Need more information about booking Property 2460651 ?
from $238 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 3 / Sleeps 8 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 3  Sleeps: 8  Type: Apartment
St. Maarten 1104 Silver Shells - 173097
TripAdvisor property ID 2460651

More Property Details

Book this 3 bedroom apartment in Destin today! A total of 8 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool, hot tub, and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 3.5/5 thanks to an average of 11 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $1291 to as high as $2431, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 20, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Best Beach Getaways
Calendar last updated:
20 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Destin Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes dryer
  • Linen provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washing machine

Phone / Internet


  • Internet access

Pool / Spa


  • Jacuzzi or hot tub
  • Private indoor pool
  • Private outdoor pool (heated)
  • Sauna
  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Parking
  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Dishwasher
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • DVD player
  • Satellite TV
  • TV

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (11)

Average – based on 11 reviews Average
11 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
3
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
0
Write a review

“best resort in Destin”

Reviewed 4 Sep 2013

My family and I have a great 7 night stay. This is the second year we have stayed at the Silver Shells resort and we love it. St. Marteen 1104 has a wonderful ocean front view u can enjoy from the living area and the master room and the beach is only a few steps away. The only downside is that it needs a good cleaning. A lot of the fixtures were very dusty and its in need of some updates. I would still recommend this resort and bestbeachgetaways. We got an awesome deal for our 7 night stay.

“Great condo just needs new linens”

Reviewed 15 Jul 2013

Wonderful vacation. Fabulous condo. Perfect location and super nice. However the linens needs to updated. The dueve covers in the master and other queen where ripped. No mattress pad on bed and scratchy stiff sheets. There were only two blankets in the condo which were also ripped. The dueve inserts were dirty and not on the bed. The condo is beautiful for this to be such a problem. Get it together! Also the managmemt company is very chincy on towels expect one per person so your doing towels the length of your stay. The management company allows till 10:00am check out so why did they send thee maids pounding our door at 7:00AM! Also check in is at 4:00pm so we arrived at 5:00pm to check in. We we finally arrived at the condo the maids were still mopping! I am really in happy the way this high end property is run. We have booked straight with silver shells in the past and will probably go back to using them. This property is to expensive to have nasty linens, cheap scratchy rough one towel a person and a maids that are always there at the wrong times!

“Disappointing”

Reviewed 26 Jun 2013

I have to say that the management company is disappointing. We arrived at the BestBeachGetaway office @ 4 pm. We were told that the unit was being inspected and it would be just a few minutes before they could release the keys. Well, they finally released the keys @ 5:15 pm. We were told it was still being inspected, but they should be done “before you get there.” When we arrived in the unit, there was an immediate smell of cigarette smoke. It smells as if they attempted to deodorize, but it is still pronounced. Other maintenance issues: - 2 broken lounge chairs. - Lock/Handle on the back door is broken - Mold in the showers - Stains on the carpet (especially the Queen bedroom) - The fire extinguisher is past inspection (by 5 years) - Exposed carpet tack strip in one of the bedrooms

Response from the manager We do strive to have every unit ready for check-in after 4pm CST. We occasionally have unavoidable delays with cleaning or maintenance that prevents us from having the unit ready at exactly 4pm. We do clean the carpets as often as needed but were unable to get in between the departing guest and this arrival. We did try to set up a time during this stay to have the carpet cleaned but the guest asked that we wait until after left. We delivered a new fire extinguisher to the guest.

“Love Silver Shells! So glad the pool is now heated!”

Reviewed 15 Apr 2013

We had a great week but we would not stay in that condo again. It needed some updates. The kitchen and bathrooms especially. We were a little dissappointed in the appliances and cookware in the kitchen and the bathrooms were not up to par either. Overall the condo is good, just the bathrooms and kitchen need updating.

“Jody F.'s review of St. Maarten 1104 Silver Shells - 173097 - 10”

Reviewed 7 Jun 2010

just a wonderful relaxing vaction in a wonderful property. The experience was fantastic!!

Review 1-10 of 11

Also consider

Clearwater

568 properties

Daytona Beach

379 properties

Celebration

101 properties

Aventura

46 properties

Coral Gables

32 properties

Boca Raton

30 properties

Boynton Beach

29 properties

Belleair Beach

28 properties

Crescent Beach

26 properties

Bal Harbour

23 properties

Citrus Ridge

21 properties

Crystal River

20 properties

Bokeelia

19 properties

Buena Ventura Lakes

17 properties

Apollo Beach

13 properties

Bay Harbor Islands

13 properties

Cedar Key

9 properties

DeLand

8 properties

Brooksville

7 properties

Brandon

6 properties

Start a new search