good

1 / 35 Welcome to Mt Bachelor Village!

From $180 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedroom 1 / Bathroom 1 / Sleeps 4 / House
Bedroom: 1  Bathroom: 1   Sleeps: 4  Type: House

1 Full bath

Private Hot Tub on deck in the Woods. Sleeps 4 ( 6 with adjoining room).
TripAdvisor property ID 2459379

More Property Details

Book this 1 bedroom house in Bend today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 12 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1180 to as high as $1820, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 25% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 25, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Response rate:
n/a
Calendar last updated:
25 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Policies

Policies

Check in time:16:00, Check out time:11:00
Payment
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
Smoking
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bend,-oregon Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron
  • Linen provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Grill

Suitability


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Bathrooms


  • 1 Full bath

Reviews

Reviews (12)

Very Good – based on 12 reviews Very Good
12 reviews

Excellent
6
Very Good
5
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

“Exceeded all expectations”

Reviewed 17 Sep 2013

Although a little pricey, the condo was fantastic. Great view, super clean and very enjoyable. I look forward to staying again.

Response from the manager Hi Jason: Thank you very much for your review, we are happy you loved the view, condo and you stay! Remember return guests receive a discount!

“A beautiful hide-away in the trees.”

Reviewed 16 Sep 2013

Great restaurants, shopping and golf abound! We had a perfectly relaxing 4 night stay.

Response from the manager Jean: We are delighted you took in some golf and had the perfect weather for it. The hot tub helps the swing I think :)

“Great time in Central Oregon”

Reviewed 21 Aug 2013

We had a great time and would recommend this property.

Response from the manager Thank you Sandra: We hope to see you again next year!!

“A Comfortable, Quiet Retreat”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

My husband and I stayed in 505A for a full week in early July. We loved the condo. The furniture is comfortable and the view beautiful. There is a new, flat-panel TV and new, very comfortable King bed. The location is convenient to Mt. Bachelor, the Old Mill District, and downtown. It's exquisitely quiet - we never heard a sound from any neighbors. My only suggestion is to replace the old patio furniture. Thanks to the hot tub, there is no room for separate lounge chairs. The existing dining set has extremely uncomfortable chairs. I would have liked to sit outside.

Response from the manager Hi Debra: Your package is mailed out!! Sorry about the chairs and thank you for your review. We will go over things with the owner. We are always trying to get better, better, BEST!! Come back when you are able to see the changes. Sincerely.

“Great place!”

Reviewed 17 Jul 2013

Great spot in Bend to stay for a few days!

Response from the manager Hi Pam: Please return for another visit when you are able. And thank you for choosing BDVR. :)

“nice place to stay”

Reviewed 11 Jun 2013

Very nice place! There is a BBQ on the deck, however there where no BBQ utensils, we had to run out and buy some. The inside of the property was very clean and tidy! the outside was covered in a thick pollen layer, which washed away easily with the hose. Over all it was a really fun stay. I was a little bummed out when I realized you can not see the river from the location. In the pictures for the rental, it shows views of the river. They are defiantly not taken from the balcony at this property.

Response from the manager Hi Michelle: Sorry aoput any pollen, one good wind can bring everything to be covered and of course we do all we can to keep things clean. There are BBQ utensils in the kitchen. Please always call us and we can bring things over to direct you to where they are stored. The view is advertised as city lights and NEVER any rvier view as this is located opposite side. The river trail offers you the images that were shot from it. Our river view units are priced some higher per the view. I thought it important to address this in repsonse to your review, as we are very careful to always represent what our properties offer.

“Nice time”

Reviewed 22 Feb 2013

Not bad, quiet, only complaint garbage disposal did not work, kept backing up in to sink. Close to park, and mountain which worked for us.

Response from the manager Hello and thank you for staying with us and the review! We have repaired the garbage disposal and all is well.We look forward to your next stay.

“Mixing experiences in a wonderful house”

Reviewed 27 Aug 2012

The house was in good shape and clean and very neat. We heard nothing of the staff except some emails concerning the whirlpool. Insofar the house itself was very good and can be recommended. But we were a bit upset about the many used “threats” and possible “punishments”: “if you do this, you have to pay x Dollars, if you restrain from this, you have to pay this fine” and so on. We are familiar with US-travels and had never experienced such behaviour before, so we hardly dared to walk on the floor not to spoil it, only tiptoeing. It seemed to us you rather preferred to have a clean house than to have human guests who - maybe - are not perfect. It was difficult to feel welcomed despite the real nice house. - Greetings from Hannover in sunshine

Response from the manager Hi Wolfgang: Thank you for your review. I think it is important to use words carefully, and perhaps there is a language crossover, yet no threats were issued. When we ask to access our properties to weekly service the hot tubs and are not allowed access and someone is home, yet will not open the door, we are put a tough spot. Please understand that to keep the hot tubs in good running order, regular scheduled service is essential, if not critical. You called asking for us to shut the hot tub down because you thought it was loud, would create technical issues for water sanitation, etc. Shutting tubs down, skipping servicing, will generate extra handling and possible malfunctions; motor burnout, new water, reheating, adding chemicals. Not allowing us access, demanding to shut the hot tub down, etc., did offer only a phone call of concern and yes, if there were any hot tub damages it would offer an issue. Yet the phone call was gracious and polite. I’m delighted for your appreciation of the property and cleanliness, yet the unfounded comments about the staff were unnecessary. Perhaps another stay w/o a hot tub!!

“Excellent location for family, Bend city, and outdoor activities”

Reviewed 13 Aug 2012

Super overall experience and access to Bend parks, Mill District, road and mountatain bike routes, trails, dining. All good and we really enjoyed the village pool, hot tub with the unit, view, etc. Only comment for improvement for the owners would be to upgrade the electronics. It a place this nice and in this price range, these days would expect more than a 20"/27" tube TV. Our stay was during the heart of the Olympics and missed a high def flat panel, but maybe we're spoiled ; )

Response from the manager Hello Erik: Thank you so much for the nice review. I will present your suggestion to our owners. It is hard to watch tubes after HD flats.~ I think we're all spoiled! We look forward to your next visit.

“Bend Oregon”

Reviewed 17 Jun 2012

We loved this property and had a wonderful stay and are planning to rturn next year

Response from the manager Thank you Sue, we'd love to have you all visit again.

Review 1-10 of 12

Also consider

Portland

228 properties

Ashland

64 properties

Eugene

22 properties

Oretech

20 properties

Seal Rock

18 properties

Hood River

17 properties

South Beach

17 properties

Netarts

16 properties

Dundee

15 properties

Newberg

15 properties

Beaverton

11 properties

Grants Pass

11 properties

Otis

8 properties

McMinnville

7 properties

Hillsboro

7 properties

Medford

7 properties

Baker City

6 properties

Lafayette

6 properties

Salem

6 properties

Start a new search