Need more information about booking Property 2461197 ?
from $125 / night help Price for guests, Nights approx:

Description from manager

Description from manager

Bedrooms 2 / Sleeps 4 / Apartment
Bedrooms: 2  Sleeps: 4  Type: Apartment
Peaceful Ocean View! 2 Bed/2 Bath-A Place at the Beach III Unit#B2B
TripAdvisor property ID 2461197

More Property Details

Book this 2 bedroom apartment in Myrtle Beach today! A total of 4 people can sleep here comfortably.

Guests can enjoy a pool and air conditioning among other amenities offered by this rental.

Travelers are sharing their opinions on this property. It has an overall rating of 4/5 thanks to an average of 16 reviews.

Costs vary, with the average weekly rate as low as $750, depending on travel dates.

The manager last updated the property’s calendar Aug 16, 2017.

Read more Read less

About the manager

About the manager

Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc
Calendar last updated:
16 Aug 2017
Overall rating:

Languages spoken: English

Map

Map

Proximity to TripAdvisor's Top Myrtle-beach Attractions

Amenities

Amenities

General


  • Air conditioning

Pool / Spa


  • Shared outdoor pool (unheated)

Property Features


  • Waterfront

Kitchen


  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Entertainment


  • Satellite TV

Outdoor


  • Balcony or terrace

Suitability


  • Children
  • Pets
  • Smoking allowed

Reviews

Reviews (16)

Very Good – based on 16 reviews Very Good
16 reviews

Write a review

Excellent
6
Very Good
5
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
0
Write a review

“Great Getaway Stay!”

Reviewed 6 Sep 2013

I will definitely stay here again!

Response from the manager Thank you and we will see you again.

“place at the beach”

Reviewed 3 Jul 2013

a great time at a great place

Response from the manager Thanks for a great review. We hope to see you again!

“Wonderful Location!”

Reviewed 25 Jun 2013

This condo was outdated as it is advertised. The owners could spend very little and it would go a long way to making it look updated. However, that is really the only negative. It was in a wonderful location. You overlooked the pool and also had a pretty view of the ocean. It was perfect for our little family that needed to go back to the condo for afternoon naps. The access to the beach was a huge benefit of it being so close that we could go multiple times a day. Our family would choose to stay here again.

Response from the manager Thanks for the review. We're glad you would choose us again.

“From a 25 year customer”

Reviewed 30 May 2013

I've been renting here since Chicora Beach handled the condos on Shore Drive. Over the years, it's been a gradual decline in the overall condition of the units at A Place At The Beach. Those are my favorite units. Good floor layouts, location to the hot spots, and even the top floor units are easily accessable. I just wish the owners were held more accountable for "great" accomodations. When you're paying $1300+ for a weeks stay, you should expect the best....not just ok. Our TV went out early in the week, but it was no big deal. We simply swapped out the TV in the bedroom. Overall, it was a good vacation and will most likely return to "A Place at the Beach".

Response from the manager Thank you for the review. To our future customers: This unit is categorized as an economy unit. We do have plenty of value and premium units at A Place at the Beach (all phases) with upgraded amenities, furniture, and appliances.

“Cruise trip”

Reviewed 19 May 2013

Very good , it was very relaxing and away from the noise and traffic of the downtown area

Response from the manager Thank you for the review. Please come back and see us.

“Heaven on Earth!”

Reviewed 30 Sep 2012

Myrtle Beach and A Place At The Beach are perfect for our family.

Response from the manager Thanks for the great comments! We hope to see you again.

“condo needs to be updated”

Reviewed 3 Sep 2012

reported lock broke not fixed,,master bedroom shower not fixed during our stay manintence as suppose to come back never did lock smith never came back didn't seem to care as long as we had one working lock found serval DEAD COCKROCHES

Response from the manager We look into these issues right now to determine what happened.

“Pamela R.'s review of A Place at The Beach III #B2B”

Reviewed 31 Jul 2010

Dishwasher was full of dirty dishes!!

Review 1-10 of 16

Also consider

Coastal South Carolina

7,981 properties

Edisto Island

491 properties

Charleston

234 properties

Folly Beach

192 properties

Garden City Beach

133 properties

Arcadian Shores

69 properties

Fripp Island

33 properties

Litchfield Beach

32 properties

Saint Helena Island

17 properties

Harbor Island

16 properties

Beaufort

15 properties

Johns Island

10 properties

Aiken

10 properties

Greenville

10 properties

Westminster

9 properties

Columbia

8 properties

Summerville

8 properties

Anderson

7 properties

Bluffton

7 properties

North Augusta

6 properties

Start a new search