Need more information about booking Property 2459700 ?
From $200 / night help
Total guests, approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Bathrooms 2 / Sleeps 5 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Bathrooms: 2   Sleeps: 5  Type: Apartment

2 Unknown types

Beachfront condo w/ panoramic ocean views, heated pools & tennis courts
TripAdvisor property ID 2459700

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Marco Island today! A total of 5 people can sleep here comfortably.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4.5/5 thanks to an average of 13 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1395 to as high as $3495, depending on travel dates.

The manager responds to 40% of inquiries, which is lower than average, and last updated the property’s calendar Feb 21, 2018.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Marco Island Vacation Properties, Inc.
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 Feb 2018
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English



Check in time:15:00, Check out time:10:00
This owner does not use online booking. Please contact them and they will be able to offer you a secure way to pay for your stay. Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer (such as Western Union or Moneygram) as this type of payment is untraceable.
No smoking at this property
Cancellation policy
View Policy



Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Marco-island Attractions




  • Air conditioning
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet

  • Internet access
  • Wireless Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features

  • Waterfront


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV


  • Balcony or terrace
  • Deck
  • Grill


  • Children - Ask
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed


  • 2 Unknown types


Reviews (13)

Very Good – based on 13 reviews Very Good
13 reviews

Very Good

“Somerset 909”

Reviewed 1 Jul 2013

Once again, we had a wonderful vacation in Marco Island! We love the Somerset and unit 909 is terrific, it could just use some maintenance in the following areas: 1) Master bathroom....shower is really showing its age. I could DEFINITELY use a model...shower was kind of gross. 2) Lint trap in dryer needs to be replaced. Someone attempted to repair it, but if frequenly falls out during the drying process and "clunks" around in the dryer. 3) Coffee pot burner is disintegrating. It needs to be replaced...may be unsafe.

Response from the manager 1. The master bathroom shower has now been retiled and grouted. 2. The dryer lint trap has now been replaced. 3. The coffee maker has now been replaced.


Reviewed 3 Jun 2013

See you next year

“Great Views & Location”

Reviewed 17 Apr 2013

Very happy with second long term stay. Nice unit made even better by the attention of the rental staff. Had a couple maintenance issues that were handled very promptly.

“Somerset 909”

Reviewed 21 Jun 2012

This is our second rental from M.I.V.P. Had an awesome time. Would definitely choose the Somerset again. The only issue we had is that the patio doors need some maintenance. VERY hard to open.

Response from the manager Maintenance has been performed on patio glass sliding doors.

“Somerset 909”

Reviewed 16 Apr 2012

The unit was very well appointed. It had everything, and more, that we needed. The only down side were the twin beds in the second bedroom. The mattresses are terrible. I have a bad back and was in a lot of pain all week. My friend slept on the couch rather than the other twin, her mattress was even softer. For the money they charge, the owners should invest in firmer mattresses.

Response from the manager Both twin mattress have been replaced.

“Wonderful Stay”

Reviewed 4 Apr 2012

We were very impressed with Andrew Vale's professionslism. He is definetly one of the most customer oriented people I have met in my entire professional career. The condo was perfect for our needs, well kept and very well appointed. View and privacy are outstanding.

“Somerset 909 Rental”

Reviewed 26 Mar 2012

Absolutely perfect. We thoroughly enjoed Somerset 909 for the 2nd time. Could not have been better. Well appointed, clean, convenioent, etc. Thanks for everything and for letting us get in a little early.

“A Spath”

Reviewed 23 Feb 2012

Very relaxing stay. The condo was well appointed and felt like home. The guest bedroom could use some updating and new mattresses

“Great Vacation”

Reviewed 10 Aug 2011

We had a wonderful vacation week in this apartment very well located , beachfront, and with all the amenities needed to enjoy the beach with all your family Thanks to Andrew and all the Marco Island Vacation Properties staff, great help Giovanni C

“Somerset Association too strict”

Reviewed 2 Aug 2011

Upon our return home, we were fined $50 for having food and drinks in the grill area that is on the pool deck. This has soured our vacation, and we won't return to Marco Island. Feel like HOA was always watching. Rental agent was great and condo was well stocked with beach equipment.

Review 1-10 of 13