Description from manager
Description from manager
2 Unknown types
More Property Details
Book this 4 bedroom house in Bend today! A total of 10 people can sleep here comfortably.
Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 10 reviews.
Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1900 to as high as $2093, depending on travel dates.
The manager responds to 30% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Mar 21, 2018.
Read more Read less
About the manager
About the manager
Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
- Response rate:
- Calendar last updated:
- 21 Mar 2018
- Overall rating:
Languages spoken: English
- This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
- No smoking at this property
- Cancellation policy
Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Bend,-oregon Attractions
- Ceiling Fans
- Clothes dryer
- Linen provided
- Washing machine
Phone / Internet
- Internet access
Pool / Spa
- Jacuzzi or hot tub
- Satellite TV
- Children - Ask
- Smoking allowed
- 2 Unknown types
– based on 10 reviews
- Very Good
“Happy Puppies (and Family) in Bend”
My family LOVED this house. It earned raves from our group of four adults, two teens and two dogs The house is designed to provide cozy private spaces as well as comfy communal spaces. The yard extends the living space; a beautiful place to relax after a long hike. The dogs loved romping in the fully fenced, spacious wooded backyard, while we relaxed with coffee and books on the patio/deck. We were happily surprised by how well stocked the kitchen was with cookware, spices, etc. Plenty of linens, towels and extra blankets to cozy up with on the couch or outdoor hammock. We also appreciated the binder of brochures and info on things to do around Bend. The location is prime, with easy access to groceries, restaurants, riverside park and downtown. Sue and Maria of Bend Dutch Rentals were very responsive to any questions we had and always exceedingly pleasant in communications. Thank you for a lovely vacation experience. We would love to rent from Bend Dutch again!
Great place for a bunch of people to stay and experience a lot that Bend has to offer. Easy walk to Newport, Galveston and even downtown. Great backyard too.
Response from the manager Hi Jonas: Glad Portlandia worked for your stay. Come back again!! BDVR Staff :)
We had a great time. Loved the backyard, especially.
Response from the manager HI Katelyn: So pleased you enjoyed you home and stay. The backyard is a special treat, takes you into the the country! Hope you are able to make it back.
We had a fabulous time in Bend. We had only a couple of small issues with the rental. 1. The main bathroom was awful. There was no shower curtain liner so the floor would get wet when showering. The water pressure/shower head was miserable and it took 5+ minutes to get warm water to that shower. The toilet was dirty around the base. Gross. 2. The washing machine smelled of mold (at least that's what I'm assuming it was). Other than that, we enjoyed the house, location and a good time was had by all. Thank you, Beth
Response from the manager Hi Beth:Thank you for taking the time for the review. My apologies, water pressure in the guest bathroom has always been slower, yet a missing liner and an unclean anything is not ournorm. A phone call and we are up there and addressing anything that is an oversight. I appreciate guests wanting to not be disturbed; yet if we do not get the call, we are unableunderstand anything is askew, and we feel badly that you did not have the ideal. The washer and dryer are being looked into. Thanks again for your attention to these details.
I would not recommend this property to anyone. The location was good but for over $400/night I would expect more in a property. The microwave didn't work which put a kink in things as we'd pack microwavalbe food for ease of cooking. There is no A/C which posed discomfort in the 100 degree heat, the kitchen cabinet under the sink didn't stay closed. I rented this house for my younger sister for a girls weekend trip. It turned out that all of the girls bailed on the trip so I was stuck with the $810 bill. My fault I read the cancelation policy and should not have counted on 23 year olds to follow through. I called the management company to see if I could possibly change the date. I was willing to use that house but change the date so that my family could enjoy it. I was told they contacted the owner who said he would not change the date for me. So recommending this property to anyone with an owner so unwilling to work with his paying customres wouldn't be right. All and all it was not a satisfactory stay. When you spend that much money I'd expect better quality.Unfortunately, I will not use this managment company again either. They were kind and professional, however, I wouldn't feel as though I could count on quality.
Response from the manager Hii Christina:It is Sue here and once more I am so sorry we were unable to have adjustment to signed policy for any adjustment to the stay, we tried. You contacting us about the Mircowave was the first of any understanding of malfunction, thank you for letting us know. It was a total replacment of the unit and attached fan per order via our appliance repair man. The 100 degree heat is no one's friend and many of our homes do not have A/C as stated on the web page per home. Fans are in place at each home, as we bring in more fans when requested. Chrisitna , any breakage is addressed asap and if fessbile during one's stay. We are sorry the microwave was not available and the heat made an already strained stay not play out to be what we would have wanted for you. I hope that your next stay can amend for this one. Very sincerely.
“The perfect place for a group weekend retreat!!!!!”
The listing definately does not do justice for the back yard. Large backyard with hot tub,fire pit and hanging cot. House was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the lack of air conditioning. If there is one we only found the heat thermostat. We dealt with it and were happy anyway :)
Response from the manager Hi Royalle:Thank you for your review. You are right in that the backyard is hard to commmunictae via photos, it just so big!! I am sorry about the A/C. You know Bend does not have extended hot days like this summer, so it is mute for the need of perhaps a long week of 90 degrees plus. Yet, the times are changing and thank you for being versatile, your suggestion is a good one. Please come see us again, we loved having you.
“Put Your Feet Up And Relax”
A great place to come back to at days end. Put your feet up, relax and enjoy the backyard - hot tub, fire pit and hammock. House is comfortable, can accommodate a number of people. Close to a market and restaurants.
Response from the manager Linda, you all were wonderful during your visit. Hope the eventing was successful and we hope to see you next year! Thank you for your review.
“portlandia not up to billing”
the property was advertised 4 bathrooms. it has 2!! with our large group that was a problem. window blind in bedroom was bad. bathroom sink had no stopper and i lost a small item down drain. good backyard for the children & pets.
Response from the manager Lynn, for the condition you left this house in, I am surprised you left a 4 for cleanliness, as I question your understanding of it. Stacks of dog hair in every corner, window smudged with dog prints, dog debris everywhere, the couches had to be professionally cleaned because the dogs were allowed to use it the whole visit. I could continue yet, would rather call it good. That four; was four bedrooms. We were very disappointed in your stay.
Our stay at Portlandia was nice, the house was large enough to accommadate our guest. However, it would be nice if there were more fans in the home since it does not have central air. Also, some of the matresses could use to be updated since they were quite soft. Overall, our stay was good and we enjoyed the backyard for our small children.
Response from the manager Thank you Katlyn, for the suggestions. More fans make sense when the weather gets in the 90's most definitly. That backyard is a treat!
Comfortable home with great division of space. The backyard deck gets the morning sun and is a wonderful place to read. Great hot tub and private backyard. Reasonable walk to downtown Bend
Response from the manager Thank you Robin, we agree!! Please come back once more to visit Portlandia and Bend!!